We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Erinvale Estate Hotel

CancelonUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$201*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Erinvale Estate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Erinvale Estate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Harrogate,UK
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We normally go for luxury B&B's but decided to go for a hotel in Somerset West. This has all the advantages of a hotel but also the friendliness of a smaller establishment. The room was a very good size - we had a garden loft room -well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace had a great atmosphere and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggles023
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have had a most enjoyable and I trust memorable stay with us here at Erinvale Estate Hotel. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very...

Somerset West
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I enjoyed my stay in a lovely surrounds, the breakfast was excellent. The next time I will request a room on the ground floor as taking my luggage up a flight of stairs is not always easy. Maybe request the ID number of your guest when booking to ensure if you are over 60 plus the guest does not have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3902HZjohna
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have had a most enjoyable and I trust memorable stay with us here at Erinvale Estate Hotel. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very...

Pacific Grove, California, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We spent 2 nights at Erinvale during a wine walk organized by Trails and Travel. The hotel was perfectly situated within walking distance of the Lourensford and Vergelegen wine estates. Hotel rooms are well appointed and spacious with a terrace facing the garden. Staff were very attentive and service was excellent. It was an excellent base for walking visits to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us. It was most certainly our pleasure to have hosted you, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our beautiful and indeed unique hotel, here in the heart of the Helderberg winelands. We look forward...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nothing further to add to my comments. It is a very good hotel and we will go there again if we need to stay overnight in the area. The courtyard room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed . We did not use WiFi and the bathroom was more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debruingc
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us. It was most certainly our pleasure to have hosted you, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our beautiful and indeed unique hotel, here in the heart of the Helderberg winelands. We look forward...

Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Amazing breakfast , lovely rooms ( take ground or first if you stay for longer period ) , good service - stayed 5 years ago and will come back again to newly renovated rooms . location good for out of Capetown - ok restaurants close by , and perfect for a round of golf :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens J
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us. It was most certainly our pleasure to have hosted you, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our beautiful and indeed unique hotel, here in the heart of the Helderberg winelands. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel was nice. There were many different 2storey houses, 2 outdoor pools and a spa. The rooms were not very large, but big enough and clean. Some of the rooms had difficulties with the aircondition, but the staff fixed them. The breakfast was really rich and tasty -especially the mangos. I liked also the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSN63
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive feedback after your recent stay with us. Myself and my team were absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was most memorable, and that you have enjoyed the service, surroundings, our fabulous new rooms, as well as the food on offer. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were not staying at Erinvale but had 2 evening meals at the Erinvale 'Pub', as suggested by our SA friends. We were not disappointed with the quality of the dishes that we chose from the menu on both occasions. The staff were engaging and the remainder of the diners seemed to be mainly English golfers, all of whom appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snipsirc
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review of our Skelligs Pub here at the Erinvale Estate Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your meals with us, and that you had a most pleasant and memorable dining experience. We do try to offer our guests a varied menu, from Pub meals to delicious A la...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I have put off doing this review as I don't like to be negative, but, there is no way I can avoid it. The accommodation and setting are faultless. Clean, spacious, nicely decorated rooms. Dinner was just one huge disappointment. I can happily let one or two mistakes slide, but, for a hotel with 4 stars, the mistakes couldn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJC6464
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your contribution to TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have indeed enjoyed your accommodation, the setting and the clean spacious and beautifully decorated rooms. I am however very unhappy to hear your disappointment with the dinner. This is most unacceptable to me and I can only apologise most sincerely for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating for our honeymoon night, the room was very comfortable and clean, modern and lovely! The area was perfect, and quiet, within the close proximity to so many relaxing activities! Wish we could have had one more night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshan B
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay truly memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Erinvale Estate Hotel in the very near future. Best regards Urs...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our room was in the original part of the hotel and full of character. We ate under the oak trees in the gardens and were well looked after by the helpful and friendly staff. Playing golf with a late tee time was a little problematic as buggies were in short supply but the second 9 in particular had spectacular views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemaryat9
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay truly memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Erinvale Estate Hotel in the very near future. Best regards Urs...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
5.9 km away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
300 reviews
1.2 km away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
199 reviews
9.2 km away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
19 reviews
14.7 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,765 reviews
6.2 km away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 79 in Somerset West
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in history, surrounded by the majestic Hottentots Holland Mountains, the Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa offers distinctive and captivating hospitality. The property is only 40 minutes from Cape Town and 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport. Guests are a stone's throw away from a world of outdoor and leisure activities and have access to golf, spa, wine, chocolate and olive tasting at famous estates, in the 'Heart of the Helderberg'. The neighbouring Gary Player-designed Erinvale Golf Course offers a unique golfing challenge to all levels of players. The Erinvale Estate Spa is operated by the Lurra Spa and Wellness Group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erinvale Estate Hotel

Address: 1 Erinvale Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Price Range: $101 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erinvale Estate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erinvale Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erinvale Estate Hotel Somerset West, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Erinvale Estate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The courtyard rooms overlook a pretty courtyard area which is closer to the restaurant and Bar but every room is close to all the amenties”
454stacyd, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms near the spa open onto the garden and are neat the spa pool”
EricK928, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the reception building”
TSN63, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“40+ numbered rooms are quieter.”
R4675BKkarenh, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden terrace room which had a lovely outside seating are to enjoy the sunshine.”
CharlPit81, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$111* /night
View Deal
Preferred HotelsUS$124
PricelineUS$120
AMOMAUS$201
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates