We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Erinvale Estate Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Erinvale Estate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Erinvale Estate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We married at Erinvale in early March this year. Coming from the UK and it being our first time in South Africa we weren't sure what to expect. We arranged the wedding via email with the events co-ordinater Madge. I have to say the day could not have been more perfect, everything went smoothly on the day, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma J
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of our hotel and your wedding celebration with us, on Tripadvisor. Myself and my staff are absolutely delighted to hear that your wedding with us was so special and memorable, and that all your needs and requirements were met and exceeded. It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted you and...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Nice and quiet hotel with some good facilities. Great spa services and facilities that include an indoors and outdoors pool. Not a great location but a great scenery. Staff at the reception completely unhelpful when arranging a taxi to the airport. I nearly missed my flight for waiting for one of the staff's mate to coma and pick me up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuisBricksoul
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I would like to firstly apologise most sincerely for any inconvenience you have experienced, most particularly with the confusion with regards to your transport and the staff at reception at the time. I have addressed this issue with the Front Office Manager to ensure this does not occur again...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 1 July 2016

In preparation for the onset of cold and wet weather decided to have a family lunch at Skelligs Pub within the Erinvale complex. Staff welcomed us (a party of 5 adults and one 5 year old) with open arms and made us welcome and comfortable immediately. Drinks were served quickly and all reasonably priced. Meals odered. The facility has various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingsleyP631
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most kind and positive review of your recent lunch with us here at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa in our Skelligs Pub, with your family. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food, the excellent service from our staff, and the wonderful location and that this was a most memorable...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Had dinner with colleagues at the Erinvale Estate Restaurant, and happy to declare that my meal of kingklip with gnocchi, butternut and pesto sauce was truly one of the best meals I've had in s very very long time! Wonderful!! Please try - dinner time rather than lunch time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatL0718
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review after your dinner experience here at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food on offer. We are indeed most fortunate to have a very skilled team in the kitchen, who create the most wonderful seasonal and traditional dishes. I will most certainly pass...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A friend and myself visited the Spa at Erinvale Estate Hotel recently.We chose the venue as we wanted to be surrounded by nature's beauty .When we arrived at the Spa,we were a bit disappointed as we approached it ,as they were busy with renovations(we wanted peaceful settings to relax) We were greeted by very friendly ladies and we were pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to send your wonderful review of our Spa and therapists, after your recent visit. I am absolutely delighted that our staff made you feel so very welcome, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your treatment and indeed your meal as well in our restaurant. The therapists were delighted to hear that they...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

I might be a bit prejudiced since we got married near Erinvale in 2012 and we stayed here with all our guests but it is a very nice hotel. Clean and nice rooms and very kind staff. The pub and restaurant serve great food for decent prices, we had dozens of meals here in the past years (we return every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okyay Bozkurt Ö
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your most kind and most positive review of our hotel, and particularly with regards to our friendly and efficient staff, and our wonderful location amongst the vineyards of the Helderberg. We are so delighted to hear that Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa holds special memories for you, and that we are able to meet...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel has beautiful rooms and exceptional service. I stayed there for two nights and loved it. It also has a very nice spa, with a relaxing jacuzzi. Room service is great, and location too, is very close to the vineyards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirfi N
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of our hotel after your recent visit. We were extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed all the facilities and services our beautiful hotel has to offer, as well as the services from our dedicated team of staff. We are indeed very privileged to be located in this unique wineland...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for two weeks on two occasions Feb 2015 & Feb 2016 as part of a group of golfers. On both occasions we have been made most welcome and found the staff very polite and accommodating to all our needs. However, I must highlight the following:- One day we were playing golf at a course...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BillyGee2014
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

We read your report with disbelief and disappointment. Regarding the alleged theft out of the safe. Your leader of your tour group reported to us that you indeed claim that some money is missing. On enquiry he suggested that someone in the hotel must have over the period of your visit figured/worked out the combination to your safe. On this,...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful environment and have always enjoyed staying here so hopefully some points mention. Not a criticism but to take note . I think the rooms should have 2 pin plugs in the rooms . Arrived late was too tired to go and ask for one. If theft is an issue then there are enough plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alegna63
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and comments with regards to your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. With regards to your comments regarding the breakfast buffet, I was most surprised to hear that you did not particularly enjoy the fact that this is laid out adjacent to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Location: Erinvale Estate Hotel is situation between two wine farms and a golf estate. The setting is beautiful, the gardens are attractive, it has a historical feel to it and it's very quiet. It's special to sit and eat lunch under a massive old tree! Room: We booked a deluxe family room (not a thatched roof) and the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMannersApril
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent visit. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed not only our beautiful location and ambience, but also the wonderful food and excellent services on offer from our superb and professional team of staff. We have particularly noted your comment with regards to our Sunday Buffet, and I...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
5.9 km away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
266 reviews
1.2 km away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
198 reviews
9.2 km away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
19 reviews
14.7 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,664 reviews
2.7 km away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 79 in Somerset West
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in history, surrounded by the majestic Hottentots Holland Mountains, the Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa offers distinctive and captivating hospitality. The property is only 40 minutes from Cape Town and 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport. Guests are a stone's throw away from a world of outdoor and leisure activities and have access to golf, spa, wine, chocolate and olive tasting at famous estates, in the 'Heart of the Helderberg'. The neighbouring Gary Player-designed Erinvale Golf Course offers a unique golfing challenge to all levels of players. The Erinvale Estate Spa is operated by the Lurra Spa and Wellness Group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erinvale Estate Hotel

Address: 1 Erinvale Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Price Range: $160 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erinvale Estate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Erinvale Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erinvale Estate Hotel Somerset West, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Erinvale Estate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms near the spa open onto the garden and are neat the spa pool”
 of 5 bubbles EricK928, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the reception building”
 of 5 bubbles TSN63, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“40+ numbered rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles R4675BKkarenh, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden terrace room which had a lovely outside seating are to enjoy the sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlPit81, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel if you are in the area, close enough to the wine route.”
 of 5 bubbles C3908IXrichardp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5