We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
very personal attendance of Michel and Hank, perfect 7 course dinner and a fantastic breakfast is served in lovely athmosphere. The room is fully equipped, even an open fireplace and free drinks in the fridge. heated bed duvels complete even a colder days end. The...More
Augusta de Mist is a real treat, Michael and Henk is the best hosts and will go the extra mile for any guest. Best place to stay in Swellendam and it can be recommended with pride! We will see you soon.
Swellendam is nothing to write home about; but Augusta de Mist is!
This is a unique establishment run by Michel and Henk. Michel greeted us on arrival and spent a half hour chatting, showing us the gardens and giving us the history of the place....More
We are a family of four who stayed here in August. Our garden rooms were really mini suites, full of interesting art objects, and extremely comfortable. Although it was winter, there was no danger of getting cold as the lounge had heating and a real...More
We spent a night here on our recent trip up the Garden Route. Our cottage was lovely and was a charming place to stay. Unfortunately we were the only guests so we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the food (we were aware in advance).
US$100 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Augusta de Mist Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from AugustaSwellendam | Property representative |
Hi. I think you must be the Borlands. We don't do dinner every night, which is why most people spend two nights here as part of their larger itinerary. We had tentatively planned 18/20/22 that week, but now that you have... More
Hi. I think you must be the Borlands. We don't do dinner every night, which is why most people spend two nights here as part of their larger itinerary. We had tentatively planned 18/20/22 that week, but now that you have booked and someone else has booked (plus the 18th is a Sunday) we are relooking our schedule this weekend for that week.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"If steps and uneven surfaces are a problem, request chalet near the car park."