We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Haven Bali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Haven Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,357: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel does not look like wat it claims to be in the picture. It states partial seaview but nowhere can the view be described as partial seaview. The view is of trees and just a glimpse of the shoreline. The airconditioning is very poor. We set the thermostat at 18degrees but it felt like 28degrees and took so Long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7456URsophieb
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Checked into 2 bedroom suite today. Here for another 5 nights. Th staff are friendly, the location is great close to the action. The grounds look amazing.And Food is good. Downside, Suite can do with a good clean. Tired and smells. Final review when we leave on 20/01/17

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite. I know the hotel has also smaller rooms and villas. Our suite had a bedroom and a living room with sofa bed and kitchenette and one big balcony, facing the pool area. The studio was slightly outdated but clean, huge, on the fourth (highest) floor and you could get a glimpse of the sea from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishnap
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Vishnap, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful suite at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 6 days and found it to be really enjoyable. We were in a ground floor room directly across from one of the swimming pools which was just perfect. At night no one swims so you have the pool to yourself. The only slight issue we had was the kids waking up early to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krev10
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your stay for 6 days at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot start to compliment the staff that work here - so friendly, helpful and attentive. The customer service really made this resort a standout. We stayed in a room with pool access which was great breakfast buffet and room service was also delicious. And we met a lot of great guests also Great location. Will be back soon guys!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PT31113
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms PT31113 (Paul and Terri), Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

at first when we arrived, we liked this hotel because it is on a busy street and looks good with a pool in the middle of the property. we have a family room of 2 bedrooms, it seems modern and spacious, but when you actually live there, you will find that the bathroom had no ventilation and its door is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheWindintheWillow
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms TheWindinthe Willow, Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your stay at our beautiful 2 bedroom suite at The Haven Bali Seminyak. And we do really apologize for your inconvenience with your last stay with us. We feel so sad when you said that you probably will not stand it again. We took your...

Surabaya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived at the hotel by about 0800PM , but the reception said I have to wait a while as my room wasn't ready as some guests had extended stay till 0700PM. I said to him didn't you have another room , as this is 0800PM and still no 1 ready room ? The Haven room is so standard, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjech
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Chrisjech, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our Haven Room at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your feedback and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We really do apologize for the inconveniences due to the check-in time, room and the flies in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. We are family of 5. The 2 bedroom suite are very spacious, comfy and clean. We had 3 balconies including a large day bed on one, with amazing views of the pool and garden. Our kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast was good. The location is great, walking distance to plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranti M
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Miranti M, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful 2 bedroom suite at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your generous and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were extremely satisfy stayed with us where...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was good with the accommodation being very spacious and well air-conditioned. The Breakfast was limited in selection so pretty much having the same thing everyday. Lunch time we were there twice and was hassled by bees coming into the restaurant and flying around the table. The restaurant is fairly open and the staff couldn't do much but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barcardi11
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bacardi11, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 3 point out of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over New Years eve. Rooms are the standard hotel quality. We were allocated a room that was on level 1, right above the main street. Ask for a room which is not by the street, as the rooms aren't sound proofed so you will hear everything! New Years eve was expectedly loud (that's okay though, as we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alan M, Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak. And we do really apologize for your inconvenience with your last stay with us. We feel so sad when you said that you probably will not stay with us again. We took your comment seriously in regards to...

1,265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (945)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (425)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Haven Room (21)
Viewed
Haven Suite Two Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Haven Villa One Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Haven Villa Two Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 137 in Seminyak
900 reviews
2.2 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 137 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
554 reviews
2.8 km away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#49 of 137 in Seminyak
617 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#65 of 137 in Seminyak
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Haven Bali staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Haven Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe villa is ok, it looks good from outside”
 of 5 bubbles TheWindintheWillow, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Haven rooms are just standards, if you need comfortable, please choose suites or villas”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisjech, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend rooms on the top levels for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Barcardi11, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“furthest from reception”
 of 5 bubbles 860sophieb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3016 has view overlooking the lobby and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Majuw, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay