We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bali Swiss Villa

Hotwire.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$112*
US$109*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bali Swiss Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Bali Swiss Villa
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This villa is very dirty. Villa service is bad. This villa is not organized and not managed properly. The on duty manager or his marketing are not professional to handling guest. Be careful if u want to hold the event here, because when u booking this villa, her not tell u that u will be charged additional extra. But 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bali S, reservation manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Julia, We are very sorry that we have to bring this problem here after we thought we've dealt with you in the villa at the moment. The villa at the time you're check in is still in cleaning process because at that time you checked in much earlier, then as reported, you also had our staffs did many...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were dirty the linen dirty, everyday the electricity failed one night they were unable to restore it at all, the sheets were changed once during the 7 day stay. There were no towels for 3 days. The decking was broken and not repaired. The pool was not cleaned at all for the entire stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasmic2295
Bali S, online reservation manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for bothering yourself to leave us a review. We are very sorry that you have to experience uncomfortable stay with us. We've taken notes to things you've pointed out and have now managed to repair here and there as well as brief our staff to work better in service and cleaning. We promise such bad things...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This villa is spacious and great for big family. It was ok but they need to little bit retouch for the villa. not the design but for electricity , floor, the wall. I stayed in 3 bedroom villa but the living room is too dark, better you give led light or something brighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicia s
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Hello Alicia, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. It means a lot. We've noted your concern on our villa's electricity, floor and wall. We've started to repair here and there. Our villa will look like a new soon. We'd be happy to welcome you again and let us know if you want to stay with us...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Location is very good. And overall very quiet and still not far especially from Seminyak main area. Very spacious and good first impression. But don't go there. Worn out. Expensive. Service very bad. Lot of gadgets not working. Electricity and water problems. Not well cleaned most of the things. Most of the metallic gadgets are rusted and everything very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak638
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Hello Mr/s Deepak, Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize if there're so many problems when you've arrived at our villa at the moment. We've noted several points you have told us and started to repair them. Problem with gadgets may occur due to internet connection, which is sometimes affected by weather, we've contacted our net provider to...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 December 2016

They should improve their pest control as mosquito are flying around and cant stop them from entering the room, also ants crawling around everywhere... The air-con need to be clean and fix as even i turn high but still hot. Me and my kid was sweating all over even in the night time. Also they should check the gap between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yenle28
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very run down - has not been updated ever - NO satelite so No TV - kettle that doesn't work, so no morning coffee - NO hot water AT ALL - no security - maintenance man did not know how to change a washer for tap that never stops! My son was so scared I had to sleep with him....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neirbod01
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in family here for 2 weeks. Staff send us a driver to the airport when we arrived (requested by mail, very responsive) and the staff at the villas was more than welcoming. During all our stay, they were very helpful for every of our demands. Little problems (after thunderstorm) were fixed promptly and with smile. The villa itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine Aude B
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Celine, Thank you very much for bothering yourself to leave us a review. We are very glad you enjoy your stay in our villa. Our villa is not new anymore, but we keep maintenance so the building can be in good condition. We are truly appreciate your understanding regarding the furniture. Yes, it is right, our villa style,...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for 3 bedroom with private pool villa for 5 nights here. Upon arriving, we were shocked that the villa was so horrible. Poor maintenance, rusty wall, lots of insects, stinky smell around the bathrooms. The whole villa is just a nightmare. Good thing the staff were very understanding. We were lucky enough to get refunded for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy B
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Ferdy, Thank you for staying in our villa. We are very sorry you have to experience such condition. As the courtesy we have refunded the 4 nights of your non-refunded booking. We have noted your complains about the villa and we do our regular maintenance. We have also made our staff to properly clean the villa for guest'...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Bfast was not nice ate out every morning due to the fact bfast options were not great. There was no hot water to have a shower which you want when you are in Bali and no phone service to ring out and the aircon was absolutely crap! Don't waste your money sorry to be honest! The only thing I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniella092
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I really love this villa so much , cause i feel comfortable stay here . Good hospitality , nice place , near from crowd city , Private pool , large bedroom, family room and many more facilities. I enjoy stay here , this villa is seminyak area . Love this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmildFauzi

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 km away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 144 in Seminyak
107 reviews
0.5 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#75 of 415 in Seminyak
174 reviews
2.7 km away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 415 in Seminyak
402 reviews
2.7 km away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#77 of 203 in Kuta
28 reviews
1.0 km away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#97 of 415 in Seminyak
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $139 - $1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali Swiss Villa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bali Swiss Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
kasmic2295, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't worry.”
Deepak638, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms”
neirbod01, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
476silvanaf, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a villa away from the road”
Subber, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Agoda.comUS$110
Booking.comUS$112
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates