We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kusuma Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kusuma Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Kusuma Resort
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had this unfortunate experience. No water air con not working. No resolution given to remedy this problem. Staff not very friendly and very very rude. not helpful at all. have never been treated by anyone in Bali like this before. Would stay away. Four guests moved to another location and received excellant service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Seminyak, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Was very impressed by this place the room was gigantic and lovely big balcony overlooking the very nice pool, room was kept clean, it was in perfect location close to beach, bars shops and restaurants, however slightly off the Main Street so nice and quiet and away from hussel and bussel. The only thing that could make it better would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle2611
andi a, General Manager at Kusuma Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for your lovely review. We ertainly chope that you would be back and visit us again. However everything must come to an end. It is with great sadness that myself, Andi Achir, on behalf of Brooghie Hotel Management , have to announce that Brooghie Management will not be managing Kusuma Resort any more starting at 15...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were booked in today 30 January checked in no welcome drink then taken to our room on the first floor opened the door switched on air conditioning then waited for twenty minutes thinking it would cool down the room but no cooling. So I went down stairs back to reception and asked them to check the air conditioner after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spironakas
Darwin Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is just of Jalan Arjuna almost next to the Horison Hotel. Beach is a 5 minute walk one way and Jalan Legian is a 5 minute walk the other way. Lots of clothes shops both ways not so many food places or bars on this street. Lots along the beach front or 1 street over heading Kuta way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0pend2
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Close to Seminyak, spacious rooms, local to beach, restaurants, etc., wonderful staff - courteous, friendly & helpful, breakfast provided, have bungalows, very clean, great price, met people from Italy and Japan whom remain friends, wonderful experience, beautiful gardens, well maintained, local artists visit resort with paintings, provide information for tourists & guests as to places to go - am returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I'm currently staying at Kusuma with a friend, pool is amazing considering the size of resort (16 rooms not sure how many bungalows maybe 5) the pool is very big, rooms are huge bigger than most places and the bathroom has bath and seperate shower, breakfast is adequate not a help your self, you choose what you want and they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank melinda g
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

On our 4th trip to Bali this is probably one of the best with Kusuma being the perfect size small resort in a great location. Rooms are huge, clean & very quiet. With only 18 rooms in the main building all facing the pool we had a ground floor room with direct access to the pool which, although most rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tans67
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic resort close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. The location is down a little laneway so you felt like you were escaping the hustle and bustle of the street but it was perfectly safe as there were a few hotels there and security looking out for you. My room was huge with a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahLoryn
Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We only ended up at Kusuma Resort when our previous hotel could not extend our stay…and we were glad in the end. Huge rooms and bathrooms plus a nice balcony overlooking the property. A great pool. Breakfast was fine too. Well located just off Double Six St it was surprisingly very quiet and peaceful. The staff were friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurusan2
Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Nearby hotels Kusuma Resort has many restaurants and it is not far to the beach. Although it is centrally disturbed neither traffic nor nightlife. Our room, 205, was large and nice, with a good balcony. The pool is large and warm, but it is a bit stingy with loungers. One drawback was that there was no in-room safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulf S

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 km away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
112 reviews
1.9 km away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#14 of 103 in Seminyak
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Un's Hotel
Un's Hotel
#10 of 280 in Kuta
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sarinande Hotel
Sarinande Hotel
#21 of 103 in Seminyak
195 reviews
2.6 km away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 103 in Seminyak
201 reviews
3.7 km away
Room & Vespa 1
Room & Vespa 1
#11 of 103 in Seminyak
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kusuma Resort

Address: Jl. Arjuna Gg Raja No. 6, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $42 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusuma Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kusuma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusuma Resort Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kusuma Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Meerut City, Uttar Pradesh, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kusuma Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go there find somewhere else better.”
 of 5 bubbles V2048DWheatherb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor if you dont like climbing stairs”
 of 5 bubbles t0pend2, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a balcony room upstairs with wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Given the lack of security, I would not choose a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles blackbird1105, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Dont book bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles 364geoffp, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5