We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
#37 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,118: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. Great staff. Great pool and amazing brekkie!!!! 2nd time here and yet again a superb trip.. location is amazing and only ten mins walk from lovely bars and restaurants and around a five min cab ride to Seminyak Square. Located on the beach (not golden sand or nice sea like majority of Bali) but lovely clean quite pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veepers1884
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear veepers1884, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding to read such a positive feedback. I am very proud to read that once again the team delivered an excellent service which contributed to your Memorable experience. Thank you for mentioning our buffet breakfast, I am...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not fault the service of the staff, from room service, laundry, concierge, restaurant, pool, bar, check in. Facilities are not the newest and in need of renovation, gym and bathrooms could use an upgrade! but I guess you can say the hotel does the best they can with what they have!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cl901122
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear cl901122, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you particularly appreciate the great service delivered by our teams. Thank you very much for highlighting their daily commitment. I won't miss the opportunity to share your very kind feedback to the whole team....

Launceston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great resort, friendly staff, good size rooms with huge bed, clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast is awesome with HEAPS of food options. The staff are phenomenal, so lovely and go above and beyond with their service. There are three lizards in the complex, we enjoyed watching them when we could spot them. There are 2 pools, one of which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teags87
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Teags87, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. I am very happy to read that from your room to the food, everything was very satisfying. I am particularly proud to read that you found our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We should stayed here for 4 nights and wished we were here the whole holiday. The beauty of having such a large resort right on the beach is wonderful. Short walk into Seminyak to shops & restaurants or walk up the beach to Potato Head or down to Double 6 & Legian beach restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatDoss
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear CatDoss, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Such a heartfelt feedback! I am delighted to read that you had a tremendous stay with us. I am happy you could appreciate our location, right on the beach of Seminyak and at a very short walk from the lively areas of Seminyak. If...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Somehow we got a room for $160 here. When we showed up in our taxi from the airport and passed through the security gates into this tropical villa resort, we're offered a cool towel and fruit juice in a wine glass while checking in, I thought that maybe were in the wrong place. The whole place is a dream, super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joebebreathin
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Joebebreathin, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. I am very happy you particularly enjoyed the special attention provided by our teams. It is very rewarding to see that they contributed to make your stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is for those who seek calm environment in the middle of tourist spot. The food is good, the room is clean, you can see the beach from the hotel. They give you free drinks when you check in while waiting for your room to be ready.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kurniadi n
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kurniadi n, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great experience with us. I am delighted that you could enjoy our tropical gardens, which are indeed very calm, yet at a walking distance from the lively areas of Seminyak....

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in early July 2016 with our friend, each booking a room at a cost of around SGD $350 per night. All I can say is that we were very disappointed. The rooms were dated, but comfortable enough, but the real problems lay elsewhere. Firstly, the pool that we were told was adults only was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulC44_Reviews
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear PaulC44_Reviews, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am deeply sorry to read that your stay with us wasn't fully satisfying. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding concerning our Garden Pool. Indeed, last July our Garden Pool wasn't for adult only. However it was naturally mostly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this resort during out week in Bali. The food and drinks were great (however rather pricey for Bali). The pool was a huge bonus! Location was fantastic reasonably close to lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were wonderful, during our stay I had celebrated my birthday. The staff were lovely enough to set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Cam C, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that your experience with us was a Memorable one and that you spent a beautiful birthday at The Royal Beach Seminyak. I am happy and proud to see that our teams took great care...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is tops for Seminyak. A friend and I visited in July and having been told that the hotel was luxurious, I must admit I was a little disappointed. It needs an upgrade. In saying that, the pool area is dated but huge and possibly the best in Seminyak. It fronts the beach, and has wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Joanne J, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your stay with us didn't fully meet your expectations. I have well noted your remark concerning the hotel's need of upgrade and I am pleased to inform you that we are planning a...

St Kilda, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is in a great location - in Seminyak with access to a good beach through their beautiful gardens. The room is pleasant - with a balcony overlooking a pond. The swimming pools and the beach area great for relaxing. The staff are excellent and very accommodating. The food - well Accor Hotels do great things for their local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo1952
GMRoyalBeachSeminyak, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo1952, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It saddens me to read that your stay with us didn't fully meet your expectations. I have well noted your feedback concerning our food, and indeed as our restaurant is part of the hotel, we need to make sure to...

2,007 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1651)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (258)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
8:52
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (668)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool Villa (41)
Viewed
Pool Villa with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Superior Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 137 in Seminyak
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 137 in Seminyak
1,664 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.7 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 137 in Seminyak
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $196 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade when you get there you will get a better rate”
 of 5 bubbles RaeC736, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas are the best, they are all amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles joj480, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor garden”
 of 5 bubbles CatDoss, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT adjoining the staff car park at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 718joannej, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden Pool views from the Grand Deluxe rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles nicoletA4884NS, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5