We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kunja Villas & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Kunja Villas & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Start your review of The Kunja Villas & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading all the great reviews we decided that this was the perfect place, and I'm pleased to say we have not been disappointed The villa is lovely and the gardens well maintained. Breakfast and afternoon tea ☕️ really good and plenty of it! The staff are lovely, they can't do enough for you and you can see they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ann C, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad to know that our services could meet your expectations. Your recommendation we're highly appreciated. Please feel free to contact us should you have plan to visit Bali in the future. Best Regards, Reza A.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We Stayed Here For 2 Nights . We Stayed At 1BR Villa And Space Inside It Was Huge With Large Pool . Food at Breakfast Was Too Delicious & also tried their BBQ we all enjoyed too much. Staying Here Makes Us Feels Royal . The Staff And Management Were So Best And Friendly , I Haven't Never Seen .Villa...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yash R
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yash R, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for sharing your experiences and choosing The Kunja as your preferred villa during your recent stay in Bali. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experiences and that we were able to provide a level of services and attention that will encourage you to return...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay in this place spent for 3nights with my hubby and it was perfect, nothing to complain but to give praises with regards to the place, staff and ambience, gorgeous place to spent holidays and relaxation..one of our most amazing experience in bali..highly recommended! Thumps up..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ynvega
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ynvega, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... We are thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with your 3 nights stay here at The Kunja. Thank you also for recommending us to your family and friends. Best Regards, Reza A.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for our honeymoon as my (now) wife had been a couple of years ago and couldn't stop talking about it. Did not disapoint. Amazing location, beautiful beaches and the staff are an absolute dream. Can't wait to visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benjiwave
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear benjiwave, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... It is wonderful to hear that you were very pleased with your previous stay at The Kunja, finding everything beautiful, and very nice staff. We are looking forward for your next stay at The Kunja Villas & Spa. Best Regards, Reza A

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I felt like royalty staying here. It's outrageous. We booked a 1 bed villa but got upgraded to a 3 bed and it is seriously awesome. The villa is huge and perfectly immaculate and the swimming pool is so big! The staff are the best people I've ever met. So attentive and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew R
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matthew R, Warmest Grretings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... We thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that our facilities have met, or even exceeded your expectations and that you were enjoying as well our good service with our friendly staff. Please feel free to contact us , once you have plan...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place to stay! Upgraded to a 3 bed villa and it didn't disappoint. Amazing service and fantastic setting! Food at breakfast was fantastic and we tried one of their BBQs which we really enjoyed. Didn't want to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kels251188
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kels251188, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay at our villa and that you were positively surprised with our services & facilities. We will kindly forward your compliments to the whole team. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first trip to Bali with my husband and 3 year old son. We had a fabulous time staying at the Kunja. We stayed at the 1BR villa and the space was huge with a beautiful pool. Kunja had set up a pool fence (on request) and pool toys for my little one to play with. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anya_Nagarajan
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anya_Nagarajan, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa... Thank you for your recent visit to The Kunja. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our entire team is always working with a lot of enthusiasm and dedication to continue making our services better. Thank you also for the recommendation, and please send our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

+ Great pool. 1.1 metres at shallow end 2.2 metres at deep end. + Breakfast cooked in your villa is delicious. Nasi Goreng, pastries, eggs, bacon, whatever you want really. + The staff are friendly and helpful + Even though you're in the middle of Seminyak the area is so quiet. We were in villa 18 which is at the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ZapoAUS
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ZapoAUS, Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villa & Spa... Thank you so much for your recent visit at The Kunja. It's glad to know that you having a great time at the kunja even just 2 nights. And hope we could host you for more nights in the future. Best Regards, Reza A.

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully placed near the Seminyak beach this hotel is well connected and provides you with the perfect spot to start your Bali tourism. The villas are spacious and the private pool is all that you need to refresh and relax at the end of a day. The cost range of a typical room for one week is around $319.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pankti S
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pankti S, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... Thank you for sharing your experiences and choosing The Kunja Villas & Spa as your preferred villa during your recent stay in Seminyak. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to provide a level of service and attention that will encourage you to return to...

Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If i could give The Kunja Villas 10 stars i would. Most luxurious amazing accomodation. Absolutely nothing is too much for the gorgeous staff that look after you throughout your stay here. My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst staying here and came home one afternoon to the most romantically decorated villa, it was just so special and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anita A
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anita A, Greetings from sunny Seminyak... Thank you for your recent stay at The Kunja. We thrilled to read your complete review. For sure this would help us to describe The Kunja with the other travelers. Again, thank you for all the compliments and please feel free to contact our reservations for an enquiry. Best Regards, Reza A.

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
1.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
3,166 reviews
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 144 in Seminyak
325 reviews
24.3 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $410 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kunja Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Kunja Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back of the villa are quieter”
Anya_Nagarajan, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are all of equal quality.”
SydneyTricky, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend to sign a package with the villas as it will make it hassle free. The place is best for couples”
sooc264, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They all seemed equally good”
KevinTurvey, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to the 3-bedroom villa if it's available!”
TwoMonkeysTravel, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$526* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$564
Booking.comUS$526
Agoda.comUS$525
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates