We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desamuda Village

CancelonUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Desamuda Village
 Click to rate
Eltham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed with my elderly parents in a 2 bed villa with a private pool. My parents slept in the downstairs ensuite bedroom and we slept in the upstairs ensuite room. The villa reminded me of an English cottage with some creaky floorboards. The villa wasn't of the luxury variety but it was very comfortable with everything we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhS5590UV
India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First trip to Bali and this place made it even better!! Lovely property with sprawling greenery and villas. The villa had a homely feel and the in-room service and food was good. It felt like a secluded place but was right off the main road! I only have positive things to say about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P_330
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear P_330 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's really worth to stay here because of the good accomodation. The villa with private pool is very spacious. The staf are friendly even we ask a few request from them. The honeymoon decoration for our room is very beautiful. Im really recommend people to visit Bali come and stay here. For muslim, they can enjoy this villa because all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurulzafirah91@... F
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu | E-commerce Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear nurulzafirah91 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I enquired about booking & right through our 8N stay the staff at Desamuda were great & most helpful. A special thanks to both Elvi & Kadek for their assistance & good humour. My two friends & I really enjoyed our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. It certainly offers everything you need. The upstairs bathroom, being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanandian
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu | E-commerce Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Lanandian Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Regarding the breakfast I was sorry to read that we failed in...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Desamuda Villas in Seminyak on a scoupon. Private villa with private pool. Did not use the main swimming pool at all. The private pool was just perfect. Room was very nice, as it was a two bedroom villa, and there were only the two of us. We did not need to go upstairs at all. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 38Rascal77
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu - Ecommerce Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear 38Rascal77, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village Facilities. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to...

South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I changed our reservation in bali to Desamuda after the I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and regretted my decision. We stayed in the deluxe rooms and we were extremely disappointed with what we got. The bedrooms have no outside windows and feel very cramped. It should have been the last and best part of our trip. The rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonelSouthAfrica
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear RonelSouthAfrica, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at Desamuda Villas. However, I am looking into it to ensure it does not happen again. However, for that I am sorry. We care about our guests at Desamuda Villas, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with one...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a group of 6 friends travelling on a 10day Scoopon. Our 3 bed villa with private pool was spacious, clean and exactly as pictures on the website suggested. The rooms and ensuites were spacious, the beds firm but not hard and the air-conditioning was in perfect working order. The service from all staff was exceptional but special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliehH561WM
DesamudaVillage, Chelik Ismu at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear JuliehH561WM Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks Best staff ever , so thoughtful caring Always going out of their way to make our stay even better than it was . Lovely villa Had everything we needed Loved the free shuttle 1 k to bingtang supermarket And a bit longer to seminyak square the opposite direction Thanks Desamuda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel57
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Jewel57 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Desamuda for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. The Villa was spacious and clean and the private pool was wonderful. The grounds were beautifully kept. We had booked a 2 Bedroom as 2 couples traveling and were surprised to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom on arrival. Elvi and the staff are extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra B, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elvi and all the staff were so lovely and helpful before we got there as well as while we were there! The villa we stayed in was beautiful, it was everything we had hoped for! Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety! I will definitely stay at Desamuda again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaherbert2017
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Beccaherbert2017 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
593 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 144 in Seminyak
516 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 416 in Seminyak
297 reviews
0.7 km away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 144 in Seminyak
1,841 reviews
0.4 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#16 of 144 in Seminyak
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $101 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private villas are a good option.”
38Rascal77, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely not the deluxe room.”
RonelSouthAfrica, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas away from the main pool are quieter but the complex as a whole is so very peaceful you wouldn't know it is on a main road.”
juliehH561WM, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't get the 1 bedroom luxury villa if it is likely to rain”
KateB171, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“indoor pool”
WidiyanU, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
Booking.comUS$117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates