We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bhavana Private Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bhavana Private Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bhavana Private Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I decided to have a weekend gateaway for valentine's day with my bf at the last minute. My choice goes to Bhavana for the reasonable price and its location. I didn't have a lot of expectations due to the so-so reviews and I was wrong! I am totally happy and satisfied to stayed there. I booked one bedroom villa but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayuulicious
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ayu, Thank you for taking time to post in your comment form during your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas. It is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback....

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Picked up at the Airport and checked into our Villa (11) one bedroom. Chose to go in the "wet" season so we had our fair share of rain, which was on and off during the day, no problem with the umbrellas supplied in our room. The Villa was large, clean and comfortable with adequate air conditioning/fans and the private pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceblackwood
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruce, On behalf of Bhavana Team, I would like to thank you for your time to submit your comment regarding your recent stay. I am glad that the team has served you well. And I am happy to learn that you are happy with your stay. I pass your comment to our staff to keep their motivation high....

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was recently on holiday in Bali and had pre reserved accommodation in Bhavana Villa's. Judging by the pictures annd reviews, the villas seem great, however, upon arrival, we were sent to our two bedroom villa and were appalled at the terrible condition of the place. the semi outdoor lounge was dirty and old. the bathrooms were dirty and filled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natisha N
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at Bhavana and thank you for your review. I regret to learn that you are not happy with your stay and I do value your comment. I have take a necessary action following your advised on the villa and we aim to make it better. A lot is going on in Bhavana, and we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Absolutely loved Bhavana Villas. From the moment we were picked up at the airport we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were always eager to please. A special mention to Bang Bang who looked after us superbly. He greeted us at the airport and drove us to the villas. He...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MagellanMelbourne
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of Bhavana Team, I would like to thank you for your time to submit your comment regarding your recent stay. I have forward your regard to Bambang and he respond with a huge smile on his face. I am glad that the team has served you well. And I am happy to learn that you are...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Currently staying here for 12 day stay. Lovely clean villa, off gang in Oberoi street, alongside Ultimo. Vila tastefully decorated, nice pool and great breakfast and good service. Staff lovely, any problems have been rectified immediately. Would I stay here again? Most definatly, location great and villa 4 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb05213
melbourne
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Bhavana Private Villa is not the most modern or new place we've stayed in but very clean and tidy. It was our first time in Bali and first time I did a lot of activities. There was a young girl at reception, EVERY day we asked her to book us activities and restaurants (we stayed there 3 nights). Activities in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanaDoan
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Bhavana Villas from the 3rd to 10th September and have run out of superlatives for the place, in particular the truly world class service the staff give you from the moment you arrive. Our one bedroom villa (no 4) was beautifully presented with a private pool and gorgeous traditional Balinese furniture. In particular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben G
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room is good, and they clean well, the problem only have plant and tree inside so sometimes they make dirty by they own.near to the street and easy to explore seminyak from there if u like to walk. Its nice if u couple coz the villa really give ure own privacy. Have own chef everymorning Service good. The only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kayla N
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the bhavana villas from the 16th to 24th August. We had a driver collect us from the airport who was lovely. We were welcomed at the villa by a lovely receptionist he was very nice. Our villa was lovely (2 bed room) rooms were nice and clean. We were very happy until , after 5days our pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ms F
Hobart
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in Villa 6 and were very happy. The pool was only just lean enough and also a bit cold, but nice after a busy day. The bedroom was a dream. The bathroom was amazing. Very big with lots of hot water. The staff a very friendly and nothing was any trouble. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyberchick

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 km away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#102 of 138 in Seminyak
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#61 of 138 in Seminyak
278 reviews
0.3 km away
The Haere
The Haere
#93 of 138 in Seminyak
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#41 of 138 in Seminyak
326 reviews
0.8 km away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#56 of 138 in Seminyak
363 reviews
0.6 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 138 in Seminyak
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $191 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhavana Private Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bhavana Private Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Woodgate, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bhavana Private Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet & accessible to public transport”
 of 5 bubbles marianG6053AL, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back villa, only 1 adjoining villa”
 of 5 bubbles jennag167, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for any villa apart from villa 1 or 2 near front and road”
 of 5 bubbles Keen2, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not get the front room it is to near the road and very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles azudo, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the entrance. We were in number 1 & could hear traffic noise clearly.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanaJ953, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5