We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Viet Thanh Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Viet Thanh Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed Viet Thanh Resort for 4 nights in bungalow on the beach, and it was a very nice experience. Nice view, blue beach I would saw the blue water and white beach from my bed. The resort's territory is very green with lots of trees. The staff are also very nice and helpful; the guys-Mr.Tai at the reception speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anh N
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 1 week here, great Bungalows, perfect location near bars. Private beach always clean is some step away from your bed! The bungalows are clean, neat, functional mosquito net and air conditioning. Have hammock in front each bungalow. Food at restaurant are tasty and reasonable price. WiFi is strong. The hotel staffs gave us a very warm feeling helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReyLamper
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.ReyLamper, Thank you for deciding to stay with us here at Viet Thanh Resort during your most recent visit to the tropical paradise island of Phu Quoc and for posting your favourable comments on Trip Advisor. I was happy to hear that you found our property to be beautiful. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to...

Belfast, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been on the island for the past week bouncing around hostels. The toughest part while being in Phu Cuoc is getting a beach chair if your place doesn't have oceanfrontage. This resort has a cheap dorm and is on the beach! What more does a backpacker want? Well: the Wi-Fi is great too and they provide a towel every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elijah D
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

DearMr.Elijah D, Kindly regard from Viet Thanh Resort Phu Quoc. Thank you for satisfy with us, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Viet Thanh. We are willing to welcome you in the next time, let's talk us how we can support your vacation. Best Regards, Mr.Rich - FOM

england
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Let's keep this factual. I stayed in a standard room... Bedroom: Smelt very musty and damp. Squashed mozzies on the wall. Mozzie net smelt stale and damp with blood stains on. Bed sheet had previously been ripped and had been stitched up. Fan was thick in dust and dirt. Room was spacious though and had a TV which wasn't advertised....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abzabzabz
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank for your feedback- we are very sorry to read that your stay has not been to your satisfaction.But you have chosen to remain anonymous, it is unfortunately not possible for us to inform that you stayed in our resort or in the resort next door which has nearly an identical name. If your review was the fact...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Was so excited for this trip as it was my birthday present from my boyfriend, it was a disaster. The manager here is rude, aggressive, obnoxious, and unprofessional. Don't waste you time unless you want mouldy clothes, and to be left in tears.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mae B
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer. Thank for choosing Viet Thanh your stayed. We are really sorry for what happened. However your comment was not completely fact. your boy friend You and booked a Standard room with Fan without Tivi,but we have prepared a Room with TV and bigger, we also gave your birthday a wine bottle for free. When you complaint the room...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 9 nights for my girlfriends birthday months in advance. We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as at the time the reviews were great and the pictures looked good. Once we arrived, our first impressions of the room itself seemed clean but basic. There was a 2-3 inch gap between the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adawson222
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Nonetheless, we are happy to answer the relevant criticisms since these do in fact help us improve on our guest satisfaction. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for your unacceptable experience . You have make a reservation on Expedia with booking number 696830558. You have booked a standard room with Fan. We have prepared a wine bottle for...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We pre booked three nights in the Viet Thanh Resort, you can see the ocean from your room which is nice. Breakfast wasn't included, we got told they only do that in highseason. Our room showed here and there black mould in the corners of the room, it was raining inside our bathroom, even dripping down from the light bulb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anninanni
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam We are really sorry your inconvenience in our resort. There are something which we want to explain with you. First of all, this season is raining season, If the room was black mould and unsatisfied , you should tell with us, we would upgrade the other room/bungalow, we always try our best to provide the good service...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Very basic but a little pricey for what it is. Comfortable enough, clean, excellent shower. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Location is excellent being right on the beach. Swimming seemed safe enough but there were warning signs about strong currents. Beach is great for long walks or watching the sunset. Lovely gardens which gave good shelter from the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kevin Thank you so much for taking your time writting us such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,. Our aim is always to provide the friendliness, excellent service with reasonable, competitive price. I hope you truly had a relax time with us. For future reservation inquiries, please contact us...

Province of Turin, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2016

the hotel is average, there is no restaurant nor breakfast service the room was old with many problems (wifi not working, light not working, AC working bad) the beach is dirty, degradated. too mutch trash on the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riccvangogh
vietthanhphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Riccvangogh, Thank for your feetback, We are highly disappointed in your Tripadvisor review . In August, this was rain season, high waves and strong windy (almost of beach at Phu Quoc Island were same) So our restaurant have been closed, but it open now. Our staffs cleaned the beach everyday. If you inform to us about above problems, we...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

10 - 15 minutes to go to the night market. Friendly staff. Room is clean, just a little bit old with a smell but it's fine with its price. Garden outside the room is perfect with flowers, trees and the atmosphere is pure. This resort has their own beach and I do like it.( quite, beautiful, many coconut trees )...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanh N

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (23)
Viewed
Bungalow (Garden and Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
3.6 km away
Huu Le Hotel
Huu Le Hotel
#61 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
8 reviews
0.3 km away
T&T Resort
T&T Resort
#9 of 41 in Duong Dong
20 reviews
1.6 km away
Hong Bin Bungalow
Hong Bin Bungalow
#24 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
#1 of 13 in Duong To
528 reviews
17.1 km away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 41 in Duong Dong
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Viet Thanh Resort

Address: Tran Hung Dao | Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Thanh)
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $21 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viet Thanh Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Viet Thanh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viet Thanh Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Viet Thanh Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Viet Thanh Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“respect the environment!”
 of 5 bubbles riccvangogh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the laundry area”
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles craigwA124YI, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take bungalow garden sea view or beach front bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles KimNguyen2511, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Next to the beach”
  • The over view
 of 5 bubbles P1911FKchristinep, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles garethBasel, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay