We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Famiana Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Famiana Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Famiana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Famiana resort for 3 nights. When we arrived our room was literally the closest one to the construction happening on the next property. Despite some drilling on the first day we have to admit that the noise rarely bothered us and did not detract from our stay. The staff at Famiana are fantastic, nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
Famiana, Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jade M, We would like to say thank you for taking your valued time to share the nice review about the experience when staying here with us. Besides, we also highly appreciate your kind understanding about "the construction happening on the next property". It was so glad to hear that some drillings and the noise rarely bothered or did...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Family of four that stayed in a "Triple room/Bungalow" in the Green Villa Zone. Room was really good. Green Villa Zone was nice as well even though you have to walk a couple of hundred meters and cross a fairly busy road to get to the main resort and the beach. Still preferred to stay in the Green Villa Zone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas O
Famiana, Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andreas O Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your vacation in Phu Quoc and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed really your time when staying in Famiana Resort and Spa, Phu Quoc. We are very pleased to get your praises...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The resort itself was nicely maintained but still not at the 4-5 star level one may expect. In the grand scheme of it all, I'd say our stay is average to good. Pros: -- Clean beaches and property --Gorgeous unobstructed views of the gulf and plenty of shade from the sun if needed --Plenty of choices for breakfast buffet --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I don't even know where to start with this one! It has ALL the ingredients for an amazing resort but just lacks a little attention from staff/management. Il start with the Pros: 10 mins or less from airport. We were emailed prior to arrival saying we would be put in the "Green Villa Zone" across the road from the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimpleShell
Famiana, Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SimpleShell, Thank you for staying at Famiana Resort and Spa and for spending your time on sharing your review in very detail. First of all, it's a great pleasure for our resort when being told to have all ingredients of an amazing resort. Next, we are delighted to hear that you really loved the room, as well as the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Famianas location is spot on, it's more or less right on the beach (this makes for epic sunset pictures!). Also, the staff are very friendly and more often than not greet you with a smile. Breakfast was good, with enough different choices to satisfy even the picky guests. Unfortunately, however, the experience is somewhat ruined by the construction being carried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klengvert
Famiana, Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Klengvert, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Phu Quoc and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you appreciated our breakfast withdifferent choices choice; nice room and nice location which makes for an epic sunset picture as described, and very friendly staff. Especially, we very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked the Famiana in January 2016. All the reviews read very positively and we felt it was the perfect resort for us. As the year progressed we read various reviews about the construction that was happening beside the hotel and we were quite worried. I emailed Vi one if the managers with my concerns and she did everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thelma3
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well spent week December 2016. We spent the week in the green village area. The facilities were very good. Breakfasts were very good, mixed European and Vietnamese. Coffee were good, with option strong and less strong. The beach was across the roads, but the hotel provided shuttle cars. In additions to hotel restaurants, we could find several decent restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanbolstad
Malmö
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a hotel with a really nice beach, OK rooms, OK breakfast, a bit too high prices for food and drinks... Standard. Two pools that are good. A dead pool bar. We stayed in the "green villa area" which was OK. a bit busy road to pass to get to the beach, but the hotel offer shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per_K_1969
Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Per_K_1969, Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Famiana Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you have appreciated our really nice beach and good pools. We were very sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay came up to your expectations. Please,...

London
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Resort made up of 2 parts, main area bang on Long Beach and Hillside area across road and down a small side road. The beach area is spacious with good quality beds with toweks and shade from trees/umbrellas. There is a beach bar and grassed area with tables for lunch etc. The beach facilities are on a slightly raised area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tickeld
Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tickeld, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your last stay at our resort. We are all very happy to know that you had such a good experience at our resort. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services, therefore; it was acknowledged, noted and shared with...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We just spent 4 days at Famiana. We had booked a superior deluxe (!) room. As soon as we got in the room we were overwhelmed by stink of sewage and by the terrible noise coming from the building under construction right across the wall. We asked for another room, even paying a difference, but they had nothing else available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo C
Famiana, Guest Relations Manager at Famiana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Massimo C, Thank you for staying at Famiana Resort and Spa and for taking your time to post your feedback in very detail. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort due to the noise of the outside construction. We really apologize for some aspects of your experience which did not meet your expectations during...

1,033 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (263)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beach Villa (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (30)
Viewed
Green Villa (42)
Viewed
Pool Beach Zone (10)
Viewed
Pool Green Villa Zone (9)
Viewed
Pool View Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Pool View Triple Bungalow (30)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
24.9 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
366 reviews
1.8 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 42 in Duong Dong
482 reviews
1.7 km away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 42 in Duong Dong
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
508 reviews
2.6 km away
Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
20.9 km away
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
#11 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Phu Quoc picturesque central coast, Famiana Resort & Spa has sweeping views of the gulf of Thailand with private golden sandy beach. The overall design architecture of the resort is inspired by Asian culture combined with a modern yet charming design accented with the modern conveniences of today travelers. The resort is only 10 minutes from Phu Quoc International Airport and just 10 minutes away to explore the Duong Dong town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Famiana Resort & Spa

Address: Tran Hung Dao Street, Cua Lap Hamlet, Phu Quoc Island 95000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $115 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Famiana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Famiana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Famiana Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Famiana Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more get a villa, but this resort it is expensive for what it offers. Unless you go to the eco villas.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouveritas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms not too close to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles K5011HGpeterb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed both in an upper level floor and in a beach villa. Both of the rooms was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lady0052, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Green Villa Zone if you want a little bit of tranquility, beach side if you want a little more action and be on the facilities doorstep”
 of 5 bubbles SimpleShell, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms next to the restaurant and pool are more convenient and closer to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles advisorinternational, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5