We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Gallup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Gallup
 Click to rate
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was very basic. There were a lot of workers staying here, which is fine. The train tracks across the way were fine since we live with tracks nearby. The fact that I think we were at the end of the runway of a small airport was different. We took advantage of the breakfast in the morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Zimmerman
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Carpet in the hall was worn out . The lamp shade had a big rip in it. The cupboard under the sink had water damage and trim under cupboard was missing . Security door lock was broken. Pool was closed. The counter in the breakfast area had cereal and milk spilled all over it . The lady in charge of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This place was good to me, good service, Veteran Discount. Nice room, Good Food. Good view of BNSF tracks. Oh, clean and didn't reek of cleaning stuff. Did I say there where Trains right across the street. This spot a future redo for me. When I have more time to watch the Trains.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkS2281ZM
Abilene, Kansas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldC4130KT
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8671RKrobinm
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6480WOrichardm
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Sumner, WA
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We moved to the Super 8 after deciding not to stay at the Knights Inn. (The Knights Inn was very dirty.) I think the two facilities may have the same owner as D. Patel had his name listed in both places and the desk clerk at the Knights Inn had the phone number readily available for Super 8. Both facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeteach1
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write the review. we appreciate your comment. We are trying our best to make comfortable for every guest

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991mercedesd
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

...because the fan runs according to the thermostat and keeps shutting off. I can always set the radio to static, I reckon. There aren't many other guests here, so it should be OK. We *are* across the highway from the train tracks, but that should be OK, too, since I grew up listening to the Cotton Belt roll by from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scayf
Deming, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very friendly people the owners of the property were very nice to me I would come again and stay they

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida T
Gallup M, General Manager at Super 8 Gallup, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#15 of 34 in Gallup
76 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
9.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
7.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 West US Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super 8
Gallup Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in 204 and know that you will hear trains all night.”
 of 5 bubbles lasvegas53, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid THIS place at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles AZfroglady, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need handicap room don't stop”
 of 5 bubbles barbaral512, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles BOHICA001, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“annother motel...many in Gallup avialable”
 of 5 bubbles bob234, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5