We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers330
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tv was not good. Guest manual had wrong tv schedule had to get copy of the correct one at front desk

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkK272RE
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear paulkK272RE, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty with our television. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wi-fi did not work. I was told that it was due to the weather and that this happened a lot. The computer in the lobby did connect to the internet so the wi-fi router should be set up to use the same connection. The syrup for my waffle for breakfast was very thick. Microwaving the syrup thinned it a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank consueloc945
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear consueloc945, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is off the main drag, in a horrible town... yet, people share no respect for the other guests and I realized the staff doesn't care much more!!! The reason, well hell we were up til 2am listening to other doors slam, people going thru the halls, chatting out loud....and yet no one did anyting about it! The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellecJ405TA
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear michellecJ405TA, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at a lovely Days Inn in Vega, N.M. and we were expecting the same quality at this one. It was more or less isolated on the east end of Hwy 66 whereas there was a cluster of hotels on the west end when we left. The bath tub safety rod was broken. The breakfast area tables were sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrskdd
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Nrskdd, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a tad disappointed with this one. It was really the same room you can get on the west side of town, but at twice the price. Since they were charging more, I was expecting something a bit nicer. On the plus side, the room was large, the bed comfortable, and the wifi worked. Other than that, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Shane W, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Wichita
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Houstonia, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahgK9923CY
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57unhappycustomer
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
248 reviews
7.6 km away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#15 of 34 in Gallup
74 reviews
12.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
No photo provided
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
397 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Address: 3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back side for less noise and first level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313karen, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours faced east, on the ground floor and despite Route 66 being so close, it was a quiet and silent room”
  • bathroom
  • view from room, the window connects room with parking lot
  • beds, two queen, comfy and clean
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor if you cannot climb stairs and as far from the train tracks as possible”
 of 5 bubbles RiveraMayaPA, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on first floor by vending machines, stairs, and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles BereniceG_11, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“For now, avoid anything between 215 and 221 until they fix the weird noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 871daven, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay