We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs

Show Prices
#11 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Everything was great especially allowing our dogs with us. My only problem was a 5:00AM phone call to my room from some man claiming to be a district manager stating the computer system has gone now and tried to get all my information from me including credit card info. When I refused and said I would talk to the front...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017susanb52
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I spoke with the police about this incident and said it was happening at all the hotels around town! I am so glad you called down to the front to make sure. Have a great day, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Overbooked, staff not always attentive, lousy breakfast, out of eggs, out of bacon, out of sausages, out of cream cheese, out of coffee.... and so on. Staff had to be constantly reminded to please replace items that had been consumed. - See detailed description in previous comment

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margittaa
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we have a new breakfast team and they are doing a excellent job! I apologize for your experience, please let me know when you will be coming back. I will make sure you are taken care of.

Morton, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed for one night, beds were nice an comfy. I did notice the decor was a little dated... not the newest hotel. But It was nice stay. The receptionist was never at front, when we would go by. We had to remind her upon check - in for our goodie bag. Overall it was a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reynalda A
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The great news is, we are getting renovated soon! We look forward to it, as well as serving you in the future!

Wolfforth, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed a few times at this location and have always been greeted with friendly employees. Clean rooms, Convenient location and Great Breakfast! I have enjoyed my stay each time and will continue to stay here when traveling to Hobbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenI6794NP
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The manager went above and beyond one morning for breakfast. She asked how we wanted our eggs and personally made them how we wanted. Not to mention the housekeeper was prompt in delivering extra towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaDN2212
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I enjoy working in the breakfast area when I can! I look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Internet didn't work for 3 days we stayed. Reported repeatedly. All they could say was they would reset the server which clearly wasn't fixing the problem. Can't keep up w/breakfast. Continuously running out of everything. So disgusted with the entire experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Lisa L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

I apologize about the internet being down. Our team as well as our corporate tech support and wifi provider were working around the clock to get this issue fixed as swiftly as possible. Thankfully it is back up and going! As for your issues with the breakfast selection I would also like to apologize. Sometimes the kitchen can get a...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

It is December and freezing outside! La Quinta has an indoor pool. Fun! Cool! Warm! WRONG! The pool was freezing! ICE COLD! I ask the front desk if they can do any thing about it because it was freezing to where it was misery if you could stand to get in it, and she said she couldn't do anything! She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LibertyJones
April B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience you had at the hotel. We have checked the temp to make sure it is safe for our guests. we keep our temp around 74. I have brought this to the attention of our team. We hope that you will come give us a second chance. We strive to make sure our customers are...

Lindale, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose this motel because it was pet friendly. Hot breakfast was good. We stayed two nights visiting relatives. Would stay again. It was very quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracker88
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Very disappointed in this facility, will not stay here again. Two hours remaining during breakfast and food gone. Lack of towels, washcloths. No one seemed to care! At one time this was an excellent facility.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woody G
lisa l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize about the issue you had at the hotel. We had a rough morning that day. Our truck did not come and we ran out of breakfast items. Rest assure I took measures on making sure this type of thing does not happen again. I hope you will give us a second chance. I value you as a...

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had originally booked a suite with separate living area and sofa. When I got to my room, there was no sofa, just a coffee table pushed up against the wall. When I went back to the front desk, the gal immediately gave me a different room, which was way more spacious. I was extremely impressed with the whole experience....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica P

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hobbs
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Hobbs
34 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
2.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 24 in Hobbs
21 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs

Address: 3312 North Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240
Region: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hobbs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Hobbs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early in case the room you get is flawed.”
  • The broken bed.
  • The tub was clean, but had mold growing in the corner and was very worn on the bottom.
Q8647MNmaryh, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room not next to anyone.”
davido108, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need to stay on the staff for good service”
858jeaninee, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most humiliating experience!!!”
  • this is how the maid left this area after cleaning.
876peterc, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“the King Exec is very nice for business travelers or people who have visitors.”
jerryh477, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5