We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right near the campus of New Mexico State University. Great location. We were coming from northern New Mexico on the way to Arizona and the Sleep Inn was easy to get to. We also found plenty of nearby eateries. The room and staff were very nice. The room was well decorated and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zee4
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate and review your stay with us. I am glad that you have us a try and enjoyed your stay. We have a wonderful location with great access to dining, shopping, and I-25 / I-10 when it is time to finally leave. We hope to see you again on...

Midway, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know the title of my review may be confusing, please let me explain. As I've stated in my reviews before Sleep Inns are usually very good hotels-and I'm sure this one is no exception. However, upon my arrival an incredible, professional, friendly and dedicated employee informed me that the room I had requested was not available because the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasEagle
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

ArkansasEagle, I cannot tell you enough how proud this review made me. Every day I get to work with my staff and see what type of people they. It always makes my day when others see what I see in my own employees and co-workers. They truly are the best and strive every day to make our guests stay enjoyable...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on the many positive reviews. The hotel is in a good location relatively close to the university and there are 3 or 4 restaurants that you can walk to if you don’t feel like driving. The check in was fast and the clerks were very nice. Good Wi Fi in the room. A nice heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarracenia
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and liked our location. Unfortunately not all of our rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator, however they are available upon request , either at check-in or when making the reservation. If you...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This Sleep Inn is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at and I stay at a lot of hotels . I'm a diamond member,I got treated like a diamond member and every person at this hotel is courteous,very very helpful...... Unbelievable staff !!!! You definitely cannot go wrong by choosing this Sleep Inn and I hope you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronny m
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Mr. Moore, We miss you! All of us would like to say thank you for the wonderful review. You were one of the most awesome guests we have ever had the chance to get to know. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our company as must as we enjoyed yours. I hope that we will get to...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our stay here was a delight. We were on I-10 and had to drive about 2 miles through town to get there as the hotel is just off I-25 but well worth the effort. We had a king suite on the 3rd floor and it was nice. Good TV channel selection and the breakfast was good. Will certainly stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTheo
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

To The Great and Almighty Theo, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. I was smiling from ear to ear reading your review. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We always enjoy reading feedback from our guests , and yours definitely put a little boost in our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is super friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was good, coffee was too strong for our liking. Son and his family enjoyed the indoor pool. Hotel is close to university, attractions, and interstate. Very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodonna1
Kelsey S, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us. I can't help but agree with you about my staff. They are definitely the greatest people I've had the chance of working with. It always makes me happy when our guests get to see them the way I do. I hope that you had a great time visiting with family....

SE AZ
Reviewed 12 October 2016

In town for a visit to NMSU, this Sleep Inn is just across the street (University), although with the temps in the high 80s mid-October, we still drove to campus. Standard breakfast fare with waffles and hot egg and meat options. Nice indoor pool. One issue was that the fitted sheets didn't stay fitted to the mattress and popped off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erizo
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. I will absolutely look into ordering more sheets, and disposing of any worn items. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Las Cruces area. Sincerely, Kelsey Swanson, General Manager

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Spend a night there while road tripping. Very nice staff. We got a room on the ground floor and after setelling in we found that the window will not lock. They moved us to a room on the second floor in a heart beat. The room itself was nice and clean, the bathroom is so-so. Location is OK, right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Or F
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us, and thanks for calling us a cute place! We have repaired the window lock in the original room, and appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when in the Las Cruces area. Sincerely, Kelsey...

Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel Labor Day weekend 2016. We chose the hotel because it was dog friendly and close to the Hatch Chile Festival in Hatch NM. The check in process was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. They gave us a "goodie" bag for our dog complete with dog biscuits and waste baggies. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelCrazy
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, quite, helpful. Good prices. Rooms are very roomy. Great place I'd you have a service animal or, pets.I would without a doubt stay here again. Local to most businesses in the area and, great view of the surrounding area. No smell of stinking pot like hotels in Colorado.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
KelseyKS, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I couldn't have asked for a better review. We hope to see you again soon, on your next trip to Las Cruces. Yours Truly, Chelsea Doyle Assistant General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
107 reviews
4.4 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
783 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 km away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2121 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cruces Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Las Cruces staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Longmont, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Las Cruces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west bound on I-10 get on I-25 to the E University exit”
 of 5 bubbles TheGreatTheo, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side rooms are cooler in the afternoon and get morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Erizo, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a non-smoking room, make sure it is on a non-smoking floor.”
  • stains on mattress
  • view of room
  • Picture of the room
  • Beds
  • show big gap by the latch so door can open easily
  • horrible caulking around the shower
  • close up of horrible caulking in shower
  • more stains on mattress cover
 of 5 bubbles DeniseO296, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Third floor has no one walking over your head.”
 of 5 bubbles smctucson, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“NO Visitors after 10 -- and don't forget it!”
 of 5 bubbles dmh45, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5