We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in a neighbourhood where everything is closed, the only open restaurant is a McDonalds near the highway exit, everything else seems closed. The hotel and rooms are very basic and a little outdated. The breakfast is the most minimal I have seen in a Econo Lodge : cereals and toasts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank le_bib
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Round Mountain BLM Rockhound Area is close by and we really enjoyed finding wonderful agates in the desert. We stayed in Lordsburg which is the closest town to The Round Mountain area. Lisa was friendly and accommodating. The room was not fancy but clean and quiet. We would certainly stay again at this reasonably priced hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatskillMountains1
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hopefully we can discuss great rock finds together.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is part of the Choice hotels group and so I thought it would be nice. Breakfast, normally good, was two choices of sweet cereal sweet pastry and their waffle machine. They did have toast and bread with cream cheese and mealy apples. I had really been looking forward to a hot bath after 12 hours on the road, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoulderJax
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not providing you with excellent service. Your comments will be shared with the staff in order to correct any problems that may occur. We hope you will give another chance in the future.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 114. The staff were very friendly. Lisa kept a positive attitude going which we really appreciated. Cleaning bathtubs is a challenge with the plastic ones these days. However the soap scrum was terrible! It covered the complete tub area. Please provide the cleaning staff with better supervision and better cleaners. The stay over all was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane-Arlan B
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. Since our conversation the morning you were checking out, we have gotten some new products to try. All comments are shared with the entire staff to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

austin, tx
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We were pleased by the price, location, and room. The room was clean with updated interior. Bedspread was sheet-weight so I assume it is washed after each customer. Ok TV but no weather channel. Breakfast was basic with waffles but no yogurt, in a good size room. Friendly staff. Overall, Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are happy you were pleased with your stay in Lordsburg. We do wash the bedspreads daily since they are so lightweight. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

SANTA FE
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The staff was friendly and check in was very efficient. However, I would suggest skipping room 109 at this time; bathroom was fully functional, but unpainted wall repair patches don't make it very appealing, And I have never liked cigarette butt burn marks on bathtubs. Carpet was clean, but pretty worn near the window. Only unsecured Wi-Fi operational during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobL190
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry your visit was not an excellent experience. We are working on some updates and remodeling and sorry for the inconvenience. I will share your comments with the staff to help make our guest's experience better in the future. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place is clean, comfortable very quiet and in a decent location. I slept like a baby. The mattress was one of the best I have slept on in a budget hotel. My only disappointment was the scum buildup in the bath tub but since I only used the shower, it did not concern me. Other than that, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee406
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to make the stay more enjoyable for all guests. Hopefully you get a mattress that is just as comfortable at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The desk clerk gave us 112 which was on the back side of the building. The comfy chair was so comfy that both arms were completely ripped. The beds looked as if they were slept on and one of them had a dirty matress cover. Two other couples had similar gross back rooms. The desk clerk gave us another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lookin4Moose
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are sorry you did not have an excellent visit at our hotel. Sorry we are unaware of any other guests having issues, but thank you for relaying you issues to us so that we can work to rectify the problem.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were passing through and the graveyard receptionist Sylvia Trujillo helped me not only with re-programming my key, but also with some personal pain and confusion that I was experiencing during my travels. I have never experienced that level of kindness from a complete stranger. The following day I had a massive seizure and cut my head on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip R
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. Your comments and compliments will be shared with the staff so we can continue to provide excellent service. We are all happy to hear you are doing better and hope to see you again in the future.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was a bit hesitant due to my previous stay at Econo Lodge but this property is worth stopping at. The motel is a bit dated, but quite clean. Friendly American staff, good breakfast offering waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit. Nothing fancy, just no nonsense. My room was quiet and I had a very good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. The comments will be shared with the staff so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
177 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
395 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 8 in Lordsburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1408 South Main St, Lordsburg, NM 88045 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lordsburg
Econo Lodge Lordsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side is quieter I believe”
 of 5 bubbles BobL190, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rooms in the Front!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lookin4Moose, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Support and Kindness During This Journey Called LIFE...”
 of 5 bubbles 104kipr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor....very quiet....don't remember the direction the room faced.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmafosdick, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Walls seem a little thin when you can hear someone talking on the phone!”
 of 5 bubbles richardwM6948CC, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5