We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Springs Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reserve
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hidden Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Espanola, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Getting checked in was a pain in the [--]. We arrived at the motel about 6:30 pm. The cafe was closed. The phone used to check in, when the cafe is closed, didn't work. Drove around and found a lady walking her dog, Fortunately she told us where the owners lived so we went to their house and they went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We wanted to get out of our hometown of Tucson and had heard south eastern New Mexico was a great destination. We saw that Reserve sat in the Middle of the Gila National Forest and decided that would be our 'base camp'. We found Hidden Springs Inn to be classy but simple and unpretentious and the cafe next door was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thejakestershow
Sonora, Arizona
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Reserve NM has had its share of hard-luck with its primary employer (a lumber mill) closing in the late 20th century, and nothing to replace it but occasional tourists and hunters. Jenn and her husband have run The Hidden Springs, (and adjoining Adobe Restaurant - 5 STARS!) for some 10 years I understand. Yes, from the exterior the motel looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QuietWalker
cody
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were afraid we were not going to find a motel and would have to drive over 100 more miles, so were hoping this inn would be okay. What a surprise. The room was lovely and as nice as any bed and breakfast we had stayed in. I just loved the decor, and everything was fresh and clean. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love-goats
New Mexico
Reviewed 21 November 2011

You check in at the Adobe restaurant - had go in the side door - the front door was locked although people were eating there - took over 1/2 hour to check in with lots of apologies about the computer and several telephone calls were made. Finally got checked in and went to the room that the check-in person couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Vittorio_9
Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We've stayed over on our Memorial Day bike trip for several years. Consistently a peaceful environment. They're very accommodating to your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tucson_AZCyclegal
Heidelberg
Reviewed 8 April 2011

OK, so it's not very luxurious. But that's not what we were looking for. We trusted our luck to find somewhere on the highway and came across the Hidden Inn, where we were given a fantastic dinner with the best mashed potato I've ever eaten. We were dying for a drink and were presented with mein host's private bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natashantwalker
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We walked in the door and what a supprise sooooo.... cute and antique, CLEAN. Felt like home. The comforter was like down, the sheets had a fresh scent as if they blew in the wind all day. Great restraunt and people. The soap provided is all natural, YOU FEEL clean when your bath is over. ACCOMMIDATING, coffee and sweet rolls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caveroller
wyomingmama, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Guests such are yourself make all of our extensive efforts worthwhile. Please, please come visit us anytime!

New York, NY
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I had two people who didn't know each other recommend this place to me and they were right. It's fantastic. The rooms are great, nothing fancy, but you have a nice porch and horses in a pasture right next door. The best thing is the cafe. You know it's good because all the locals go there. The biscuits and green...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JollyVinzant
wyomingmama, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our unique quaintness for what it is. We are grateful it when the joy that we feel for what we do shines through and our guests "get it". Your positive response as well as your visit with us is was a blessing. Thank you again!

Phoenix
Reviewed 15 November 2009

My wife and I spent two nights here as our base for exploring the Gila National Forest. Since we usually just sleep and wash up in motels on our trips, we are primarily concerned with 1) A comfortable bed, and 2) A clean, quiet room. Fancy furnishings and 'extras' don't mean much. The Hidden Springs Inn was a huge disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank zzyzxx
hiddenspringsinn, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review

As an extremely customer service oriented establishment, we feel very sorry that this customer decided to NOT notify us personally that they were displeased with the service. It is our policy that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, because we desire you to be happy with your stay with us. Another point if interest-this particular guest alludes to the fact...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hidden Springs Inn

Address: Box 2-8 HC 62, Reserve, NM 87830-9701
Region: United States > New Mexico > Reserve
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Springs Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are quiet and nice”
  • #3 with bench
  • #3
  • #3
 of 5 bubbles ArminW746, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for room 2”
 of 5 bubbles thejakestershow, 26 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All are quiet at night -- center rooms are probably closer to the hot water heater -- ask to look.”
 of 5 bubbles QuietWalker, 29 May 2012 | Read review
“A larger suite is available.”
 of 5 bubbles Tucson_AZCyclegal, 13 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4