We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Shell, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel was very clean, comfortable, quite, good wi-fi. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. The rooms were great. I didn't eat breakfast but based on the rest of the place I am sure its good too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500theresak
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed one night at this motel. It was a nice LQ which is our preference of motels to stay in. Not in "heart of town" and there were flies all over outside. They were all over your car, you and when you tried to get in your car they followed you in. We were told due to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORbeachdawg
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for informing me of your stay with us here in Roswell. I do apologize for the Flies that you encountered during your stay. I do apologize. Again, we hope to see you in Roswell in the future. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had a good night here....the room was clean and quiet. The only problem we had was one of the lights did not work. Breakfast was included with the room. They had an indoor pool which was nice. Staff was welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie P
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to inform me about your stay with us. I have instructed my staff to pay more attention to the small details concerning a Guests expectation. We have since checked all light fixtures. Again, Thank You and I do apologize. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed one night on our way to Arizona. The hotel was very nice, pet friendly, and the breakfast was adequate which included eggs. The front staff was helpful in providing us with food delivery options so we could have food delivered after a long day of travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut722
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You For your comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate wonderful words regarding a Guests stay with us. I will passon your comments to my staff. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Portales, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is a nice hotel located in the middle of town. Sarah at the front desk was wonderful! Hotel is clean, quiet, and has an indoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. We would gladly stay here again adn would recommend it to anyone needing a nice reasonably priced hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I will be happy to pass on your comments to my staff. Again, Thank You and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Roswell. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We were to stay in host Hotel, Sally Port, but they changed management, closed rooms, and only used banquet room. So I am glad to say we used the La Quinta. Very well situated, near the Sally Port, and our room was great for two of us. We were allowed to check in early, and the breakfast was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berenice G
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests and we look forward to your next stay. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and accessible. The front desk greeted us promptly and with kindness. My family and I will stay here in the future if needed. Thank you for all of the wonderful services that you offer. We had a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5877HUjennifere
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I will surely pass on your comments to my staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We popped into this hotel without a reservation but needing a place to stay for this night that would allow a pet without charging a huge deposit. We were so pleased to learn that LaQuinta is pet friendly and does not charge a pet deposit! We stayed in a king room which was nicely decorated and quiet. They had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia L
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from valued guests. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The property is overall very nice. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We generally like La Quina and stay at them often. All issues were reported to management and assume it was a specific room issue. Our phone didn't work, normally not that big a deal as we never use them...except to call the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdpelham
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Since your comments we have corrected the issues regarding the phone. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Whenever we go on road trips we stay at La Quinta because our two pooches usually travel with us. The property in Roswell was very nice and very quiet. We were in a king suite and had plenty of room. We were disappointed that we were only able to stay one night. I definitely recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige J
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I personally appreciate feedback from our valued guests. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
258 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#3 of 22 in Roswell
496 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: $156 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay on the first floor anywhere near the front desk!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 762popsh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor which made it easy to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfnut722, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool and spa are available until 2300! All rooms are well situated.”
 of 5 bubbles BereniceG_11, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk are more noisy than I would think they are upstairs....”
 of 5 bubbles jorT4266NA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet ask for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 257brucea, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5