We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Kerrville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The room was very clean. Even though it was smaller than I'm use to with La Quinta, it was still an adequate space. Comfortable bed. Just one block off of the main street with many restaurants with in walking distance. The breakfast was less than desirable. The eggs tasted like powdered eggs. The margarine was a spread that turned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. I assure you that the eggs are not powdered eggs. They are purchased already made with cheese and we only have microwave capabilities in our kitchen. I will bring up your concerns to my breakfast attendant. Again, Thank You and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Nice, quiet room on the first floor. Pet friendly, which was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. Very comfortable, large room with good amenities such as in room coffee, microwave, mini fridge, and desk.

Helpful?
Thank Caddiswoman
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with is here in Roswell. I personally enjoy receiving Guest feedback to help improve our overall satisfaction for our guests. Again, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Lexington, ky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The room was very nice, clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. There was a little wasted space, perhaps from modernizations which let space unused. Very nice room, though. I truly enjoyed the stay and would have liked to stay longer if I weren't scheduled to be somewhere else too soon.

Helpful?
Thank chacochaos
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with is here in Roswell NM. We did recently remodel out Hotel and I am pleased you found the room to be updated and specious. We always appreciate guest feedback. Again, Thank You Sincerely Bob Gutman Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We came to Roswell for the tourist attractions. We chose La Quinta because it was pet-friendly. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean and quiet. Most notably, this location has a great pool and hot tub. The rate was a little higher than the other La Quinta's which is to be expected because it is located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat L
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our Sevice and accommodations here at La Quinta. I will pass your comments on to my staff. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The management and staff here were excellent. They went above and beyond to assure their guests were all comfortable during this historical storm. The entire staff were kind and generous in all aspects in meeting the needs of their guests. We look forward in coming back. Great Location!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rohini M
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We were pleased to hear from you after your stay. We always appreciate comments from our valued guests. We do look forward to your next visit to Roswell. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We are stranded here in Roswell, our car's transmission went out while driving in the heavy snow 7 hours from home. All the employee's here at La Quinta have been so accommodating and friendly. They have made us and our 2 small dogs feel at ease when so much is out of our control right now. The room is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank U1733GBwilliamp
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It was a pleasure for me and my staff to make your stay enjoyable during the storm. Please come back and see us when the weather is not so bad. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2015

bob gutman hotel manager and staff was absolutely unbealable. we were snowed in for two days no tv so about 40 of us gathered in the lobby with kids dogs food and alcohol . the best people on this earth and the most fun of my life. i thank each and everyone from the bottom of my heart. love vader... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert b
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for commenting on your stay with us. It was a great night during the storm for not only guests but my employees. We were very busy the whole week and we made the best of it. I am pleased you were well taken care of. See you again. Thank You Bob Gutman More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Had to extend our stay in Roswell due to snow storm. They struggled with staff (due to the same weather conditions) but General Manager, Bob Gutman, was very helpfull and tried to do everything in his power so we do not feel it. He was manning the kitchen, the floors, snow/ice... even opened a kitchen for us to prepare the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mila2930
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased we made your stay enjoyable. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Again, Thank You Bob Gutman Manager More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The staff at this LaQuinta were great -- very nice and extremely helpful and accommodating with all requests. It seemed to be a slightly older hotel and they may explain the slight dinginess of the bathroom floor but the cleanliness of the room overall was very good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Roswell. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We always use these reviews to improve Quality and Service. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Port Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Arrived to find the King Suite we booked through Priceline was actually a standard King room not a suite. Our confirmation clearly stated "suite" which we purchased as an upgrade. I believe there was a miscommunication between Priceline and the hotel on which rooms were available through the website. Was offered a room with 2 queen beds but after speaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You Julie for taking the time to speak with me at the time of check in. We always appreciate feedback from guests and your feedback has helped us to correct an existing problem with our partner web site. We look forward to your next visit. Again, Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
246 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: $128 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#6 Business Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the front desk are more noisy than I would think they are upstairs....”
 of 5 bubbles jorT4266NA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet ask for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 257brucea, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be best to avoid noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhF9205SB, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the ground floor are better.”
 of 5 bubbles BellefieldBoy, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Large building, rooms can be very far from lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 731catl, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay