We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Roswell

RodewayInnUS$57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$57*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Dimondale
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We were depressed when we first walked in our room but it was too late to cancel The beds were awfully uncomfortable we all had pain in the morning and did not sleep well The staff did all they could but there's only so much you can do when the building is this old It is managements responsibility to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary H
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. We will continue to work hard at having each of our guests satisfied with their stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to earn your complete satisfaction. Stay cool, Tamara & Staff

Kansas City
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My first time at pet friendly motel. Choice hotel website and also motel website state pet charge is $10 but they added Additional $20 on top since they require pets to be on first floor. Why not just say pet charge is $30, not $10. Seems like bait and switch tactic. Motel is old but seems clean probably 1.5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shalley1
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest feedback. I can assure you this perception was never a negative intent. I do like your suggestion of presenting this fee in a different manner and will be discussing with my management team immediately. Our property is near and dear to all of our staff and we take pride in the jobs we do to maintain...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Will be back, Great value I believe this is the best deal in Roswell, the room are very nice, the breakfast is very good, I had no problem getting a good night sleep. The front desk personnel are very nice and extremely helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Sefie A
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We look forward to your return! Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and the value we provide! We will continue to work hard at earning each and every one of our guests. We appreciate you, Tamara & Staff

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is the only Choice hotel in Roswell that is pet friendly. We were very happy for that. I did miss having in room coffee. Everything was fine, otherwise. The breakfast included all the usual items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IdahoTravelDuo
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

The next time you come, please ask the front desk for a coffee maker; we do have them at the front desk for use! Thank you for choosing us and for the time it took to provide this review for others to read. We sincerely appreciate your time! Sincerely, Tamara & Staff

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room was clean and cheap, and the staff was friendly. However, the walls were thin and the family next door was extremely noisy from the hours of 4AM - 8AM. I might stay here again on the off chance I find myself passing through Roswell, but maybe next time I'll bring ear plugs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PepitaSola
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had disturbances with the guests next door to you. We appreciate you giving us this feedback and if you find yourself back here we do hope for the chance to see you again. We could certainly do our best to get you in a part of the hotel that doesn't have others around you....

Vernon, Arizona
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Not a bad little hotel at all. Family owned and operated. Grounds are large and clean except some tumble weeds blowing through the yard.... LOL... rooms were clean and fresh, the cleaning staff does a great job and actually had smiles on there faces, not just faked. The entry to the hotel was beautiful both inside and out. The young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

And here I am responding to your review, too! :) It was my pleasure to get you taken care of at check in. We are team and we all have a part in each of our guests' experiences. Thank you so much for such a honest review. I will MAKE SURE we have already addressed the mold issue you speak...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

my friend and i spent the night here as we were passing threw New Mexico on our way to Phoenix and it was lovely! We didn't get there till 2am for check in but we called ahead of time and they left a key for us and we dealt with the paperwork in the morning it was so convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewall19
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that our late arrival process worked so wonderfully for you and your friend! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tamara & Staff

Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The room smelled fresh and was clean! We stayed on the first floor. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for seniors because of inside corridors. Very quiet, restful sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L P
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

What a huge compliment for us to receive! Thank you for your generous feedback! You can count on having a clean room with friendly staff each time you come visit us. We hope to see you again on your next travel through Roswell. We appreciate the recommendation - thank you! Tamara & Staff

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Totally relaxing and restful environment, even the clearing staff was quiet in the morning. It was nice to have a surge protector to plug in our gadgets and lots of channels on the TV. The comforts of home away from home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goofyheart_1999
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

The surge protectors are new in the rooms and we're so glad our guests are enjoying them. With the building not being brand new, we have to make small adjustments where we can to meet the growing needs of power for our devices. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again - at your home away from home!...

Chassell
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Clean, beautiful, and the staff was great. Stay here if you can. We liked everything about this place. It was a great bargain and much better quality than we expected for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We look forward to having you come back! It is our constant goal to earn reviews just like yours and we will continue to work hard at doing so! Thank you for the time to give us your feedback. See you soon! Tamara & Staff

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
261 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
380 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leavenworth

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators. Book a room on the first level if you have a lot of luggage.”
761stephenv, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite if possible.”
lmom12, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would request a second level room if I could, people walking above us were bothersome, but we had a pet room so maybe had to be on the first level.. There is a nice center courtyard with grass.”
IdahoTravelDuo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.”
lp530, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms. Great place to stay.”
808ruthk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$57
Expedia.comUS$57
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates