We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (805)
Room & Suite (106)
Traveller (805)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (57)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Notten’s Bush Camp is a jewel within the heart of the Sabi Sand Game Reserve in Mpumalanga, which means “the land of the rising sun” in the locally spoken language, Shangaan. Notten’s is an exclusive and private safari lodge personally run by the Notten family. This beautiful, intimate safari lodge is situated within one of South Africa’s finest natural sanctuaries the Sabi Sand Reserve and Greater Kruger National Park. It is a destination that will truly touch your heart and soul.Each private suite is elegantly styled, spacious and cooled by ceiling fans. A magical atmosphere is created with the purposeful absence of electric lighting; the ambient candlelight and lanterns capturing an enchanting spirit of romance. With splendid panoramic views, this private game lodge is the perfect place for peace and relaxation while watching animals meander past.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Skukuza Airport9 km
Arathusa Safari Lodge Airport18 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
553
27
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
553
27
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no electricity paraffin lamps game drives sabi sands family run lodge bush camp high tea outdoor shower other guests long table hot water bottles lovely pool safari experience three night stay watering hole big family greater kruger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 587 reviews
Reviewed today

We had an amazing time over here. Luxury, authentical atmosphere, great safari guides, good food,... I could keep going. There is no electricity and no fence. Dinner is served on the balcony that overviews a large open area. Enjoy your food while wildlife is passing...More

Thank WendyMaes
Reviewed 2 days ago

Notten's is fantastic. It feels like you are back fifty years in Africa before it was crowded. The lodge is actually about 50 years old and the public rooms feel like Hemingway is just around the corner. The service is beyond fantastic. The guides and...More

1  Thank RickyD23
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our group of 18 had the entire camp booked. From start to finish, the attention to detail was exemplary. I’ve been to several camps for safaris, but nothing has come close. The guides and drivers were very knowledgeable, asked us what we wanted to see,...More

1  Thank 390joelr
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we arrived to the time we left we were totally looked after. The camp manager, Dale and this staff were brilliant with nothing being too much trouble for them. Accommodation was clean and tidy. If we had any complaints it would be...More

1  Thank Onleaveagain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here was really one of the highlights of our South African trip. The room was lovely, the food great & the entire staff can't do enough for you. The safari guides were excellent & we saw so many animals. Not having electricity adds to...More

1  Thank Diane W
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rltoller
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Terri G | Reviewed this property |
My first visit I was there with my daughter. They placed a bed in the room for her. So, I had a King bed & she had (I think) a double.
1
Vote
Margaret M
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from maaltx | Reviewed this property |
Ive checked their website its roughly about $550 per person
0
Votes
11DRTrips
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 124twilight | Reviewed this property |
No AC but windows open and we weren’t hot at night in September.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room one has a fantastic view to the bush"
sueY7179XN
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"Book early as demand high."
FionaandGordonB
13 Oct 2018
Read review
"I think we had #1 and it was great"
irinava
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"No bad room"
B1190IQscottt
2 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
notten`s bush camp hotel sabi sand game reserve
LOCATION
South AfricaKruger National ParkSabi Sand Game Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing