We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn - Midtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn - Midtown
 Click to rate
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The facility and people are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed three times and always have a very good stay. The only down side was the slow internet access. They need to upgrade their hardware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandoGator
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

It is so fantastic to receive such positive comments regarding our staff service and our property! We thank you so much for continuing to choose to stay with us while visiting Ruidoso. We will definitely address the WiFi comment and we hope to have you back soon!! Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here during spring break. We booked through Priceline and booked a double queen room. The room was fine, linens were clean, but as soon as we walked in, we could tell the toilet was running. We did not unpack and went to the front desk and made them aware of the issue. Their response was "We are totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

We value all feedback and are happy that you took the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us! I would like to apologize for any confusion over the commode issue. Our front desk had received multiple calls regarding the plumbing and we did indeed have a plumber come and clear the lines correcting the situation but the...

Show Low
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for having some PLASTIC GLASSES in the rooms! I hate having only paper cups which don't survive well full of water overnight. I also appreciate the v. good HVAC with the always-on fan option. The fan works like "white noise" and helps mask the lousy sound insulation. The room was very clean. Those curly-cue light bulbs are horrible,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L. B
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is always great to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Lambertville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms very nice and clean. Breakfast room clean and food good on the first day. The second morning they were very busy with customers. However, the eggs and sausage was cold. There didn't seem to be anyone in charge. The floor was dirty, garbage cans were full, and the staff seemed to be loitering watching the TV!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J D
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast on the first night. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible and hearing that the breakfast on the 2nd day was not satisfactory, is disappointing to say the least. I assure you that this will be addressed...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and condition of the rooms are very good. Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable and the linens are high quality. All of the failures are related to staff support; or more correctly, the lack of Customer Service. We initially made reservations for one (1) night and asked if we'd be able to extend our stay, another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKFoor
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay! We are pleased to hear that the room accommodations and amenities were to your satisfaction. I do apologize for the lack of communication between the desk clerks regarding the number of nights you were to stay as well as the nightly rate. We did have a system...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in thi hotel for a weekend get a way! The staff was super friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable and clean! The beds were the best ever and the shower was nic and hot with great water pressure. I would recommend for everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedee_rockholt
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the high recommendation and the compliments! I am pleased to hear that the staff was attentive to your needs and were as friendly as can be! We are happy that you were able to enjoy the comfy beds and a long hot shower! We look forward to having you back! Thanks again for your kind...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took a solo getaway to Ruidoso and got a great rate at Comfort Inn. My room was very clean, great bed and linens. Had all the amenities including a generous breakfast with hot options. Nice walking distance to main attractions on Sudderth Ave, which is the Main Street in town. Very nice staff, as well. Would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much Brenda for such a positive review! We are glad that you chose our property for your stay in Ruidoso. I and glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as our convenient location to midtown! We do hope to have you back the next time you come to town! Thanks again!

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We recently made a reservation at the Ruidoso Comfort Inn-Midtown through Expedia for the night of Wednesday, December 21st. It was around mid-morning on the 21st when we left Flagstaff, AZ and made the online reservation. We were traveling south to San Antonio, TX with three small children, after visiting family for the holidays, and thought we could make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy R
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

We do value all guest feedback and take all comments very seriously. I have reviewed your reservation information as well as all notes taken by the desk clerks. As stated you did book your room at 11:50am on 12/21/16. It does clearly state on Expedia's website the cancellation policy and would have asked that you were aware of it before...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Fist time staying at the Comfort Inn. The hotel is in a good location. You can walk to the city shops and across the street is a nice restaurant called Sacred Grounds that has a beautiful view of a creek and the biggest wind chime I've ever seen. The hotel itself is nice, clean and comfortable. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sage100
Christina G, Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient midtown location and your clean and comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The WiFi never works and there excuse is that thousands of customers in the hotel use the WiFi. I find it hard to Believe. Our fridge didn't work and we told them about it and didn't do anything to fix it, instead our food went bad. $30 worth of food went bad and they only deducted $20 from our bill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
Christina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you had with the WiFi. It was working throughout the hotel and was verified by the staff. Also, I do want to apologize for the issue you had with your refrigerator. I do want to clarify that we did in fact give you $35 off to compensate for your loss of food. Maintenance did...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
0.1 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
204 reviews
3.0 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
97 reviews
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of Comfort Inn in the beautiful midtown shopping district of Ruidoso. All of our rooms have been recently renovated in 2012. We are a 3 Times Gold Award winner from Choice Hotels. Each morning awake to our in-room coffee, or indulge yourself in our Complimentary HOT Breakfast. After a day at the nearby Ruidoso Downs Rack track or a day at the Ski Apache ski slopes, unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. The Comfort Inn of Ruidoso also features a fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary internet. Our suites include: Sitting area, 2 TV sets and all of our Deluxe rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, two-line data port phones, AM/FM clock radios, in-room coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Midtown

Address: 2709 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6305
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range: $105 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor less noise for couples”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamJD, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always stay on the highest floor possible to avoid hearing noise from travelers above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JKFoor, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pine lot in the back. The trees were pleasant to look out at.”
 of 5 bubbles zumafe, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay further down the hallway during peak season as this place will likely be full.”
 of 5 bubbles MilesM47, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book when you know; suites are nice for more than 2 but even the reg rooms are comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles EPTXGAL53, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5