We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Condotel Cabin Rentals

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Condotel Cabin Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Condotel Cabin Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Our property had an awesome view! The property needed some attention it looks like it has some deferred maintenance but we were quite comfortable. The hot tub was awesome with an awesome view. My only complaint was the tiny driveway for my big car.

Thank BigWillieUsa
Harper, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have stayed in properties with Condotel for the last 10 years....The staff is so helpful and each house we have stayed in has outdone the last!! I cannot wait for our visit in July! I could move in and never leave!!

Thank sandyreddick
Leroy S, Public Relations Manager at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Ruidoso, and we very much appreciate your repeat business. We hope to see again in the near future! Warmly, Leroy Smith and the rest of the Condotel Team

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The cabin at 109 Hobart exceeded our expectations! It was so homey and everyone had their own space. It even had a Christmas tree! It was our best Christmas yet and the grandkids loved it! All they wanted for Christmas was SNOW and by that evening it started snowing! The staff at condotel were friendly and made sure we had...

Thank mcbride12016
Leroy S, Guest Relations Manager at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review! On behalf of the entire Condotel staff, let me assure you we take guest reviews seriously and use them to provide the very highest standards in quality vacation rentals. We're so glad you had a great time, and that you were treated to a snowy Christmas (that was by far the biggest...

Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My family and I recently had a weekend away in Ruidoso, and based in part by tripadvisor reviews, decided to book a cabin/home through Condotel. We were not disappointed! The service we received from booking to checkout was great, and the property was even better than expected. The home was very clean, well appointed, comfortable, and so peaceful! We enjoyed...

1Thank Benjamin B
Leroy S, Public Relations Manager at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Hi, Benjamin. Thanks so much for the thoughtful and comprehensive review! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better than the previous...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this unit many times over the years and it never fails to deliver a super relaxing visit. We arrived today around 2pm and were immediately greeted by our buddies (see pics). We are now having a glass of wine next to the cozy fireplace. This condo is one of the closest to the Ski Mountain and...

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Blue Lake Lodge was excellent! Clean, great views; everything was prepared for our stay. Plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, etc. The 7 bedrooms (2 houses) were perfect for our family. Hot tub was clean too! The road up to the house needs lots of work, difficult travel for low clearance vehicles; lucky we didn't have more snow, chains and/or 4-wheel...

Thank Loren A
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The cabin that we rented was dirty and dusty. We had to clean it ourselves. It was listed as 4 bedrooms but the 4th bedroom was in fact a room next to the garage, accessible from outside. Not very convenient to step outside, go down the stairs to go back to your bedroom after dinner at 12F. The main issue...

Thank Isabela V
Condotel, Manager at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

We appreciate reviews from our guests. The home you rented has the description as follows: " There is queen in the master, a queen, two twins in the entry rooms. One bedroom is separate from main house with access only from the two car garage. It has a very steep driveway on the front and back. During the winter you...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The cabin was great, the experience was great until I called about refunding the required security deposit. Because of Condotel's neglect at refunding my deposit I was charged interest on the charge, I had to stop payment and dispute the charge. Not a good way to run a business

Thank darryl t
Condotel, Owner at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

On behalf of our team I would like to say we do regret that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the time it took for your security deposit to be refunded on your recent visit. We make every effort to help our guests understand that, pending any incidentals, the security deposit will be refunded within 30 days of...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I was able to book our cabin from my work in Africa with super slow Internet. It went smooth, then my wife changed the date. The staff helped me book another cabin with similar amenities quickly and easily. We showed up, grabbed the keys and was off to the cabin. It was beautiful, spotless, and just close enough to town...

Thank Brant B
huntington beach
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Even if the property is nice dishonesty and bad business practice make me not able to recommend this company and therefore any of their properties. The house we rented was beautiful so it is a real shame that their conduct makes them impossible to recommend or use for repeat business. Our hot tub wasn't working and when I called to...

4Thank zein b
Condotel, Owner at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

We always appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. I could not find your name or home town in our reservation system. I was able to determine the registered guest because this reservation did have some unusual circumstances. The original reservation holder arrived without any form of identification, so we were unable to check her in. We have a strict minimum...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.7 km away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.8 km away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.4 km away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#13 of 23 in Ruidoso
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
212 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
4.6 km away
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
#2 of 23 in Ruidoso
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Condotel Cabin Rentals

Address: 1103 Mechem Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7202
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Condotel Cabin Rentals Hotel Ruidoso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Condotel Cabin Rentals staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lubbock, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Condotel Cabin Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have never had the Ruidoso experience you must put this at the top of your bucket list!!”
sandyreddick, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“109 Hobart is a beautiful cabin in a great neighborhood with large lots. Quiet and peaceful!”
mcbride12016, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Use a different service than Condotel, not worth the headache”
63darrylt, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our 4 cylinder car did ok, but we would have been happier renting something with more power to get up all the steep inclines.”
andreashay13, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Must check out all the properties/cabins to choose one that fits your needs and the number of occupants.”
601iselad, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5