We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterbuck Game Lodge

    Guernsey Road, Kruger National Park, South Africa
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (10)
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (122)
    There are newer reviews for Waterbuck Game Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 112 reviews

    Reviewed 25 December 2016

    Accommodation was luxurious, food was superb (especially for those with food issues); the game drives were excellent. Our ranger Franco was exceptionally knowledgeable and our tracker Lodrick seemed to have a 6th sense for the game. I would recommend this for a short stay to...More

    1  Thank ESP-JHB
    Response from Ian T, Owner at Waterbuck Game LodgeResponded 6 February 2017

    Hi ESP-JHB, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and would love to hose you again soon!

    Reviewed 21 December 2016

    The Waterbuck Game Lodge was the highlight of my recent trip to South Africa! Being the trip of a lifetime and most likely my only chance to see African animals in their habitat, I put a lot of research into finding the right place for...More

    Thank Rileys-gk
    Response from Ian T, Owner at Waterbuck Game LodgeResponded 6 February 2017

    Hi Rileys-gk, we are very happy that you loved your time with us so much, we'd love to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

    Our family took over Waterbuck lodge for 4 days. We felt so fortunate to stay in this luxurious place and to have Hanes and Anita take care of us. The game drives were fantastic and we saw more than we could have imagined. A leopard...More

    Thank Kazzypetersen
    Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

    If I could give this place 6 stars I would!! It was an outstanding experience!! We saw so many animals including the big five! Franco and Lodrick are so knowledgeable about the animals and great at tracking them down! Franco is very friendly and always...More

    Thank pmathur26
    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    Now if you want a grand intimate safari experience - this is the place to go. Fabulous people food and atmosphere. We saw everything and with only 4 homes for guests it was really a bonding opportunity. we had a blast over dinners and chatted...More

    Thank Whyland1
    Kapama Buffalo Camp
    410 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
    Kapama River Lodge
    1,780 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
    Kapama Southern Camp
    626 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
    Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
    272 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Balule Nature Reserve
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$636 - US$803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Waterbuck Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Kruger National Park >
    • Thornybush Private Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (171)
    Bathroom (7)
    Kapama River Lodge
    1,780 reviews
    14.87 km away
    Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
    272 reviews
    45.24 km away
    Kapama Buffalo Camp
    410 reviews
    9.95 km away
    Kapama Southern Camp
    626 reviews
    9.83 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
    434 reviews
    25.94 km away
    Potluck Boskombuis
    334 reviews
    33.07 km away
    Austrian Coffee Estate
    7 reviews
    34.73 km away
    Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
    295 reviews
    26.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Camp Jabulani Elephant Experience
    79 reviews
    16.13 km away
    Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Centre
    843 reviews
    20.46 km away
    Blyderivierspoort Hiking Trail
    30 reviews
    29.42 km away
    Bourkes' Luck Potholes
    579 reviews
    33.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janine S
    14 January 2017|
    Response from MaurizioNasi | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Janine, I always inform in advance about food requests, just write, they were very helpful with us. I remember that the wifi was good and I also believed that we had tv in our room (which was very big, 2 floors): I cannot... More
    Room Tips
    "There are no rooms, just four stand alone lodges. They are all good!"
    Read review
    "Room 4 has a view of the watering hole. However the activity tends to be early morning or dusk, when you are..."
    Read review
    "There are only 4 rooms. Room 4 is closest to the watering hole."
    Read review
    "every room is a good room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing