We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort

    Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$88
    US$84
    SAVE US$4
    US$88
    US$85
    Traveller (182)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “legend golf” (25 reviews)
    “game drives” (26 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Resort Room
      US$88US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$88
      View Deal
    • Resort Room (Free WiFi)
      US$85
      View Deal
    All 11 deals for this property
    • Resort Room
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Resort Room
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Resort Room
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Resort Room (Free WiFi)
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Resort Room
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$88
      View Deal
    • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Garden View
      US$123
      View Deal
    • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Garden View
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Garden View
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Garden View (Free WiFi)
      US$126
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 11
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (255)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 226 reviews

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    As first time visitors to Africa we selected Legend Resort both on the basis of recommendations from others and on its relative closeness to Johannesburg. We spent the first three nights of our South African visit here and in fact it turned out to be...More

    1  Thank Carnglave
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari ResortResponded 22 March 2017

    Dear Carnglave Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and friendly staff . We are also heartened to read that this was a great first South...More

    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    We stayed at the Monomotapa Village @ Legend Golf and Safari Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lodges are large and have two bedrooms with separate on suites and the opened planned living area and kitchen is wonderful and has everything that you need....More

    2  Thank Polly G
    Response from MichelleBouic, Pr & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari ResortResponded 1 March 2017

    Dear Polly G Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

    Visited this place in the month of February for a conference. Nothing really to brag about,staff is average,food is great. No wifi in most rooms but cable on ip phone works perfect. Good conferencing facilities. Particularly put off by house keeping who took out towels...More

    1  Thank Kundishora M
    Response from MichelleBouic, Marketing & PR executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari ResortResponded 6 March 2017

    Good day Kundishora, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your compliments on our property. We have escalated your concerns to the General Manager and he has apologised for the breakdown in service delivery. We can advise that the Housekeeping...More

    Reviewed 20 February 2017

    The location was absolutely beautiful, spa and service from staff there was amazing, room quality and follow up was terrible to non existing(regarding room discrepancies and information on activities). The restaurant staff, pizzeria and Indian restaurant was outstandingMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Travellngpip
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari ResortResponded 28 February 2017

    Good Day Travelngip, Thank you for your review, however it is unfortunate that your experience was not to your expectation. We are however heartened to read that the spa, service and food were great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

    This place is one of the places when you want to disconnect the world and just get connected to Mother Nature, its so perfect for a weekend different kinds of activities, safari, rides and rooms viewing are just so relaxing.More

    1  Thank Amanj R
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari ResortResponded 20 February 2017

    Dear Amanj R Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you...More

    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 220
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane ,
    • Legend Golf And Safari Resort South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (182)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    74.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    63.22 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    19 reviews
    63.61 km away
    Ocean Basket Mokopane
    15 reviews
    29.86 km away
    Sasha's Restaurant & Boma Pub
    5 reviews
    34.76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    6.19 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    11 reviews
    49.78 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    59.38 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    134 reviews
    68.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mandy M
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please contact 012 443 6700 and a reservations executive will be able to confirm pricing.
    1
    Vote
    chrisdavis0n
    20 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The drive from Johannesburg to Legend Golf and Safari Resort is roughly 250km, which is about 2 to 3 hours. I hope all is clear. Regards Michelle Bouic
    1
    Vote
    chrisdavis0n
    8 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, You can take a shuttle or drive by yourself; either transportation mode works. Regards Michelle Bouic
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A room closest to the golf course."
    Read review
    "Bathroom walls can be cleaner. Exterior patio needed a sweep. Overall the rooms were great."
    Read review
    "Don't ride with Keykey. He isn't as friendlyas the other rangers"
    Read review
    "Ask for room that are facing the bush and far from the inside roads. Close doors and windows at all times as..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing