We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (5 reviews)
    “the reserve” (10 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Entabeni Game Reserve hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    There are newer reviews for Wildside Camp
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 95 reviews

    Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

    I was amazed when I read Entabeni management's most recent response to complaints. This is really a laughing matter. 4 months agter our very disappointing visit to Entabeni Wildside Tented Camp, they still use the same lame excuse of high occupancy being the reason for...More

    4  Thank kameell
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 31 May 2017

    Good Day Kameell, We apologise for the tardy response to your review and that your time with us did not live up to expectation. Whilst your trip with us was 4 months prior, we can advise that due to high demand (for Wildside specifically) we...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

    What was supposed to have been a romantic break away from the city, ended in one disappointment on the other. To this date I have not received any response from Central Reservations about our complains. I have pictures to proof the poor state of the...More

    1  Thank MarthievDyk
    Response from MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Wildside Safari Camp at Wildside CampResponded 31 May 2017

    Good Day MarthievDyk, We sincerely apologize about the delayed response in this review. As soon as we received your review we sent it through to senior management and the General Manager of the camp for investigation. The staff at the camp and at reservations have...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    From the Entrance of Wild Side I was disappointed and started worrying I had made a mistake booking here. The Reception, Bar Area and Restaurant need huge upgrading and are definitely not up to the standard of other Legend Lodges. The wild life was a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank taniacB1990VP
    Response from MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Wildside Camp at Wildside CampResponded 24 April 2017

    Good Day TaniaC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our apologies that your time with us was not the Legendary experience that we strive to create. Our main area within the camp has unfortunately been delayed due to the high...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We had a lovely stay, great overall experience, However the we were not informed when booking that there was a lot of construction IN camp going on as well as we stayed in Tent #17 - Very disappointing, in serious need of maintenance, all the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank K4494MZmichelleb
    Response from MichelleBouic, client liason at wildside camp at Wildside CampResponded 24 April 2017

    Good Day Michelleb, Thank you for your review. We are heartened to read your overall experience was a good one. The main area of the camp is unfortunately undergoing construction to have it finalised by mid-Winter. Whilst our team do their utmost to not disturb...More

    Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

    This was our 3rd visit here over a 6 year period. The animal sightings and the rustic camp keeps us coming back. If you want luxury this is not the place. If you want a true African safari experience this is the one. The food...More

    4  Thank Neish
    Response from MichelleBouic, Public Relations Manager at Wildside CampResponded 13 April 2017

    Dear Neish, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is always heartening to read when our guests have the Legendary experience we strive to create. We have passed your compliments on to the team and their management. With regard to the tour guide mentioned, we...More

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve ,
    • Wildside Camp South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    225.74 km away
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    68.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    20 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    6 reviews
    36.53 km away
    La Fleur
    20 reviews
    56.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    13 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    141 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    7 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I think the rooms (tents) need a bit renovations."
    Read review
    "We had room 5 and loved it because it looked out onto an open area but it can be hot because it gets the..."
    Read review
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing