We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (9)
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    253 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Entabeni Safari Conservancy
    54 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Ranger Camp
    12 reviews
    #7 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
    65 reviews
    #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (4 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    “the reserve” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    253 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Entabeni Safari Conservancy
    54 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Ranger Camp
    12 reviews
    #7 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
    65 reviews
    #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (121)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Wildside Camp
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 87 reviews

    Reviewed 4 May 2015

    My guests spent a few nights at Wildside and had a great time spotting animals on the game drives. The accommodation is tented accommodation and a bit rustic but this contributes to the lodge atmosphere. The tents are clean and stocked with tea, coffee &...More

    1  Thank YV28072015
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 5 May 2015

    Dear Henry Z Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Wildside Team and look forward to welcoming...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2015

    Really enjoyed our 3 night stay, staff very friendly, Royal our guide was friendly-hope the wedding goes well. The drives were good with plenty to see, Cheetahs,lions,elephants,rhinos to name just a few.The drive through the mountains to the upper ledge was awesome.Food was good. Tent...More

    1  Thank Keith0468
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 21 April 2015

    Dear Keith0468 We are delighted to hear about your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for including the elements which made your stay extra special. Also, thank you for your note regarding the pool. None...More

    Reviewed 15 April 2015

    I was so looking forward to this trip but left very disappointed. It is very clear that this camp has become tired, there is no feeling of being spoilt or any luxury at all. The food is very average, the buffets are not presented well...More

    Thank Joeybum
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 21 April 2015

    Dear Joeybum, Having received your review we were disappointed to read that your time with us was not the Legendary experience we strive to create. Your points have all been escalated to Executive Management and are being actioned accordingly. We apologise if the camp did...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2015

    My son and I experienced a fantastic 3 hour game drive from rhino and antelope on the upper escarpment to lion, wildebeest and lots of other game on the lower escarpment. A truly magical place in a stunning location and at only 270 rand per...More

    Thank Mark P
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 21 April 2015

    Dear Mark P Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your game drive experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your message to the Entabeni Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

    Very disappointing stay at the Wildside 'luxury' tented camp where we received everything short of luxury. Unappetising food served at meal times. Badly maintained facilities. We were quite happy to pay the higher rates as we were sure to receive a worth while experience. But...More

    Thank Inwoodleigh
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 15 April 2015

    Dear InwoodLeigh, We were disheartened to read your review, but glad that you also contacted us directly to give feedback on the issues raised. As per our direct communication, we apologise that your stay was not the Legendary experience we strive to create and that...More

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    253 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Entabeni Safari Conservancy
    54 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Ranger Camp
    12 reviews
    #7 of 7 Speciality lodging in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
    65 reviews
    #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Mookgophong
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve ,
    • Wildside Camp South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    253 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    46 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    19 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Ocean Basket Mokopane
    15 reviews
    36.24 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    5 reviews
    36.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    4.32 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    11 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    132 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    37 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    7 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    "All tents are detached; no preferred location."
    Read review
    "Family Tent No 11... is the best...by the outskirts of the lodge... peaceful and gives you the feeling that..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing