We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was excellent. Our room was spacious with a little sitting area and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room also had a fridge and microwave. For a hotel breakfast it was very good. Each morning they offered an egg dish as well as waffles. They also offer an assortment of yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plivsey2017
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear plivsey2017, Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you found the accommodations clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We are also pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay, and you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel. We thank you for your business, and we...

North Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Easy check in, firm bed, nice sized King suite and friendly staff. Shower and toilet separate. Shower did not have much pressure for 7am shower. Rooms open outdoors motel style. Next to a McDonald's and Holiday Inn Express. Dog friendly, $10 fee/night. Very easy access off I25 with a few gas stations within walking distance. A few restaurants also within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thenextchapter2014
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you found the accommodations comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to have breakfast at our hotel and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in Socorro the next time you are in our vicinity. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything seems fine the location is excellent the staff was friendly the Breakfast was adequate and the room was both clean and spacious. My only issue was the airconditioner was hard to manage and of course there is no elevator But the people made up for those small shortcomings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Norman S., Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay, and we are also pleased that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable.. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner not working properly. I will have our...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say first front desk and manager were super. Saying this we would never make reservation again in a hotel without a elevator. The room was on the small size. It was a quite hotel as far as highway or traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bullwinkle63
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable, and our staff helpful and friendly. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding our hotel not having elevators. I hope you would consider staying with us if you were in our area. We can assign...

Hobart, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay wouldn't stay anywhere else except Best Western. I stayed in the Annex Building which was always cleaned. The rooms are in excellent condition and the beds are the best in the world. We had a workout room, sauna and at the main hotel building an indoor pool and hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmL5768ZW
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that your stay was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the exercise rooms, sauna and pool and hot tub area. I am also pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. We hope you had the opportunity...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Times were not communicated, we were rushed out at check out and we had planned on staying another night, and No rooms available. Missed breakfast because, I didn't know the times...at checkout, we were ignored because the clerk was on a phone call and it did take forever, also when the clerk got up off her chair, we saw her...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1809RKamandad
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. On behalf of our staff I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding accommodations. Although we did have a room with a king bed and sleeper sofa, I am sorry we did not have another two queen bed room available prior to your departure. I apologize if...

Santa Fe, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay if your room happens to be in the overflow hotel which is separate from the main building. If staying in the main building be prepared for a rough night's sleep. There were people coming in at all hours of the night. If you turn on your air conditioner/heater that helps drowned out the noise. Not ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandE1916BH
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. On behalf of our staff I am sorry that your recent stay was not an enjoyable experience. I am sorry that our staff did not resolve this issue regarding the noise around your accommodations, and that our guests working the overnight shifts were not conscious of the...

Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excelent service and acomodations very confortable experience. great facilities and very good pool space. near restaurants and places of fun. Recomended to every one to travel to this area. looks great and the service is very good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your experience regarding our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel. We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to use our pool area. We hope you also had the opportunity to use our two exercise rooms, and enjoyed the breakfast items provided at our hotel....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Although the room and bathroom were somewhat small, they both served the purpose. Conveniently located by McDonald's and Burger King. That was a plus for the nieces and nephew and daughters. No elevators so have to climb some stairs. Though microwave was a little outdated. But no major complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D-Kellie-31
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that your stay was clean and comfortable and the location of our hotel was convenient for your stay. I apologize if we did not or could not provide you with a first floor room. We hope you will consider staying as our guests again...

Reviewed 11 March 2017

There is not a lot of choice in Socorro but this hotel is where we annually stay when we visit the area. It is well located, the breakfast is free and passable. The staff are pleasant. The only decent restaurant for dinner is almost next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia N
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We thank you for continued business with our hotel and hotel staff. I apologize if the accommodations did not meet your expectations and if you found the linen and pillows uncomfortable. I also apologize if the breakfast items we provided did not meet your dietary needs our...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Southwest and the Best Western Socorro Hotel and Suites! Our hotel offers exterior and interior rooms, pet friendly rooms(pet fees and some restrictions apply), free continental breakfast and wi-fi, and indoor pool and hot tub. We are conveniently located near several restaurants, New Mexico Tech Campus and Golf Course, the Bosque Del Apache Wildlife Refuge, and Trinity Site (open twice a year to the public). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 North California St., Socorro, NM 87801
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Price Range: $131 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Socorro Hotel And Suites
Best Western Socorro Hotel Socorro
Socorro Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was convenient”
plivsey2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The bottom floor is best because of the stairs.”
hannahk183, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the annex are very nice.”
Brssjunk, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is not a Best Western Plus”
JimjG, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are outdated/noisy. Rooms in the Annex are much nicer. Annex rooms 250-260 range have obstructed views.”
743andrewo, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5