We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 26 September 2016

+: great pool and jacuzzi, beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful entry, quiet place to stay, on walking distance from the centre -: second bed was a closet-bed, only 2 devices for internet (really out of time), not possible to cook in the appt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842JAN
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed only one night. We were informed that there was free WiFi in the room and no password was needed, but we were never able to connect. We even took our iPad to the office to try to figure out the problem but they have a different WiFi connection in the office and were unable to help us. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy H
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on 24 September 2016. This was a return stay. Unfortunately it was not as we remember. The lounge is shutdown until further notice. The indoor hot tub is a seasonal item and is currently offline. Our friends were given an out of service room. The breakfast at the restaurant was unseasoned. Overall for the price I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This motel is in urgent need for total renovation. The lobby is OK, nice decorations and pictures on the walls.. But will not stay here again, tiny rooms, tiny bathrooms. However breakfast was good and at 50% for hotel guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BabaJaga15
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Dirty hall way carpets, dirty room that stinks, a ton of bird poop on the outside deck. Just couldn't do it. Ended up leaving and going somewhere else, much better This place is old and has not kept up with the times, looks like it needs a ton of work

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James P
Birmingham, AL USA
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't like it. The lobby was welcoming enough, so we checked in. But, the room was tired and dated. The bathroom floor was pitiful and there was no internet. The whole place was too big. One entire building was unmanaged and it had broken out windows and rooms with sheets in the windows, etc.. Next time, I will try...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank butlerlj
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It started on a sold out weekend, so no other rooms were available (We booked over a month in advance) The AC was not working they said no problem we will send someone right up. They were able to put a fan in, No AV working when I returned from dinner. The windows in the bathroom were unhinged from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hhprotz
Dean K, General Manager at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

8/23/16 Dear hhprotz: Thanks for your comments about your stay. We have met and discussed our actions we must take to quickly correct the issues you had during your stay. A new Wi Fi and TV video system has just been completed by Comcast. We have two experienced and trained guest room repair and maintenance persons focused only on all...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The price was nice! We found the hotel to be outdated and not the cleanest place we have stayed. However the decor of the room was cozy. Wi-Fi was NOT available unless you visited the lobby! The hotel does have a restaurant and you receive a 50% discount on breakfast for being a guest! The food was very good!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzyfeet14
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Lodge was built in late 1950s to mid-1960s and shows it. Rooms are on the small size and the bathroom was tiny. The space to put basic things like tooth brushes & combs was inadequate. The towels were thin. The towel racks were the cheapest kind that you could buy at the hardware store. The towel rack itself was put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne C
Albuquerque
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a very old place and looks like there hasn't been much put into the property. It is quite large but not a lot of love and care. Everything is shabby looking. The room was very clean just worn down and ""old".No coffee maker in the room and little in amenities. A refrigerator and a microwave. The sad part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCLAlbuquerque

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.3 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 15 in Taos
337 reviews
5.5 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
343 reviews
0.7 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.9 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
118 Full Service Resort Style Property. Nightly Taos Pueblo Indian Dances May-Oct. Outdoor Heated pool. Full Hot Breakfast included in Rate. Complimentary WIFI, shuttle (within 5 mile radius) 24 hr desk staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Address: 413 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5907
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kachina Lodge Resort And Meeting Hotel Taos
Best Western Taos
Taos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are in several units spread out over a large area. Some are close to the road. Many are not.”
 of 5 bubbles Marco_Johan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no views, one story see if you can get a room closer to lobby and internet may work better in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 131beverlyc, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The center single-story wing allows you to park right in front of your room and door.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH629, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“certain rooms have limited wifi, but going to the lobby to use the network there helped”
 of 5 bubbles brokeinschool, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are behind the main building and are very quiet. No road noise or noise of guests next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Dispencer, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay