We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
C/ Tamara, 1, 35130 Amadores, Gran Canaria Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Official website
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3564)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (486)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Amadores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
3996Reviews666Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,960
  • 760
  • 184
  • 52
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tracey m wrote a review 1 Feb
This is by far one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a long time. We had an gorgeous suite with glorius sea views. The staff are wonderful, cheerful, polite and super efficient. Sobrina on the rooftop pool bar deserves a special mention for her wonderful service with a smile. A breath of fresh air to stay in such a well run establishment. We would normally visit the Carribean in January but no need - just come here! Not quite as warm but overall a much better experience. We will be returning as soon as we can.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast gets very busy around 9am so visit the restaurant before if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear client, We are so pleased to read such a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for including Sorina in your feedback, thank you for rewarding her with your kinds words! Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We cannot wait to welcoming you back any time soon. Best regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coybow wrote a review 1 Feb
Wexford, Ireland12 contributions15 helpful votes
Stunning views of Amadores beach. Spotless clean and very comfortable. Catering and facilities were top quality. The staff were so friendly and hospitable. Even gave us a luxury suite for no extra cost due to one of our apartments was not ready for one day. Champagne reception and a complimentary bottle of champagne, fresh fruit and a variety of soft drinks were provided for us on our arrival in the suite. Fresh bottles of water were provided every day also. We couldn't fault the suite we stayed in as the beds were so comfortable and everything was provided for us with daily cleaning also. Good entertainment provided every night in the bar lounge where once again the bar service was fantastic. No complaints whatsoever however it can be very busy for breakfast as it's a buffet and it was very crowded but we did get a buffet lunch which was fantastic and there was plenty of room for seating at that time of the day. Also a little bit of a climb up a hill from the beach to get up to the glass elevator of the hotel which saves you a steeper incline by transporting you to reception. Just a mention of this for those with mobility issues but not an issue for anyone without such issues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear client, I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, food, as well as staff. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and everything was excellent. Best regards Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
109loveholidays wrote a review Jan 2023
Dollar, United Kingdom126 contributions46 helpful votes
We have just returned from an eleven night stay at this hotel and have no complaints. We stayed in Block 2 on the 3rd floor which is the same level as reception and would happily stay there again. The rooms are large and the bed comfortable and there is lots of hanging space in the wardrobe. Maybe a bit more drawer space would be useful! The bathroom could perhaps do with some updating but the walk in shower was good and everything was very clean. The large balcony had chairs and a table and a fantastic view of Amadores Beach. We stayed half board and couldn't fault the food in the restaurant. Breakfast had the usual scrambled eggs, omelettes, bacon, cheese, hams along with smoked salmon, croissants etc. We also enjoyed dinner with lots to choose from and different themes each night. We felt the quality of the food was better than other hotels we have stayed in and in particular the cakes and semifredo desserts were delicious! The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and efficient and tables were allocated on arrival which avoided lots of people wandering around! Sunbeds were available at any time of day and pool towels were always available at reception. The resort is quite hilly and even walking to the beach means a slight uphill walk back to the lift to access the hotel. We did however enjoy daily walks either to Playa del Cura or Puerto Rico. There are also bars and restaurants by the beach although seemed very quiet at nights although that might be due to time of year. There was entertainment in the evening but we didn't see any of the acts so cant comment on it. Would definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear client, I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, food, as well as staff. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and everything was excellent. Best regards Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn G wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
We visited the hotel 4 years ago on a half board basis, enjoyed the hotel, it’s location and food so booked for a family Christmas holiday on an all inclusive plus basis costing £2,000 each. Rooms were comfy enough but they’re tired and need some attention. Towels most of the time were rough, bath robes have seen better days. We really struggled with the food, we found it poor. The hot plate where chicken & red meats were grilled on was over charcoaled and that was such an over whelming taste not to mention the same tongs were used on all meats. Really disappointed with quality and choice of food every day. Breakfast was just about acceptable, we feel we were over charged for our holiday, we go abroad every Christmas and have experienced much better for less.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathryn Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at GP Royal. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. Best regards, Miguel Suarez Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciarán S wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
I have been travelling for business and leisure for over thirty years and this is the first time I have ever written a review. We stayed at the Hotel Gloria Palace Royal from 27th December to 3rd of January. It was necessary to reserve a table for the New Year’s Eve music and dance show and to pre-order a bottle of wine. Which we did, the wine costing €39 euro. Prior to the show we attended the buffet dinner when I felt ill and could not eat. We informed the Show Manager that we would not be able to attend the Show afterwards. She said she would put the bottle of wine we had ordered back into the bar stores and we could have it at any time during the remainder of our stay. I was still ill the next day and the following day my wife also became ill. Our symptoms were that of food poisoning. We ate at the Hotel Buffet many times and also ate at some nice restaurants in the town of Mogán, so I can’t be certain of the source of our illness. When we went to check out on the 3rd of January, the bottle of wine we had pre-ordered for the Show was included on our bill. I explained to the lady at Reception that we did not receive the bottle of wine, that it had been returned to the bar unopened and that we were not able to drink it during the remaining of our stay because of our illness and requested that the wine charge be removed from our bill. She advised that she could not remove the charge from the bill as we had ordered it. So I requested to speak with a Hotel Manager. A Hotel Manager arrived and I repeated our case, but to no avail. Despite confirming with the Show Manager that the wine had been returned to the bar unopened, she could not remove the charge from our bill as “the system would not allow for that”. At this stage, an older gentlemen (the Desk Manager I believe) interrupted and demanded that I pay the bill in full and that if I do not so he would call the Police! Given that our total bill for one week was a little over €3,000 euro, I could not understand why they could not remove a charge of €39 for a bottle of wine which I accept we did order, but did not receive and was returned unopened to the hotel bar stores. And I was shocked how vehement and adamant they were about it. I then requested to speak with the Hotel’s General Manager but was informed that he could not see me as he was in a meeting. I asked that the General Manager be informed of the situation. I stated that I would return in one hour and would like to speak with him then. When I returned after one hour the lady at Reception informed me that the General Manager had reviewed the case and agreed that the charge for the wine should be removed. But she also advised that she now had to add an additional Late Check Out Fee of €15 euro as it was now past normal check out time. I explained that we had originally tried to check out at well before normal check out time, that we had left our room, had returned our keys and left our bags in hotel storage. She went to check with the older gentlemen (the person I believe to be the Desk Manager) and finally agreed that the Late Check Out Fee could be removed also. She was apologetic and sympathetic. I thanked her and paid my amended bill. At 3.30pm we collected our bags from the hotel storage and went to our taxi which we had ordered to take us to the airport. As we were sitting in the taxi about to depart, the Desk Manager approached us, prevented the taxi from leaving by opening the passenger side door, reached into us and warned us that if we ever returned to the hotel again he would ensure we were placed on a “Black List of people who had not paid their bill”. To get to the taxi he had to walk from the Reception Desk, a distance of approximately 400 metres. Why would he intimidate us like that? Why did he feel the need to have the last word? Needless to say we will never return to any Gloria Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear client, Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. We are extremely sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We thank you for caring enough to share your experiences. Sincerely, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris De Burger wrote a review Jan 2023
Llay, United Kingdom12 contributions16 helpful votes
We approached this week with a little trepidation after reading some reviews. I'm so glad we looked at all of them and not just the negative reviews. We had booked AI very early last year, so we got a very good deal. Ai start from 12am on the day you arrive until 6pm on the day you depart. This means you can relax, eat & drink when waiting to check in or leave. If you want a deal where you just want to drink, it's possibly not for you. If you want an hotel where you just don't need to worry about how much the meals or drinks are going to cost, then its spot on. For instance, during meals its pretty hard to get a second drink once you're at your table. There's a pretty simple fix, order a bottle of wine rather than a glass or order a couple of beers. Anything outside of AI they inform you before purchase, tbh there's not much reason to spend extra as drinks are mostly branded. We stayed on a ground floor room in block 4, this meant we had a large terrace with sun loungers. 4107 was the room number. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Order your wine & water by the bottle in the restaurant or double your drink order. All rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear client, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Best Regards, Miguel Suarez Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna wrote a review Jan 2023
Swinton, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
From the moment we arrived at reception we got a warm friendly welcome Fabulous room great view room was spotless everyday fresh towels water kitchenette was a great bonus and beds were very comfortable and im fussy Could see staff clean windows,sun-beds, pool , everyday Restaurant was very good plenty of choice only critical thing i could say is too much fish on menu but i still enjoyed the food very prompt with drinks on table which was nice before meal & friendly staff Lifts were always available and working We are quite fussy people and will say if something is not right but honestly there was nothing we could fault We went to relax and be pampered and thats what we got ! Will definitely be booking in this hotel again thank you so much to all the staff definitely a five star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed in block 4 I suffer with arthritis and found they catered for my needs near lifts &...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear client, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Best Regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babsie21 wrote a review Jan 2023
Perth, United Kingdom86 contributions73 helpful votes
We spent a week at this hotel over Christmas on a half board basis. The hotel is immaculate, along with the staff, who really are the hotel's biggest asset. The reception staff could not do enough, and our cleaner was the absolute best! The food at the restaurant is plentiful and varied and of a great standard. There really is something for all tastes, you will definately not go hungry! We had a couple of drinks at the hotel which were excellent and reasonably priced. The view from our balcony was exeptional and it was very private which we loved. We would love to return to this hotel, and would not hesiate to recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear client, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Best Regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ma B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Great place with a beautiful beach,perfect hotel and spa,great cuisine and staff,responable prices. Special thanks to Mr.Jordi for his professional approach to the guest in the restaurant and managing the staff in the restaurant.We come back here every year for Christmas and New Year and we will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear client, We are so pleased to read such a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for including Jordi in your feedback, thank you for rewarding him with your kinds words! Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities! We cannot wait to welcoming you back any time soon. Best regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erkki P wrote a review Jan 2023
Excellent service and food. However, we paid upgrade to suite as there was private jacuzzi at the balcony. We claimed that it did not work. Their technician's solution was to put just little water to have some bubbles. As we showed some videos about real jacuzzi, the answer at the lobby was that all of their jacuzziz are similar. I guess it is time for a minor investment to new jacuzzis, especially as this is a sales argument for expensive suite.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLORIA TH THAL, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at GP Royal. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. Warm regards, Ricardo Pita General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gloria palace royal hotel puerto rico, gloria palace royal hotel and spa, dunas amadores, hotel dunas amadores
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaAmadores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLORIA PALACE ROYAL HOTEL & SPA: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,859 Photos (Gran Canaria, Canary Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Hideaway Lounge Bar (0.7 km), The Blarney Stone (0.7 km), and Mary D's Bar (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Que Bien, Ristorante Pizzeria Max, and Pizzicato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.