We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“deep sand”(8 reviews)
“water tap”(4 reviews)
“self drive”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Camp Savuti
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
45
31
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
31
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep sandwater tapself drivelimited supplieswild dogsfantastic wildlifegreat storiesgame drivesunique placepainted dogstwo nightscape buffalogreat game viewinghigh tearainy seasonamazing experiencewatering hole
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

If one compares self-drive camping at the three popular northern Botswana destinations of Moremi; Savuti and Chobe...Savuti is the toughest of them all. This starts with the roads to get there and back...the going is tough and requires a 4x4 at the least and preferably...More

1  Thank omegacon
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic sightings loads of lion a special mention if you go hear ask for CJ what a legend great guide and good fun he tried so hard to find us leopard and really went out of his way although his singing not good lol

1  Thank Cachiplin321
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I'm in the process of booking for July 2018. I already knew that camping in Savuti was going to be expensive and knew that as a foreign tourist, I'd have to pay the $50US per person, per night for a basic campsite. So the $300US...More

Thank YVR-Drew
Response from MichelleSKL, Public Relations Manager at Camp SavutiResponded 4 October 2017

Good morning Sir. We have responded to your complaint and established that there was a difference of P160(USD16) not USD40 as you claim, between the fixed rate and the bank rate. We have offered to refund you this so you are totally satisfied. However, this...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Upon arrival at Savuti we were very disappointed. There is only the bare minimum and it is VERY expensive. You pay for entering the park per person as well as per vehicle and then you still pay for camping. They did not have any wood...More

Thank CelesteZanoli
Response from MichelleSKL, Public Relations Manager at Camp SavutiResponded 4 October 2017

Good day. I'm sorry you were disappointed by your experience. I'm not sure which ablution you used but the Ablution at Savuti Camping is huge, with huge solar panels and huge lights, inside and out. There is generally firewood provided to each campsite, but no...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

As with most of the area, it is extremely sandy. Even the camp sites have deep sand. We saw one lion while we were here. There are mice at the campground. The showers are hot. They sell beer at the tuck stop. The staff was...More

Thank TravelingFool88005
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chobe National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$1,033 - US$1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$1,033 - US$1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gielvandyk
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MichelleSKL | Property representative |
Hello , thank you the contacting us.As you have mentioned above driving from Khwai to savuti in a day can be hectic i would recommend that you book a site in Savuti.To make bookings for savuti kindly call +267 6865365 many... More
1
Vote
Gailsmit
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WWRovers | Reviewed this property |
HI, sure it is easy to travel each part of the track in one day. You don't have to rush at all and can look around. From Savuti to Chobe we saw half way young elephants playing with each other in a pool.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for the Paradise Campsite."
Read review
"Be prepared: You'll have NO Internet or cell service here. (But it's worth it!)"
Read review
"As far as we could find out all rooms looked out on the bush"
Read review
"Ask for a campsite with some shade - if the staff will even bother to listen....!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing