We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kanana

    Botswana
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okavango DeltaSee available hotels in Okavango Delta
    Traveller (236)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent89%
    • Very good10%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “ker downey” (16 reviews)
    “guide owner” (4 reviews)
    “game drives” (41 reviews)
    Internet
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (256)
    There are newer reviews for Kanana
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 203 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    The camp is good but nowhere near as good as its sister camp Shinde. The only thing that was better was that electricity was on all night (they do have solar power though) and having fans in the tents helped enormously. Our driver was good,...More

    Thank Magda J
    Reviewed 15 October 2017

    We cannot speak too highly of Kanana. Our whole experience was perfect, but we especially loved floating in a mokoro as the sun rose and the water lilies opened and we were surrounded by a carpet of white - with a lechwe leaping through the...More

    Thank JenniandIan
    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    The camp is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious & well equipped. The guides and staff are friendly and entertaining, singing and dancing before dinner was a highlight. A really beautiful location by the water. We woke to the sound of hippos and birds. The...More

    Thank Angela J
    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    Wonderful tranquillity, excellent food, impeccable service and the water right in front of your immaculate tent - elephants, hippos and lion roaring at night. What more do you want ............ the guides are very knowledgeable and the trip in the dug out canoe to the...More

    Thank vbalch2016
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    Everything here is excellent: the guides, the staff, the food, the tents and the location. Our wonderful guide, Owner (the great!) was so informative we learned loads in the three days we spent here. He also liked a joke and a laugh. The Okavango is...More

    Thank Diana R
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Botswana >
    • North-West District >
    • Okavango Delta
    • Also Known As
    • Kanana Camp Hotel Okavango Delta ,
    • Kanana Botswana/Okavango Delta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (236)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (182)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
    Cresta Riley's
    133 reviews
    77.25 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    French Connection
    83 reviews
    76.59 km away
    Marc's Eatery
    22 reviews
    77.77 km away
    Chutney Restaurant
    24 reviews
    76.53 km away
    The Tshilli Farmstall
    22 reviews
    76.81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Moremi Wildlife Reserve
    654 reviews
    5.75 km away
    Okavango Delta
    726 reviews
    30.80 km away
    Okavango River
    171 reviews
    78.44 km away
    Mosu Safari Tours
    82 reviews
    69.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    YW4YW
    1 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Ker_Downey_Botswana | Property representative |
    Hi there. We can arrange that you are not on a vehicle with children. We guarantee a maximum of 4 people per vehicle so this is easy to provide. Just let us know ahead of time. Thanks
    1
    Vote
    Gerry B
    9 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Francesca H |
    Thanks for your question, we look forward to having you at Kanana next month. A private guide and vehicle will be available for booking through the same agent you booked the accommodation with. Safe travels and see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    TacomaAnna
    8 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Ker_Downey_Botswana | Property representative |
    At Kanana as with all our properties we are able to offer a power supply for a CPAP machine. Kanana is currently converting to Solar which will mean power right the way through the night, we also have batteries that are... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have any difficulty walking - ask for tent #2 , closest to the dining/common area"
    Read review
    "This is not a hotel ! It is a Safari Camp ! All tents are luxurious and are for single or double occupation..."
    Read review
    "All rooms face the water - nearest to the main area would be good."
    Read review
    "All pretty much the same."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing