We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$81*
US$98*
US$81*
US$98*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with our stay for 1 night. Staff was efficient and friendly. Fresh remote. Away from loud road noises. Hot breakfast as best as can be had - except we like stronger coffee. Highly recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asSYSter
Sanborn, NY
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were there with family the Memorial Day weekend. Excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast also was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage,and the usual bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, etc. Lady at desk let us use the breakfast room for a family lunch on Sunday. We could see the thruway from our room, but heard nothing. Air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekinal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the Memorial Day weekend. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with your family and we're glad that you could use our breakfast room to enjoy time with your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Saint Georges, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated close to the highway and is very comfortable. Attendants were polite and helpful. We were advised that Wifi would be out for an hour as they were working to improve the speed. One hour later, we had wifi and it was very fast. We would come back any time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying at this hotel once every week for the last 3 years may be longer than that, never had any problems the staff is always helpful and pleasant, also is well located easy off easy on.very safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngK7703KX
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are so happy that you continue to allow us to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had great stay at this hotel room was recenlty renovated and clean. our room was equip with mini fridge and microwave. all the staff member were friendly. we enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. we will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Warsaw,New York, USA
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is always excellent. We loved our room, the breakfast and the staff is outstanding. It seems like every time we visit they are improving something. They have re carpeted the floors and retiled the bathrooms The paint in the rooms always looks fresh. We feel we get our money's worth.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momishappy
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our upgrades. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here on March 15/17, reluctantantly I might add. We were enroute to NYC but got weigh laid by the the Great N'Oreaster of 2017. The temperature outside was -17C and the temperature in the room was not far off the mark. The heating in the room did not work, so we switched rooms to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JilandDavid
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. While your review did mention our renovations, we have addressed the additional issues you experienced with our staff to ensure that we're offering the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we may improve.

Ferrnie, BC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Though it doesn't look so appealing from outside, the hotel is newly renovated inside, very tastefully decorated. Nice lobby and large rooms. very comfortable bed. Friendly and pleasant staff. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904ivanaa
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. We hope that you will return to stay with us soon.

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I traveled here for business recently as i was in NY for a week of trainng jan 9 to the 13th my employer booked for it's proximty to the training site. my first impression was the building looked good on the outside of course after driving 6 1/2 hours anything looked good.i liked that it was right off the throughway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We loved having you with us during your training. We appreciate your comments and I will pass along the information to our staff. We wish we had a restaurant or lounge in our hotel but we are able to offer lower rates due to our lower costs. We hope to see you again...

United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel is in a great location near the thruway. We have stayed here many times and the hotel, rooms and staff are always great. Price is always competitive, too. No reason for us to look anywhere else

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We love having you stay with us and we are anxious to have you back. We hope to see you again soon.

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
131 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would phone ahead to ensure that all renovations have been complete.”
JilandDavid, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor room, great. a/c was great for warm weather at the time we were there”
thinkagain1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new section or section with the lobby in it”
lonnic83, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are the best-- but not in this particular case”
457janicey, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet room then ask to far away from the indoor pool / gym”
KC153, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$81
PricelineUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates