We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Anchor Inn

PricelineUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$140*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Anchor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Anchor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Needed to book few days prior to arriving to NY. Spoke with Daniel and told him my dilemma because it was three persons and booking was nearly impossible with all the hotels we called. He listened and gave me a solution for our stay and the price was great.. I didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77toni
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you with us again soon.

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was listed as a budget hotel but my husband and I thought it was better than that. My 93 year old mother lives in Manhasset so each time we visit we stay at the Anchor Inn. We had tried the Adria and the Andrew; the Adria didn't have parking when we arrived late and the Andrew had a club...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We are always happy to have you with us and hope to keep that tradition going for a long time.

Manheim, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Wish there was a microwave in the room but that's my only complaint everything else was great staff went beyond what they had to for me n mailed my razor n medication back when I forgot them there! Thnx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skotneifert
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Our deluxe rooms and studio apartment rooms have microwaves in them. For our other rooms, we suggest coming down to the front desk where you can either use the staff microwave or the one we have in the breakfast room. Hope to have you with us again...

덜루스
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

If you are a weed smoker this place is perfect for you. Right now is 2:46AM they are still loud outside smells weed.. do not take this place. We are trying to leave this place and the front desk guy says we are not able to get refund or anything. All hes saying is "do you hear anything hear? So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min L
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback very seriously and implement many good suggestions wherever possible. With response to your main comments about guests within the hotel smoking marijuana. The current law in NY is medical usage of marijuana is legal. While, we certainly do not suggest, recommend or promote the usage of such products in our hotel,...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Excellent price, clean and comfortable room. Amenities were good only thing missing was a microwave but overall I/We were very pleased and plan on staying again this weekend. When visiting family in NYC this is where I will stay and recommend this hotel to anyone that ask me where do I stay in NYC.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc5002016
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Rooms have been remodeled since last stay in 2013 incl bathroom. Nice amenities. Breakfast room has also been remodeled. Quiet, clean, nice staff, decent free breakfast. Free off street parking. Location for our visit was excellent as we needed to go to LI, Westchester, and Flushing and you are right near Clearview Expwy. Lots of restaurants nearby and five minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eileen B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. It's great to see that our guests notice and appreciate our efforts.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel rate was $149 a night. The total bill ended up being $175. There was even a bed tax... The king size bed had two twin size pillows only, bed was slanted, floors were filthy. There was a terrible smell, it was noisy and as my husband was sitting in one of old nasty chairs, the leg fell off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane F
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Some of the issues you bought up would be much better dealt with by direct message. Specifically your question regarding the taxes. Taxes as mandated by local government (included the bed tax), we do not charge tax we collect tax. The 'bed tax' you referred to is a combination of...

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Going to NY for family business. Because I booked the hotel online, so I called into to comfirmed the reservation. The guy who picked up the phone was very inpatient " there's nothing I can do to help you,call back next Monday and talk to my manager." "But, I just want. .." "call back next Monday, and talk to my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank huirong l
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the front desk and reservations counter were rude to you. In general for bookings made via an online travel agency, in order to make modifications to bookings, you do in fact need to contact them. However as you said you were making an property specific question about parking,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Firstly as many have commented, this is an old hotel. Remodeling is badly needed, non-smoking rooms smell like smoking rooms and smoking rooms don't smell like cigarettes...go figure. Staff is pleasant for the most part, some more than others, but all professional. Location is great...just a block away from great restaurants and public transportation right in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the constructive feedback. All of the common area's of the hotel (Lobby and corridors) were renovated and expanded less than 2 years ago. The renovations are done on rolling/alternating basis. In years when the common areas are renovated the rooms are not and vice versa. Therefore, the guest rooms are up next for renovation.

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2015

While my house was under construction, I stayed for 5 months. The staff was wonderful and made me feel like family. The Anchor Inn has a central location in Bayside to New York City and Long Island which was very important to me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpgp2002
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to stay at during your extended visits. We know you didn't plan to be "stuck" in a hotel for so long during your home renovation, but we were very happy to have you and appreciate your business very much. Enjoy your newly fixed home.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.5 km away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
0.5 km away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
4.2 km away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
194 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
265 reviews
5.3 km away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, convenient and cost effective, the Anchor Inn offers AAA accommodations for both the business and leisure traveler. Simply put, the Anchor Inn provides convenience to Manhattan as well as Long Island at affordable rates with downtown amenities. Whether you are traveling for a relaxing weekend, a corporate event, or a meeting downtown, no one showcases more unique accommodations. The Anchor Inn's front desk is open 24 hours a day for our guests' comfort and convenience. At most other hotels check in time is 3 pm, but at the Anchor Inn check in time is 12 pm, giving you more time to settle in and relax before dinner or an evening on the town. Our business center is open 24 hours a day where you can check your email, surf the web or put together some last minute documents while away from home or the office. Our state of the art fitness center is open daily from 8am through 10pm. It features a treadmill, recumbent bicycle, and a weight stack machine. We provide free high speed internet access via WIFI. We offer Lodgenet movies, music, and games on demand direct in each room. New York City convenience at very affordable rates. Leave your car and take a sightseeing tour of Manhattan arranged through tour operators that will pick you up and return you directly to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchor Inn

Address: 21534 Northern Blvd, On the Corner of 215 Place and Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3465
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Price Range: $208 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Motor Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anchor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Anchor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little extra and get a room with jacuzzi”
Sailormaineiac, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for the back of the hotel (not street side) and for anon-smoking room -- that has never been a smoking room.”
SpeakTruthBoston, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“too expensive for what you get”
schmuka, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel”
440olyay, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“don't choose any room, noise is everywhere.”
417ellat, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$129* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
CancelonUS$146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates