We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I got this hotel on a Priceline Express deal. After a day of BMX racing at Grippen Park we were exhausted, so all I can really comment on was its close proximity to a variety of yummy restaurants. We were able to walk to several yummy sounding choices within less than .3 miles. We were all in bed by 8:00pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Katie M, Thank you for your review! It is a pleasure to see that you were able to relax at our hotel after what sounds like was a fun, and busy day! -Guest Relations

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Attended an event (approximately 200 people) for a work-related event on a Friday evening. There was a parking attendant that was very helpful. The staff serving our dinner was very attentive and proactive. Would definitely recommend this location for company events as they have a conference building that is attached to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pojpoj1999
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello pojpoj1999, Thank you for your comments regarding our conference center! We take great pride in our meetings and special events. We have an outstanding catering department and it is great to hear such positive feedback on your experience! -Guest Relations

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This Holiday Inn provides the no frills basics in downtown Bing. Small lobby, very small rooms, refrigerator in room did not work. Breakfast is pricey and very basic. The hotel is situated right on the banks of the Susquehanna River, and I imagine it might be pleasant in summer months. The staff is lovely, and very helpful, every one. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skatetest
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello skatetest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback and look for opportunities to further improve our guest experience and services through our guest reviews. We apologize about your refrigerator being out of service and we certainly hope that we were able to repair the issue for you. We have no record of any recent guest experiencing...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night and was treated very well. Paul treated us more like a friends than a customers. We were checked in very fast and we were able to get to our rooms immediately. It was greatly appreciated. Will definitely stay here in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MochaATO
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello MochaATO, Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive to make all of our guests' feel welcomed at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, like you are at home! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that the warm reception to our hotel was one of the highlights of your visit! -Guest Relations

Phoenix, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed here for a weekend conference and the conference was great but I feel I need to warn other guests about the poor housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel. Our curtain was broken which made it difficult to see out the window, but that was only the beginning of the issues we experienced. The shower head was too low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamagregory
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mamagregory, This is not an experience we wish on any of our guests, this is why we take our cleanliness and room condition very seriously! While we can not change the height of our shower heads, we would like to know what room you stayed in so that we can identify and address who fell short of our guest...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I am currently at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Binghamton for a conference stay. I read many of the recent (poor) reviews prior to coming here, but unfortunately I am attending a conference and had no choice but to stay here. We are here for two nights and the room is unbearably hot, just as many other reviewers have stated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andtherest
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear andtherest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very noisy room. There was an event at the hotel and was not able to fall asleep until 3 am. There was a problem with the hot water in the shower. Water would be at the temperature that i set it at then suddenly would get scalding hot, then cool again. I reported the problem and was told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandyRomain
HIBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Romain, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your recent stay. Since your departure we have been constantly monitoring the water temperature in that room, shower and sink, fortunately we have not had any grievances. We will continue to monitor this closely and we appreciate you bringing this issue...

North York, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The Security Gaurd Paul Kamile is the best! He treats people here like family! All the staff here rocks! They gave us am extra room for free because the cold water wasn't working. Nice restaurant, pool and lobby. Great accommodations and a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abe r
JennyDSales, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello abe r, Thank you for your 5 star review! I will be sure to share your comments regarding our staff with Upper Management! We hope to host you again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed as part of a group on the nights of February 26 and 27. Together, we comprised about 20 rooms on a floor. Every room, the hallway and common area were unbearably hot. Most people had their thermostats set for 50 degrees and cool but couldn't get the temperature below 80 degrees. It's difficult to do much of anything,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jim S, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. As a guest at a hotel, we understand the desire to be able to control the temperature of your environment to your comfort level, especially when the temperature is unseasonable. Since realizing that this was...

Eastern US
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

The good things about this place were a mostly friendly staff and a a good location if you need to be downtown. The neutral is that it is an older hotel which makes the rooms a bit smaller than average now. Two people and gear would be ok, three would be tight and four would be VERY difficult. However, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nixie-USA
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Nixie-USA, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you were faced with during your stay. We make all effort to assure all of our guests are able to have a comfortable night's rest during their visit with us, we sincerely regret that we were unable to deliver on this promise for you. While we understand that...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
165 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Address: 2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Price Range: $153 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms nice.. But if you are sleeping two.. Get a Queen size bed.”
823cathyb, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Elvis Presley Suite...”
ML220, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a room at the rear side of the hotel”
162kimberlym, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nice size rooms and quiet”
michele5145, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms facing the Chenango riverside”
gnyangaga, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates