We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dollinger\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dollinger's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My only negative response is that the breakfast was "modest"--not many choices and, as is often the case wherever I travel, the coffee was below par. But everything else was quite fine--clean room, refridge, quiet, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G966UIdavidl
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello G966UIdavid, Please accept my apology for your less than stellar breakfast and coffee. I guess sometimes, we fall a little short. However, I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please reach out to us directly for your next visit in Brockport. I see an upgrade in your future. Sincerely, Dorothy

Wiehle, VA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Dollinger's has a dual identity that it manages quite successfully. It is a modest-sized hotel. But, it's appointed and operated in the manner of a small bed & breakfast. If you're a regular or at least a not infrequent guest, they do come to know you by name and remember your preferences regarding a particular room or such. The décor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the play by play of your stay. Your words paint a picture of our hotel that makes me smile. Everything (well, almost) reads as perfect. Thank you for that. Also, proving that feedback is heard, I just ordered new alarm clocks for all our rooms with two usb ports in each one. I agree that it can...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The rooms are clean and comfortable, we stay there once every year. On weekends they have good hot (and cold) breakfasts. Juice, fruit, and coffee is always ready! The people and staff are very nice and I'd recommend this as a very good place to stay. The price is reasonable, free wifi, and a computer in the lobby to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaredismyboy
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jaredismyboy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us every year. Your loyalty is appreciated. Also, thanks for the positive review. You did a very nice job of mentioning some of our many amenities. The refrigerator in the rooms seems to be the one that our guests really enjoy. Sincerely, Dorothy PS. I like your username!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The furniture and wall paint looked a bit old, but everything was very clean, the breakfast was quite good and included in the room price, and the personnel were friendly. Internet access was free and it worked with only minor problems. My only real complaint is that the towel hangers in the bathroom were inadequate and the towels fell down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello MB, Thank you for taking the time to review our "nice little hotel." I think that is an appropriate description for our family owned, independent hotel. Sometimes it takes a bit longer for us to update our property, however, as you pointed out, we keep everything very clean. Regarding the towel hangers, we will address that issue in the...

Pleasant Valley, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I usually stay at Hampton inn they were booked I was able to get one night booked with a place in Rochester and 2nd night at Dollingers. Dorothy went beyond to set me up with a relaxed 2night visit .This really relieved my stress as I live a distance and decided to travel by train first time . I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905maureenj
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Maureen, I also am so glad that you stayed with us. It was my pleasure to relieve your stress and provide you with a relaxing visit. Making a guest's day a little easier is one of the many reasons I love what I do. I feel I am pretty good at it (if I say so myself). However, no...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Nice room, reservations were ready, they extended us for an extra night which was appreciated as this place gets busy on the weekends. Then breakfast came. Ugh.... A small amount of Hard overcooked scrambled eggs, had to chase down the food attendant, bacon so overcooked that it fell apart taking it out of the pan. So we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsast
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello letsast, Please accept my apology for what sounds like an awful experience with our breakfast. I appreciate your acknowledgement that this is not our norm. However, it is not ok once. Without knowing who you are, I am unable to investigate what went terribly wrong. Please reach out to me so I am able to address this with you....

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It's clean, quiet and well run. Very helpful front desk. I would stay there again. It's close to downtown Brockport and SUNY. Computer workstation, printing option, and WiFi were much good and much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raywaldron26
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Raywaldron, Thanks for the compliments. The entire staff at Dollinger's Inn & Suites appreciates your positive review. Your feedback is important for us to get the word out about what we offer. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to the next time. Sincerely, Dorothy

Marlboro, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We come up to visit my son almost every weekend during football season. Love the accommodations and the friendly staff. They truly make it feel like your home away from home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area looking for a comfortable flexible hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Tina, I would like to thank you not only for your loyalty and kind review, but also for your flexibility whenever I am in a pinch. We are your home away from home and we wouldn't have it any other way. Go Eagles! Sincerely, Dorothy

Manheim, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very satisfied with this hotel. The facility is new, and well maintained. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful. We enjoyed our visit so much we stayed here on our return trip thru Medina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telder50
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Telder, Thank you for your positive review. It is appreciated as we are an independent hotel and depend on guests like you to tell the world about our facilities. Also, thanks for coming back. Sincerely, Dorothy

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Everyone worked great with us except one. When we checked in it was late maybe 1 am and the person at the check in seemed clueless. We ended up getting charged for the room 5 times. Later we went down because we forgot a few toiletries and he was no where to be found. We found him outside smoking. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
Dorothy D, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kathryn, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I have addressed the issue with the overnight staff. Additional training is always a good thing. Thanks for also recognizing the positive aspects of your stay. We appreciate your choice to stay with us and look forward to meeting you again in the future. Sincerely, Dorothy

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
391 reviews
18.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
21.6 km away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#6 of 30 in Rochester
230 reviews
21.6 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Price Range: $121 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dollinger's Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dollinger's Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Plug-in room deodorizer was unwelcome. ”
 of 5 bubbles 471SusanC, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all good so cant advise”
 of 5 bubbles adenm16, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms seem to face relatively northward. Might be a factor in the winter months.”
 of 5 bubbles r0bertfb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have always stayed on the first floor but have never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaredismyboy, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The daily breakfast entree needs improvement. And the pillows and comforters aren't really comfortable. Thank you.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcdonald619, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay