We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

475 Dingens St., Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Charles E. Burchfield Nature & Art Center
    4.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 14 August 2014
Great Place!
We stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The room was excellent. Very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I will start with the good part - the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. There was a musty smell to the room though. Not a big food selection in the area. The front desk recommended a pizza place that delivered (but they were closed on Mondays - which is the day we were there). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Lora S., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have recently renovated the hotel and have replaced carpeting which should have resolved the issue you had with a odor in the room. I have talked to my staff about making recommendations for restaurants or...

Redford, MI
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was very difficult to find a hotel that was within our price range. Probably our fault for traveling at this time. That being said, this hotel was located a pretty good distance from both Buffalo and Niagara Falls. There are absolutely NO attractions around this hotel, for the price that was paid. That being said, the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leetlestar
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Leetlestar, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The room was excellent. Very Large. Plenty of room for a roll-a-way bed. Located right off the highway, but we never heard the highway at all. The bed and pillows were really good - had a great sleep. It's also in a great location. Just minutes to downtown Buffalo, and minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane w
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Jane W., Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. I have shown your feedback to Kathy and the rest of my staff and they appreciate the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and expansive breakfast which we feel besides our World Class customer service sets us apart...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ended up having to sleep over in the Buffalo / Niagara Falls area on a Saturday night July 12; this is the only place we could find a room. $225 / night. Comfortable, breakfast included but the pool was minuscule. All was good but just way too much money for one night with zero attraction around. Avoid staying in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino L
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear MrGinoL, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this room room from my Choice Hotels account. The room was $129.95, but it was more like a $60.00 room! I travel through out Northern, Central and Western New York on a weekly basis and have stayed in many Comfort Inns. This facility has great pictures and pretty decent reviews, but in my opinion it was way overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave Y
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Dave Y. , On behalf of the hotel and staff we want to apologize that your stay with us is not an enjoyable one. We do strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for all our guests. We do have a few smoking rooms all with a separate ventilation system to help prevent the smoke smell from reaching...

Lawton
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were there for 8 days and the staff was always polite and very customer focused. Because we were there for a bowling tournament, we were in and out, depending on when bowling was. the housekeeping staff would just ask when a good time would be to clean and they always did a fabulous job. I was pleased that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S. , Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Thank you also for electing to stay with us. We are glad your 8 day stay with us was and enjoyable one. I have let my entire staff know especially housekeeping about your feedback and it is greatly appreciated. We all know that...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. The room was spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The pool is a bit small, and lacks a hot tub, but the water was comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked, with a variety of breakfast foods, and was available for an extended period (6-10 AM). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Happyrocker, Thank You for staying with us and also thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I apologize we do not have a hot tub but I am glad you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool. I am glad you were able to enjoy our expansive breakfast which we feel is needed to give each and...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived around 5:30 Tuesday July 15th to 3 gentlemen behind the front counter~ they had amazing customer service. They gave us rooms across the hall from the other 1/2 of our group... They recommended a great pizza place (Bauer's) and offered to carry our bags up~as the elevator was being repaired. The hotel room had been recently redone~ the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Heather H., Thank you for staying at our hotel and we especially thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. I have personally Thanked our staff on your behalf for providing you with World Class customer service which our guests have come to enjoy and expect from them. I am also glad to hear your kids enjoyed...

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I frequently drive from Cincinnati to the East Coast w/ one stopover along the way. I found this accidentally on one of those trips & liked it so much that he ended up changing his reservation for the drive he was taking out East the following week. Super comfortable bed & pillows, super clean, attractive room at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 714christinad
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear 714christinad, Let me first Thank You and your husband for staying at our hotel. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Our staff works very hard in making each and every guests stay an enjoyable one whether it be in the cleanliness of the rooms and property to...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn this past weekend. Rooms were clean; Rob at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful (probably the best service we have received at a front desk in a long time). Having a continental breakfast the next morning was amazing as well as treats for the kids throughout the day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allibaba2014
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Allibaba2014, Thank You for staying with us and also thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Our 24 hour cookies, fruit, juices and coffee are definitely a hit with all our guests and we are glad your family enjoyed these as...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
498 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Address: 475 Dingens St., Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 219 and lower (odd numbers) are in view of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles joannab437, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just a few planes going over but not disturbing noise”
 of 5 bubbles Kyeyune, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second level facing the highway...very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaToronto, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is old and musty. Turn on the air condition to get rid of the smell like I was told by the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles melmci, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms closest to the Freeway were surprisingly very quiet and had their own relatively private access from the very back of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cmill7822, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5