We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Checked in late for overnight stay. Staff very friendly. Clean rooms & had a jacuzzi tub in room. Comfortable bed. Hotel lobby also clean. Very good continental breakfast with quite a variety to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou50Lou
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lou R, Thank You for staying with us and for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We do value the kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to your next stay when in the area. Best Regards, Robert G. Front Office Manager

Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I will start with the good part - the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. There was a musty smell to the room though. Not a big food selection in the area. The front desk recommended a pizza place that delivered (but they were closed on Mondays - which is the day we were there). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Lora S., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have recently renovated the hotel and have replaced carpeting which should have resolved the issue you had with a odor in the room. I have talked to my staff about making recommendations for restaurants or...

Redford, MI
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was very difficult to find a hotel that was within our price range. Probably our fault for traveling at this time. That being said, this hotel was located a pretty good distance from both Buffalo and Niagara Falls. There are absolutely NO attractions around this hotel, for the price that was paid. That being said, the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leetlestar
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Leetlestar, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The room was excellent. Very Large. Plenty of room for a roll-a-way bed. Located right off the highway, but we never heard the highway at all. The bed and pillows were really good - had a great sleep. It's also in a great location. Just minutes to downtown Buffalo, and minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane w
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Jane W., Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. I have shown your feedback to Kathy and the rest of my staff and they appreciate the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and expansive breakfast which we feel besides our World Class customer service sets us apart...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ended up having to sleep over in the Buffalo / Niagara Falls area on a Saturday night July 12; this is the only place we could find a room. $225 / night. Comfortable, breakfast included but the pool was minuscule. All was good but just way too much money for one night with zero attraction around. Avoid staying in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino L
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear MrGinoL, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this room room from my Choice Hotels account. The room was $129.95, but it was more like a $60.00 room! I travel through out Northern, Central and Western New York on a weekly basis and have stayed in many Comfort Inns. This facility has great pictures and pretty decent reviews, but in my opinion it was way overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave Y
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Dave Y. , On behalf of the hotel and staff we want to apologize that your stay with us is not an enjoyable one. We do strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for all our guests. We do have a few smoking rooms all with a separate ventilation system to help prevent the smoke smell from reaching...

Lawton
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were there for 8 days and the staff was always polite and very customer focused. Because we were there for a bowling tournament, we were in and out, depending on when bowling was. the housekeeping staff would just ask when a good time would be to clean and they always did a fabulous job. I was pleased that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S. , Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Thank you also for electing to stay with us. We are glad your 8 day stay with us was and enjoyable one. I have let my entire staff know especially housekeeping about your feedback and it is greatly appreciated. We all know that...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. The room was spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The pool is a bit small, and lacks a hot tub, but the water was comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked, with a variety of breakfast foods, and was available for an extended period (6-10 AM). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Happyrocker, Thank You for staying with us and also thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I apologize we do not have a hot tub but I am glad you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool. I am glad you were able to enjoy our expansive breakfast which we feel is needed to give each and...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived around 5:30 Tuesday July 15th to 3 gentlemen behind the front counter~ they had amazing customer service. They gave us rooms across the hall from the other 1/2 of our group... They recommended a great pizza place (Bauer's) and offered to carry our bags up~as the elevator was being repaired. The hotel room had been recently redone~ the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Heather H., Thank you for staying at our hotel and we especially thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. I have personally Thanked our staff on your behalf for providing you with World Class customer service which our guests have come to enjoy and expect from them. I am also glad to hear your kids enjoyed...

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I frequently drive from Cincinnati to the East Coast w/ one stopover along the way. I found this accidentally on one of those trips & liked it so much that he ended up changing his reservation for the drive he was taking out East the following week. Super comfortable bed & pillows, super clean, attractive room at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 714christinad
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear 714christinad, Let me first Thank You and your husband for staying at our hotel. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Our staff works very hard in making each and every guests stay an enjoyable one whether it be in the cleanliness of the rooms and property to...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
505 reviews
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,108 reviews
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Address: 475 Dingens St., Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $124 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though close to the highway for convenience, not much traffic noise. 2nd floor will ensure no noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles CTWB, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to call direct so you can select your room type”
 of 5 bubbles regdodd6, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You might want to get a room that doesn't face the thruway if noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles tjg986, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor and it was fine. Good Staff”
 of 5 bubbles markwF8155QF, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 219 and lower (odd numbers) are in view of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles joannab437, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5