We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport\/Galleria Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is reasonably priced with good beds, clean rooms and washrooms. The complimentary breakfast includes hot foods. Very easy drive to Walden Galleria (2-3 minutes). The pool and Jacuzzi were great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick_jepson
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay. The staff as usual was very welcoming. The location is great and there are lots of shops around. They offer very good breakfast. Pleasant stay and will always come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810nkay
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

810nokay, Thank you so much for your great review. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the stores around us. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us, safe travels until then!

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were leaving to return home on an early flight, so we literally stayed here 12 hours. Very clean, great staff, and they gave us nice "to-go" breakfast as we left at 5:30 AM. Quiet room. You can hear the planes but they didn't go late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsLarMar
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

dsLarMar, Thank you for choosing us for a quick pit top on the way home. I'm happy to know that we were able to provide a safe space for you to get well rested and send you off prepared with our to-go breakfast bags. We do hope that your travel journeys will bring you back to us, longer than a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved it. Location was great. Very clean room. Staff was great except a grumpy staff lady working the breakfast area. She could've been nicer, and the selection on the breakfast area maybe a bit better. Please work on the juice! it was like water the first time I got a cup which I threw out, second time not so bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiasC5656YZ
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

cynthiasC5656YZ, Wow, thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We really do appreciate your acknowledgement of our great staff and all the awesome amenities we offer. Thank you for letting us know about the juice machine, I will be sure to relay this information to our maintenance team so we can be sure everything about our breakfast is...

Worcester, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say that this hotel was very clean, The beds were comfortable, the rooms were a good size, the workout room was nice AND clean, the pool area was very well kept and the breakfast was great. This hotel would be great for a family vacation or a couples get away. Unfortunately, we stayed at this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandabT4276FX
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

AmandabT4276FX, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and am glad to hear that you noticed. I am also happy you were able to take advantage of the heated pool and complimentary breakfast that we offer. We have recently renovated our fitness center and it's good to...

waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, well priced for a group booking, and breakfast was decent. Pool was well serviced and a good size. The service at check in was unprofessional and we felt unwelcomed. Housekeeping missed on cleaning our bathroom fully but just required you to go down and ask for more towels and soaps. The 5th floor is half smoking and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannem217
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

susannem217, I am so very sorry to hear you had a negative experience during the check in process. We do take our guest satisfaction very seriously and your feedback is much appreciated. I am happy that you found our group pricing to be satisfactory. We do have a great breakfast spread and a very well kept pool and we are...

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome stay! My boyfriend and I were in town for a hockey game. The location was perfect. So many stores around easy to get anything we forgot. The mall was close which was great to do in our spare time. The pool area was amazing. Our room was cleanest I've seen this year (travel a lot). Front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Samantha D, Wow! What a stellar review, thank you! I am elated your stay was such a positive experience. It's always exciting to read new reviews to team members and I look forward to sharing yours this morning. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.

Howdenvale, ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I flew out of Buffalo and did the park and fly offered at this Inn. The room was spacious and well appointed and new. The staff friendly and courteous. The rate was comparable to any of the others in the area and for $8 park and fly right from the hotel, a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly1031
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! It's fantastic to hear you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package. We are grateful for your warm comments about the team and cannot wait to share them with everyone. We look forward to having another opportunity to see you again on your next trip to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had no problem whatsoever. Very comfortable for a quick visit to Buffalo. All the basic need shops right next to the hotel with Mcd being 20 steps away. Polite and helpful staff. A lot of facilities including the gym, pool, hot tub etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshul S
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Anshul, Thank you so much for an excellent review! I'm wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location was a perfect fit for you. We are thrilled to offer our guests an updated, expanded fitness center, and I hope you were able to spend some time relaxing in the pool. We look forward to seeing you again the...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the beds in our room had dirty sheets and pillows. When we called the front desk to ask for fresh linens we were told housekeeping had left for the day. Pre-check in from website provided easy to navigate room selection but room chosen was not available at check in. We were given a room on the back side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson W
Joelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Alyson W, Thank you for your honest feedback of your time with us. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay and want you to know this is not the service we strive to provide. Cleanliness is a priority for our hotel and I want to apologize we missed the mark in your room. I...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,080 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
4.2 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#3 of 22 in Cheektowaga
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $175 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay near the front of the hotel to avoid the nightly noise of trucks arriving at the plant behind the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SUNRISE109, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing Walden rather than truck stop but you will hear the planes.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanW321, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor!!! Don't book an adjoining room!”
 of 5 bubbles tattoojules12, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaandGary, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no special observations”
 of 5 bubbles anoops664, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay