We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a great place to stay for an overnight. Shuttle service is great. Know there is no eating place in the hotel--but walk across the parking lot to the other Marriott. Service is good and people are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyred
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear gypsyred, Thanks for coming to visit us all the way from warm and sunny North Carolina! I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us for the night you were here and that you were able to take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport. It's great that you were able to enjoy your dinner at...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The hotel was very good. I have nothing but good things to say about the property. It was well-furnished, modern, clean, and an overall good experience. There were several soccer teams staying there with some energetic young boys, but I did not hear them once, even though several were staying on the same floor. The airport shuttle ran every twenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bscotthome
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear bscotthome, Thanks so much for taking the time to offer your feedback about your visit at our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that it was a pleasant and quiet visit. We do our absolute best to make sure that the sports teams are separated from the individual families, and for the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and I am always impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the efficiency of the front desk. In previous visits I have also thought the complementary breakfast was great, but this time my experience with breakfast was different. Typically I have noticed one or more staff allocated to the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very thankful that you have chosen to visit our hotel during the last several times you have come to Buffalo, and that you have had positive experiences in the past. I am, however, very sad to hear that we failed to offer you the same...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for the first time at this hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor travelers....we were most impressed. The hotel was clean, the rooms spacious and the hotel was quiet considering it's location to the airport. We stayed a second night and were moved when the front desk realized we were on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ModelT1926
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear ModelT1926, I'm so excited that you picked our hotel because of all our other TripAdvisor reviews! Thank you for noticing that our front desk staff was attentive to taking care of your comfort in making sure that you were on a quiet floor and upgraded to a suite. We love to make sure that everyone is happy during their...

Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was here for 1 night on business. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and the rooms are either new or very well updated. My bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I was staying on the 5th floor facing the Courtyard Marriott. The free breakfast selection was very good- I was happy with my cereal, fruit, oj...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia323
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julia323, Thanks so much for picking our Fairfield for your recent business trip! We are a fairly new hotel and are doing our best to keep our hotel looking clean and beautiful, so I thank you for noticing our attention to quality and detail. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and I wanted to let you...

Caledon, Ontario
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My family and I checked into the Fairfield for one night only, for the purpose of an early flight the next morning at the Buffalo Airport. Arrival and check in was a breezed, I was asked if we wouldn't mind taking an accessible room and I agreed even thought I had reserved a regular 2 Queen bed (regular). The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweettrip4
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear sweettrip4, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and that you were happy with your room even though it was an accessible room. We are required to have a specific amount of accessible rooms so that we can accommodate all of our guests,...

Barrie Ontario
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff are always excellent. However, we had the unfortunate experience of sharing the hotel with two hockey teams on our last visit. The groups were very noisy in the hallways until the early morning hours. Running in the halls and yelling in the common areas. Had I known in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve&Reen
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve&Reen, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our cleanliness and the kindness of our staff during your visit. I am very sorry about the noise caused by our other guests during your visit with us. Because Buffalo is a very popular city for hockey tournaments, all of the hotels usually have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2013

As part of a shopping weekend with friends, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We loved our stay at this hotel and will return each time we visit Buffalo. Our room was large, clean and quiet. It was nicely appointed and we were all very comfortable despite four of us being in the room. The hotel is conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1972
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear luvtotravel1972, Wow, thank you so much for a great review of our hotel! I am so happy that you loved your stay and even more happy that you will be coming back for all your future visits! Our team was happy to have you with us and I am glad that you noticed their friendliness and willingness to serve...

Reviewed 13 March 2013

The walls are thin! I could hear every word, with perfect articulation from our neighbors. If they decided to sleep prior to 2AM it wouldn't have been so bad. The hotel staff tried to switch our room but unfortunately they were completely booked. The room was clean and modern. The breakfast spread was great. The staff was nice and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristi S
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear krisca2, Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel after your visit. I am so sorry that you did not have a restful night of sleep due to the noisy neighbors near your room. It's so important for our guests to have a great and restful sleep, and that is why they choose our hotel, so...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Most of the people stay in this hotel for flying out because it is right next to Buffalo airport. My family and I stayed one night on Feb 15 for a ski trip. Same as all other reviewers, the hotel is clean which is a great stay for leisure or business. I have a letter that mail to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ypklee
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Dear ypklee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel after your recent stay with us! I am happy that you were able to stay with us for your ski trip and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am very sorry that we did not follow up with you regarding your concerns over our package charge....

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
255 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $161 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for rewards night. Will be given a basic room.”
 of 5 bubbles 828vipulm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I suggest you have a room facing the front of the hotel as there is less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasfromDamascus, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always try to choose a room on the side not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles thekustom, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have never had a bad experience at this hotel and have stayed in several rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RobPHX, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Faisal666Kazi, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay