We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

1.5 km from Cheektowaga centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I always stay at Marriott hotels. However, I have noticed my last three trips that their housekeeping is not near as thorough as it used to be. This Marriott was no exception with that said. Rooms are nice. Some of the staff were very friendly; others, not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcquml1
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being loyal towards our brand and for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to read that you liked our friendly staff and your comfortable room. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

My extended family of 8 had two suites here for 2 nights. The rates were great, and we were happy with how the suites were laid out and we were able to have a great common space to hang out. The lady at the front desk was so helpful, as we were looking for some great places to shop. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melsie8915
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review of your visit us at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy you loved your suite and our amenities, especially our breakfast buffet. However, we regret we were not able to accommodate you as per your request. On the positive side, we are glad our staff took good care of you, and that your...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff was very professional and projected a very welcoming and friendly attitude. Room was very clean and spacious. The evening events during the week provided a sense of community for work professionals. The hot tub was operational and clean (not always the case when I travel). Great location to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely log this the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your accommodations and had an excellent stay. We work hard to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations, and reviews like yours make it worthwhile! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Buffalo. Yours in Hospitality,...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a cross country road trip and this hotel popped up on our gps. We gave it a shot. It's very easy to,get to,on and off the highway and the people,there were very friendly. I was looking for a room with two queen beds but they don't have that. So they gave me a two bedroom and charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danman7000
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. It is nice to see that you were impressed with your comfortable, spacious and well-equipped room. Our team members love taking care of their guests, and they will be so appreciative of your review. We look forward to having you...

United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Not for me but apparently for everyone at the hotel. The hotel was 100% booked and the staff were so overwhelmed they shut down. Breakfast ran out of food 2 hours before it was over and refilling was slow and continued to run out without ever getting caught up. Housekeeping could not get to all rooms and required us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfmnj
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We can assure you what you reported is not acceptable by our standards, and we will take steps to provide a more satisfying experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Had a nice stay here - very friendly (and accommodating) staff, check in was a breeze. I had been there before a few months earlier and they recognized me/welcomed me back, which is a nice touch even if it's just a notation on the reservation that I've been there before. The suite was large, clean, and modern. Lots of outlets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alastor077
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are thrilled to read that you loved the excellent service provided by our associates as well as your roomy accommodation. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel again and also for recommending our property. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime your travels bring...

Columbia, IL
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I would have liked to rate our experience higher, however, we had a bad experience while staying here. There were a few items that went "missing" from our room after our first day there while we were out exploring the city of Buffalo. We reported this to the clerk at the front desk, twice actually, and were told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceans15
Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel is located directly underneath the flight path for the Buffalo airport. Unfortunately, the hotel also does not have soundproof windows. Shortly after checking into my room, I was greeted with the LOUD noise of a plane flying overhead, and double-checked to see that the windows were shut- they were. This noise continued throughout the night, waking me up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodeyman
Kathy R, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology forthe noise issues you experienced. We...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at this Residence Inn on Saturday, August 13th, and it was a welcome site after a long drive through torrents of rain. But we messed up in the morning and left some clothes in a drawer in the room. When we discovered it later in the day (halfway across New York), they found the clothes and mailed them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle W
Kathy R, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Dear Merle W Thank you we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I happy we could be the rest in the storm for you! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Come visit us again soon!

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Love the spacious rooms and easy place to walk the dog. Full size refrigerators helped with our cooler items. Note that this place is by the airport but we didn't experience the take off noise from preventing our sleep. There was a bit of a crisis with a near by water main and we thought the hotel staff handle both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
Kathy R, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Gwen G, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.8 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,106 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
4.1 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $179 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here - then ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonner8r, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not spend much time in the rooms except for sleeping. Ours was a two bedroom with a microwave and refrigerator which we did not use.”
 of 5 bubbles 692pattyt, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you reserved a King, don't settle for anything less”
 of 5 bubbles Germain1000, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know what type of beds you're getting.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyhF6171FR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd stay on 2nd or 3rd floor they tend to be quieter floors”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckRoadWarrior, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5