We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff was courteous and kind. The breakfast was nice and well attended. The room was pleasing. There were a few things that needed attended to like the chair leaned back quickly but there was plenty of room for us overall. I would stay here again. My kids enjoyed the pool. It was not a large pool but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your kids enjoyed at the pool.It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. On behalf of our entire...

State College, PA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I got this hotel through Hotwire, but was still assigned a room with 2 beds, a sofa and table in front of it, table for a desk, refrigerator, microwave, heat/cooling wall unit which worked well in maintaining desired room temperature. Bed was very comfrotable. Lots of outlets. Bathroom had a large counter, decent lighting for shaving. Occasionally I heard plane...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nebular_Novice
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Nebular_Novice, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My significant other and I stayed one night at the Buffalo Airport Comfort Suites before an early morning flight to Chicago. We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the Buffalo airport and value. We were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub which have become a staple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidcustoms
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.

New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for one night while making a college visit. We used a coupon we picked up at a rest stop and got a good deal. Check in was easy and the staff pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had 2 full sized beds and a small sitting area. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancemom520
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night whilst doing a two day trip to Niagara Falls with Take Tours, travelling with L&L Travel provider. The hotel is approx 40 minute drive from Niagara Falls. Our room was large, with a nice sized bathroom & a small sitting area. Room had a large flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave& coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayo01
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Mayo01, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean, comfortable...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Don't plan a romantic weekend away to Buffalo during the weekend of a Buffalo Bills home game. Don't get me wrong fans were respectfully quiet during late hours, but come breakfast time you couldn't fit in the lobby let alone get your continental breakfast and if you were lucky to get in the breakfast lline, staff had a hard time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I received no greeting and a heavy set young man eating his lunch, looking at the computer , and then me, and as i was checking in he was literally sucking on a dental floss pick ...really disgusting... I was given the key and the wi-fi pass code --My room was in the renovated section of the hotel and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Myself along with my 3 sisters checked in.At first everything seemed to be OK.Being that I myself have worked in a hotel as a room checker,I began to inspect the room.first bed had hair on the pillow and then pet hair every where on the bed skirt.Major disappointment.I walked down to the front desk to see if someone could at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaSharie W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear LaSharie W, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Just popped in. For $65, it's hard to complain. The room is far from the "suite" promised. Lame. Furthermore the floors are dirty (lots of hair), hide a bed is worn out and horribly droopy and slanted, mold on ceiling in bathroom. Hotel is very dated and in need of just regular maintenance. Why is paint/wallpaper left to peel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisloewen
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear krisloewen, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 'tired' room. Peeling wallpaper and mold in the bathroom. Linens were snowy white, the beds comfty and the free breakfast passable. Friendly housekeeping and grounds staff. Didn't get that welcoming, warm and fuzzy feeling from the front desk staff. Pool and jacuzzi needed cleaned. The hotel served our purpose for a place to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexy_98
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear mexy_98, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
291 reviews
2.6 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,098 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
370 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $81 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Buffalo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Macomb, Michigan
5 months ago
Taunton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Young-grandpa_52, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask if any hotel you are staying at is under renovation when booking!”
 of 5 bubbles hockeym2014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the far exits, quieter and ease of entrance and exit.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinP905, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nicer places to stay”
 of 5 bubbles saligar1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Blueberrykin, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay