We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Don't plan a romantic weekend away to Buffalo during the weekend of a Buffalo Bills home game. Don't get me wrong fans were respectfully quiet during late hours, but come breakfast time you couldn't fit in the lobby let alone get your continental breakfast and if you were lucky to get in the breakfast lline, staff had a hard time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I received no greeting and a heavy set young man eating his lunch, looking at the computer , and then me, and as i was checking in he was literally sucking on a dental floss pick ...really disgusting... I was given the key and the wi-fi pass code --My room was in the renovated section of the hotel and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Myself along with my 3 sisters checked in.At first everything seemed to be OK.Being that I myself have worked in a hotel as a room checker,I began to inspect the room.first bed had hair on the pillow and then pet hair every where on the bed skirt.Major disappointment.I walked down to the front desk to see if someone could at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaSharie W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear LaSharie W, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Just popped in. For $65, it's hard to complain. The room is far from the "suite" promised. Lame. Furthermore the floors are dirty (lots of hair), hide a bed is worn out and horribly droopy and slanted, mold on ceiling in bathroom. Hotel is very dated and in need of just regular maintenance. Why is paint/wallpaper left to peel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisloewen
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear krisloewen, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 'tired' room. Peeling wallpaper and mold in the bathroom. Linens were snowy white, the beds comfty and the free breakfast passable. Friendly housekeeping and grounds staff. Didn't get that welcoming, warm and fuzzy feeling from the front desk staff. Pool and jacuzzi needed cleaned. The hotel served our purpose for a place to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexy_98
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear mexy_98, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Mendon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

After 3 tries we finally got a room. They were not ready arrived 1/2 after ck in. The sofa mattress was missing 5 Springs. Uphraded this room needed a top sheet. The hair dryer didn't work I suggested to the front desk to get one from another room I dried my hair while she watched Near the stairs well noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 122mermaid68
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a Buffo airport hotel a hop, skip, and a jump away this one meets the bill. Its facilities are decent, but not extravagant. That being said, I felt safe and comfortable during my short stay there. Very good breakfast. Not the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, but certainly not the worst. The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to...

Gainesville, Florrida
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Flew in for a family wedding and we had 2 rooms booked at this location. We had been traveling since 2 am and attempted to check in at 2:55 pm. Zero rooms were ready and the two girls at the front desk were beyond rude. One actually said 'Well check in isn't until 3"! We said "ok so if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bflolisa
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

There is no General Manager and that's a problem. The sleep sofas are broken, it's clearly not stocked with sufficient food. The night staff doesn't know if the rooms are cleaned or not or how many beds are in each room. The customer relations number at Choice Hotels doesn't work. We arrived at 1:30 am just before the group of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcyKL
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing...

Killington, Vermont
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Hotel is very old but the staff is very welcoming. Nicky checked us in and was very polite and helpful with directions to Niagara Falls. My room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.breakfast was a bit crowded so I'm assuming it was good but my son took me to cracker barrel that morning. Shuttle service is nice, it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank galanti123
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
286 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#21 of 22 in Cheektowaga
347 reviews
2.6 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
361 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $78 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Buffalo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Macomb, Michigan
3 months ago
Taunton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if any hotel you are staying at is under renovation when booking!”
 of 5 bubbles hockeym2014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the far exits, quieter and ease of entrance and exit.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinP905, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nicer places to stay”
 of 5 bubbles saligar1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Blueberrykin, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read ALL reviews PRIOR to booking”
 of 5 bubbles retirednurse124, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay