We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$79*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$79*
US$111*
US$79*
US$111*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel continues to be the best of the best! From check in to check out its always a wonderful experience. If you're looking to stay in the area, give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Keep up the great work. A++

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420raymondh
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

420raymondh, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities previously and have returned for another great stay. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I tried to book online several times from 11am to 10pm using 3 different platforms & all i got was the spinning circle. It was not a browser issue. Customer service apologized & admitted that there have been ongoing website problems with the new site but as it's a franchise they could not honour the rates i was trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrapctmh
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

scrapctmh, We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you that you experienced a lapse in service during your recent stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll...

Newark, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Thank you for accommodating my requests and keeping me in my favorite room. Also for the friendly check in service. Also having the hot breakfast ready first thing in the morning. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhEftO
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

davidhEftO, I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We will see you...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed the BW Plus Galleria Inn March 4. Our room was dirty. TV screen was greasy. Bathroom was filthy. I had made a special request from resevations to make sure our room was extra clean. That was totally ignored. We only stayed 1 night and arrived late. The value was ok but I was expecting better from Best Western....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Christine, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations and that they were not up to your standards. We are happy you felt the value was fine and we hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to provide you with...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Overall stay was great. The cost was affordable, breakfast was satisfying, and environment was clean and pleasant. At time of my booking the Spa was out of commission which was disappointing. It would had been great if there was an indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinegU7135JQ
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear christinegU7135JQ, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and your compliments to our breakfast offered. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

Ontario
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have stayed in a number of Best Western Plus hotels and have been impressed, always rating them well. This hotel did not have the same qualities as those hotels and I would not put them in the same category. The location is very convenient to the US I-90. As we were traveling through, this was a major bonus. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee072
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bee072, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We also appreciate your suggestions for...

Albion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stay here at least 3 times a week for business. The rooms are always very clean and quiet! The staff are always there to make your stay comfortable. There are plenty of places nearby to get something good to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1927YOjeffreyr
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear M1927YOjeffreyr, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The room was small but well designed. The bathroom needed some updating but was clean. The reason for my 3 stars was the mattress was terrible! Both my husband and I slept poorly and had backaches in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Checked in a bit later so check in was quick. There was no service with a smile or welcome and she sat the whole time she was serving us (felt like I was putting her out by being there). At breakfast I did notice the new staff behind the desk were standing and smiling to all the guests checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28jennifer
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 28jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Helpful staff. Room adequate. Furnishings a little tired. Lots of hot water. Fitness room cold and outdated. Breakfast nice and coffee available at any hour. Hot tub looked nice but did not use it. Overall comfortable stay and close to the Galleria Mall and shops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1637UAannettes
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear F1637UAannettes, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
311 reviews
3.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#22 of 22 in Cheektowaga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
509 reviews
4.5 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,115 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $117 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommned this hotel to anyone!”
ALilac915, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Spend more money and go to another hotel.”
JazzyButtons, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
44darcys, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered ground floor rooms are away from the outside entries making less guest noise.”
O1523DGkarenm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room toward the front. This motel is very spread out.”
Buckeyegal1234, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$79
BestWestern.comUS$79
HotelQuicklyUS$111
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates