We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This property is adjacent to the airport; super convenient for our one night stay the evening before our flight. Older property with updates...meant lots of meandering hallways and a good hike to the ice machine. Quick check in and check out; plenty of carts right at the front entrance. Room was large, clean, and comfy, Enjoyed the fitness center/ jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatLadyChristi
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear NewAARPmember, WOW!!! Thank you so much for your great detailed review of our hotel and the surrounding area. After reading this review, I am ready for beef on weck from NOCO. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your time spent here in Buffalo. When your back in the area, make sure you stop by to see...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here as Buffalo was sold out ahead of a Bills game. The rooms (we had 4 rooms in our group) had a "cheap cleaning product" odour that was a bit nasty. The rooms other than having flat screens, appear to be straight from the 1980s - the hallways sure are. Being situated at the end of a runway, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CANDVD
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Candvd, Thank you for taking the time to writing a eye opening review. We appreciate a guest letting us know were we can improve in our service and quality of the hotel. I have noted the concerns addressed and will bring it to our upcoming meeting to address these items. Thank you again for you review. Have a great...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We hadn't booked or planned to stay at this hotel , but due to a problem with our plane United put us up in this hotel, after sitting at Buffalo airport all day due to a problem with the plane to say we were tired and upset would be an understatment,our plan's had been messed up,, but upon arrival we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rauchous
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rauchous Thank you for taking the time to write a GREAT review!!! I am glad to see that you were pleased with the airlines chose of hotel for you. Also, glad that you were able to enjoy our guest reception that we host every Tuesday night. (Just in case you do make it back in the area!!!) Thank you...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2013

we were only there for about 8 hours just passing thru. it is right across the street from the airport in Buffalo and you can hear the planes in early morning I mean early like 5 am that was what I didn't like other than that it was on ok stay just to sleep on the way to Boston

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I see you encountered a issue due to the noise of the airport. I would like you to know that it's not a reoccurring issue. Anything before 5:45 am is a red-eye that needs to be in before regular scheduled flight at 6 am. I do apologize for...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Shower curtain smells. i have stayed at other HI and i have run into the same problem. Other than the shower curtain smelling of mildew and stinking up the room, the room was nice. i got a king size bed, the only thing is the bathroom is really small. i was a bit disappointed that there is no free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer 217412, I am sad to hear that you were disappointed in a few of our amenities during your recent visit with us. It's good to know what guests are looking for in order for us to continue to improve. We do apologized for failing you in those areas. I hope with our current plans, soon in motion, you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend on opening day (football). We had a handicap room since that was the last available but it was super spacious. The rooms were clean and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lori D, BILLS NATION!!! Did you watch that great win this evening against the Panthers? Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We are missing you already! Can't wait to see you again soon! (Bills season opener 2014) Let's continue to have a great season, Nichelle

Bangalore
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The property is close to the airport - that is very convenient. Max's diner is a reasonably good place to eat at. The rooms were reasonably well equipped and clean. I did get a room right next to the side exit - so that was convenient considering the big bag that I was carrying. There was some cementing work going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram368
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ram368, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while shopping in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area. This hotel is right next to the airport, close to Walden Galleria, and many shops/restaurants. The rooms are nice, but we found that you can hear through the walls. We heard our neighbours with crying/whining children all night and early in the morning. When other rooms flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beach-lovin-LA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear merwoman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept...

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Work related stay here has been overall nice.Hotel staff always helpful , Maxs diner in hotel relaxing and good .Have stayed her many times during our work in town and surrounding areas.Convenient for also flying outta airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerald j
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Buffalo, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport - on Genesee. Here's a quick review .... First, it's a great location, especially for those of you who may be flying out of Buffalo airport. They also have a shuttle (actually their shuttle took us to Salvatore's for dinner and picked us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSuzanne2

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.3 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
436 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,791 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
382 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Concordia, Kansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior rooms face a courtyard which are probably more quiet”
144micheleg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are great for easy access from parking”
thomasmR695FJ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask the booking agent if this hotel offers in room fridge and microwave.”
floridavacation48734, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so choose first floor.”
onlinemsu, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King bed with pullout couch room lacks bathtub”
shaulyaakov, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5