We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
 Click to rate
Elizabethtown NC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We just love the Holiday inn express..The staff is great, rooms are always clean, pool area clean, lobby is very clean. Our bed was so comfy and had plenty of pillows. Great hot shower and if you needed anything the housekeepers and the staff saw to it. This is a place we know that we can come to that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Davis, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and the staff went out of their way. Our stay was in October 2016 and we plan to return for 2017. This hotel and its staff were clean , helpful, and provided services that exceeded our expectations. The swimming poll and hot tub were available and if excellent working order. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardshoemaker20
New England
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The first 30 minutes went bad then all downhill from there. We upgraded to a large room (there are no suites contrary to their name), walked in and found the mini-fridge ripped out of it's frame sitting in the entrance way and the place smelled of disinfectant. Moved to a second room and stayed there due to being so tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justvisiting_9
Sonia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The heating unit are constantly maintained and replaced. If there is a failure it has less impact on the guest to change room instead of having the inconvenience of a lengthy and noisy...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the holiday inn in Chester ny. My family and I booked this hotel because it is close to our family we were visiting for Christmas. I called a few hours before check in to see if it was possible to check in early and the man I spoke to was very friendly and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa f
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. It is a great compliment to hear that you have stayed with us 3 times and that you would recommend us and stay with us again. I am very glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that your son loved the pool. We are happy to have you as a...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Pros : We had the pleasant surprise to find the A/C very quiet. Many hotels of the same brand that I visited have noisy type A/C heater units. The room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Minor cons : The bathroom looks old. The alarm-clock is old and dirty inside the buttons. The housekeeping had replaced the trash bag in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engineer947
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review and for the invaluable feedback you provided us. We are always looking at our guest for suggestions and comments that help us in providing you with the best possible stay. I am particularly happy that you commented on the quiet A/C heater units. We have replaced most of our units whit them and they...

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for approximately 3-4 nights. The room was big ,but very outdated,with stains all over spotty. The cleaning personnel just opened the door and my wife had her top off! This was DISGRACEFUL since we had at least 2 DO NOT DISTURB SIGNS ON THE OUTSIDE OF DOOR! We complained and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until...

Sarasota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

There us not a lot of options in the area but the hotel is okay. It was clean and comfortable and had a very good breakfast buffet. Staff was friendly and the hotel was booked because of a few weddings that were happening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryP55
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our service and are particularly glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sonia B. General Manager

New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

There are not many hotel options in Chester NY. This hotel had decent rooms, an ok pool and has easy parking. The free breakfast was good. Not as good as many other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have stayed at previously. As an IHG Elite member they treated us with the usual respect preferred guests receive. I will say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zpalm
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast and other amenities. Your opinion is invaluable to us, as it allows us to: pinpoint our areas that need improvement, and make the necessary changes to ensure future guests will not...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is not a four star boutique, so don't come here expecting one. Instead what you will find is a clean, comfortable, convenient hotel. We loved the efficiency feel! The room was separated into a kitchenette area, lounge, and bedroom, with a separate bathroom. The kitchenette included a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and wet bar with tons of storage for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatesPalate
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

I am humbled and delighted by your great review of our hotel. Our entire team truly appreciates your recognition. From the staff, to the room condition and amenities. We truly appreciated you taking the time to write this fair and detailed description of our property. We loved having you here and cannot wait to welcome you back. Sonia B. General...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base for a business trip. This is not the greatest hotel but meets the needs for a business trip. The rooms are good with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. They offer a basic breakfast which is adequate and coffee throughout the day. Wifi was also good. My only complaint is that since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatar
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see that the hotel fit your needs. We strive to provide a certain level of service to all of our guests and its great to hear it was exceptional for you as well. Thank you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
701 reviews
12.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
31.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
13.9 km away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Chester! Conveniently located in the beautiful Hudson Valley area, the Holiday Inn Express, Chester is just 8 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and 20 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park and Mountain Creek Ski and Water Park. The Chester Industrial Park, less then 1 mile away, includes companies such as C&S Wholesale Grocers, Amscan and Steris. Also, located close by, Orange Regional Medical Center and Saint Anthony's Community Hospital. If you are flying into the Orange County area, we are 17 miles away from Stewart International Airport, and 60 miles from JFK, LaGaurdia and Newark Airports. Public transportation to and from New York City is available through Shortline Bus/Coach USA Company, 1 mile from Holiday Inn Express and Metro-North Train Station only 8 miles from Holiday Inn Express. Come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Chester! Relax and enjoy by our large heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar includes our signature cinnamon rolls - delicious! All rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the entire hotel. Planning a meeting or event in the area? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester has a board room and a party room - great for baby or wedding showers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen

Address: 2 Bryle Pl, 2 Bryle Place, Chester, NY 10918-3300
Region: United States > New York > Chester
Price Range: $146 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Monroe - Goshen Hotel Chester
Holiday Inn Chester
Chester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to stay on the first floor and in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 941KathyC, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only had one room however it was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardshoemaker20, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In this hotel the A/C units are quiet. Avoid the renovated Holiday Inns because they have replaced them with noisier units.”
 of 5 bubbles Engineer947, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are near lumpy identical”
 of 5 bubbles zpalm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it matters”
 of 5 bubbles jack14252015, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5