We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at the Peak

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Inn at the Peak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay over Thanksgiving. The buffet served on Thanksgiving was great. The turkey was better than home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The pool area was nice and there was also an indoor play area. My only complaint was the bar/restaurant. The service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mba111
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway. The hotel itself is charming but a bit run down. Room was clean and comfortable, but we were near the conference rooms on the first floor and it was very loud in the morning. There was a lot of noise also from the room above. I recommend asking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dands238
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Dands238, Thank you very much on your feedback of the Resort. I will share your response with the proper team members. We hope to have you back if the future to enjoy a getaway. Visit us on PKNPK.com on what we have to offer during the time of your visit. May have some overnight specials. Thanks Again More 

McGraw, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rooms were top notch, clean. I had one of the condos and very large comfortable spaces. We had out outdoor writers safari there and it was everything we could ask for. Excellent service, accommodations and meals

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Mike J, Thank you for your 5 point rating! It was such an honor having your conference here at Peek'n Peak. Your group was fantastic to our staff and a pleasure to accommodate your groups needs. We hope to have you visit us again soon. Thanks Again. More 

Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I attended both the AFGLOW and NYSOWA conferences which were held at the Peek'n and Peak. I stayed at the Inn for the entire week and found every thing from great service, hospitality, friendly and helpful staff, great meals and an excellent room. Kim Kantola work very hard with our NYSOWA conference organizers to make this one of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank wbrewer177
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

wbrewer177, Thank you so Much for your 5 mark rating on our Resort. It was an absolute pleasure having your conference as a guest at the resort and able to accommodate your every needs. We look forward on having you all back in the future. Thanks again. More 

Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We recently attended the annual conference of the NYS Outdoor Writers Association. While outdoor activities filled most of our time over the four day event activities in the evening centered in and around the Inn. The atmosphere and facilities there are just great. The rooms are updated with contemporary amenities while the furnishings in the public areas being back memories... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYTraveler13624
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

NYTraveler13624, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about the Resort. Your conference and guests were amazing to have visit. We appreciated all we could do for your experience to be a memorable one. Welcome you back sooner than later. Thanks Again. More 

Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were part of two writer conferences that were held at the resort back-to-back. The resort was up to the task for sure. Rooms were spacious and clean; plenty of places to hold special events; golf course was amazing; great to see archery as an option; the list could go on and on. Really impressed with the place!

Helpful?
Thank BillHjr
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

BillHjr, Thank you for your positive feedback on Peek'n Peak resort. We are so glad that you chose us for a conference. Your Group was amazing to have around the Resort. We hope you visit us again soon. Thanks again More 

Fort Ann, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very happy with the overall service of this facility. All of the people - from the front desk, to the wait staff, to the cleaning staff - were beyond helpful. Most of all was the availability of gluten free food options. I'm gluten intolerant and over the course of a 4-day, 3-night stay enjoyed a gluten free pizza, breakfast sandwiches,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Dan L, So glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay at Peek'n Peak. We hope to have you back again really soon. Thanks for your positive feedback! More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I were in town to attend a funeral. The room was wonderful and the check in staff very nice and helpful. There was a mix up on the check out dates and the woman was extremely helpful in extending our room for one more night. Just want to say thanks and we will definitely stay again under... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmarie82016
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

tmarie82016, Apologize that you were visiting under those circumstances but delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you. We hope you visit the Resort again soon. Thanks More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I booked this hotel for a recent get-away for my husband and I. It was pricey, but the reviews and pictures looked decent enough. Upon arrival, we found the hotel to be extremely outdated. The hallway to our room smelled funky, and the room itself looked like it hadn't been changed in years. I wouldn't mind staying in a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Megan G, We appreciate your feedback on the Resort. Apologize the updates were not up to your standard. I'm not sure which room that you stayed in that has a hot tub overlooking a children's pool area because Our pool facility is located above the hotel. Either way apologize we didn't meet your expectations and will share your feedback with... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We are time share owners and booked at the Greenwood Forest Condo's at the resort. The two bedroom unit was truly a pleasure to spend a week of relaxations. It was spacious, beautifully appointed and so so comfortable. The kitchen was loaded with utensils, crockery, pots and pans. The washer and dryer was located in a utility room useful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Roger W, We thank you for your review in regard to a Condo Unit. A lot of guest's when researching our Resort sometimes think we only have a Hotel to reserve a stay. So it's great to show off a 5 star response in knowing that we have approximately 75 plus Condominiums for rent on the resort that all are... More 

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
27.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
179 reviews
30.5 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center
21.6 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Harborcreek
17.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Olde Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Price Range: $141 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
VA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators so individuals that have bad knees, hips and other problems climbing stairs should request a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wbrewer177, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With several room options be sure to examine all of them before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles NYTraveler13624, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so keep that as a consideration”
 of 5 bubbles danlG2644SQ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lots of room choices, they have the hotel and they seem to manage high end condos as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Satchmo1234, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay for a Parlor Suite, the layout is MUCH nicer - or opt for a Condo by the Sugar Shack”
 of 5 bubbles popovima, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay