We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake View Motel

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake View Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

do not listen to anyone who calls this place a disappointment really??? if you need a size room of that of your own home lets call that a you problem..was there for 6 days last week. It was super super clean and comfy...all that you need and more..could I have ran around the room??no but im not there to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thefinest25
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and most appreciated words. We are always so pleased when our guests find everything to their liking and can just enjoy their time with us. Our staff appreciates your noticing how clean the rooms are maintained. They truly love the good feedback on their efforts. I am glad your daily trek to the All...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Lake View Motel is one of the closest motels with lake access to Cooperstown (roughly 5 miles). From the outside it looked fine. that said, wish it were on the same side of State Hwy 80 as the lake. Comments:The parking lot should be paved; the stone lot is quite noisy. The views of Otsego Lake from across Hwy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug S
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry your visit with us did not meet your expectations. The lake area is well maintained and offers swimming, paddle boats, fishing and the sun deck. There is the road separating the main property from the beach area but we cannot do anything to change that. We are pleased you found your room clean and comfortable. Had you...

Tupelo, MS
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Induction weekend fills up fast and most people don't understand the village of Cooperstown does not have hotels- so if you are considering going make your reservation ASAP -- your only other option will be Bed and Breakfasts -- the view is amazing - they have paddle boats and jet skis for use-- you stay in little room which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScribFam
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy your time with us was enjoyable. you are so right with acting early to reserve your room for the Induction Weekend. It fills up so quick. I hope to be able to greet you again at another time. Thank you again.

West Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet little spot on the lake. Swimming, fishing, paddle boating and sunbathing directly on the lake. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great time. Less than 5 miles to HOF. Wish we had a little more time in Cooperstown to take advantage of the wonderful surroundings. We will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mike08086
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

It is great to learn you had a good time in Cooperstown and at the Lake View. Thank you for commenting on the clean rooms as this is one of our highest goals. Do come stay with us again and make sure we recognize you as a returning guest for something off the rate. The staff thanks you for your...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed at this so called Mobile AAA rated motel for seven nights with my family! I have 2 significant complaints. The beds were not stripped and changed with new linens and if you didn't have a bad back when you arrived you will when you leave! The mattresses seemed to be the same when I first stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David J L
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Dear David J.L., We are truly sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please accept our apology. Our operating rules require the change of sheets every three days. Apparently, we somehow missed your room. No excuse we were to blame. If you had called this to our attention, we would have corrected the oversight immediately. Your...

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was in suite #2. I arrived Friday, July 11, and departed Monday, July 14, and not once did I hear my neighbors or noise from passing cars. Every morning, I listened to birds before having an enjoyable cup of coffee and some breakfast treats or fruit that I brought with me. And when I returned at night from a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FRAZIER_BB
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. The lake is a wonderful backdrop to enjoy with the views and mountains. We hope to greet again in the future and thank you for taking the time to comment.

Orange County, Southern California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My cousin and I stayed here last weekend. The view was fabulous. The room was clean. Coffee maker, fridge, micro, makeup remover pads, dryer, shampoo/conditioner/soap dispenser in shower, a/c. The staff was so helpful. When we checked in Saturday night the fellow recommended places to eat for dinner and answered any questions we had. We followed his recommendation and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littlerhody64
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

It was terrific receiving your review and learning you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We are happy our representing of other Cooperstown establishments was helpful to you and the restaurants were good choices. we hope to have the chance to greet you again in the future. Thank you for your very kind words.

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Only a couple of miles from the baseball hall of fame. Rooms are very clean, many things do do with children. Manger and workers make you feel at home. Coffee in the morning, just perfect to start your day. My family enjoyed swimming, the paddle boats and fishing. Only thing walls are thin in the motel , we will try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barberett
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. we are very pleased to learn your time with us was enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again in the future.

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were only fortunate enough to spend one night at Lake View, and we were pleasantly surprised the moment we walked in the room. The low room price had me worried, but we walked into an immaculate room. We were in the front room that had an awesome "lake view" and a deck. It was not a huge room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa W
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Nothing approaches the good feeling we get if our guests enjoyed their time at the Lake View. We hope you were treated as our extended family. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Davie
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here in room 35 up the hill. It was so quiet and the view is amazing. We drove and took the Trolley into the village for $2 each which was for all day. Much cheaper then parking our car for two people. The beds are comfy and the room spotless. All of the staff was wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth R
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

It is a great treat to hear from our guests and learn they enjoyed their time with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
8.3 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
276 reviews
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
8.8 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
350 reviews
2.2 km away
Lake N Pines Motel
Lake N Pines Motel
#13 of 16 in Cooperstown
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visiting Cooperstown, New York? The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Beautiful Lake Otsego, the Dreams Park, Leather Stocking golf course, the Farmers Museum are just a few of the many attractions in America's perfect village.The Lake View Motel on Lake Otsego is just 6 miles from the Village of Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. We offer a selection of rooms, suites and cottages to accommodate your special needs. The beach area includes a swim dock and float, paddle boats at no charge, fishing dock and sun deck. Our spacious well kept grounds have more than ample room for that game of catch or to toss the football and Frisbee. With grills and picnic tables our "backyard" is perfect for your family picnic.You will greatly enjoy the terrific lake views from anyplace on the facility. We are open from May to mid- October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake View Motel

Address: 6805 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3105
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Price Range: $105 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Cooperstown
Lake View Cooperstown
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#7 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake View Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Centereach
7 months ago
Centereach
9 months ago
Bridgewater, New Jersey

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lake View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If I was too book this motel again, I would choose the rooms with a balcony and view of the lake.”
19Marianne19, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 14, Beautiful view!”
NancyCocks, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room or cottage at the top of the hill.”
MDtraveler98, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake! Lower level for ease of access to the dock area.”
travelmom40, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms at the top of the hill with the fantastic view of the lake.”
  • Morning view on the Ostego Lake
sallyg899, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates