We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terrace Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terrace Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Terrace Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

No doubt the views from the hotel are beautiful. It's a quiet place outside of Cooperstown. It's very clean. Beds are okay, but sure could use some new pillows. Breakfast provided is basically toast and bagels. There's is a pool that looks really nice however we didn't use it. When you enter the room it's a flashback to about 1950,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun2011
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience! We are so happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our property and we totally agree that aspects of our rooms can certainly take you back to a few decades ago! We sincerely apologize about the oversight of your room being refreshed as that most...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We booked a room here based on the good reviews and they were right on the mark. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, or fancy place to stay, this isn't it. What you get at this fine old school motor inn is a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced room, hosted by friendly, welcoming people. The room may look like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann K
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! As we say ourselves, we aren't fancy but we are extremely clean, nice and fun! We're delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you had a relaxing time with us!

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We love this little lakeside motel near Cooperstown. Lovely dock where you can watch the water and rent a small boat. Nice and helpful staff. Limited breakfast and very thin walls, yet comfortable and clean with lovely views and an outdoor pool. Good value overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette1995
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We love that you loved our little property, and are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The place was built in the 60's but well kept. All of the views are amazing. Some of them have sliding doors and you overlook the lake. I highly recommend the Terrace Motor Inn. The owners are onsight and their employees are very friendly and helpful as well. You are only 4 miles from Cooperstown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresab911
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, that your stay was comfortable and that everyone onsite was so helpful. We certainly do all that we can to make sure that all of our guests leave happy and well rested! If you...

NYC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

First off, I want to say that the owner of this hotel is the nicest and most accommodating person I have ever encountered in this business. Veronica truly went out of her way to make everything perfect for our overnight stay. We arrived too late to enjoy all the amenities this hotel had to offer. …we did enjoy the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank whereISthebeach?
Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

First, this place is about 3 miles up Rt. 80 from town along the lake. The rooms & grounds with swimming pool(didn't use) have fantastic views of the Lake. It was cheaper than many right in town or for the more modern hotel chains on the southern approaches(Rt. 28). Also, the entire room was VERY CLEAN. But I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Willwil60
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Terrace Motor Inn! We so enjoyed chatting with you and your wife and we are delighted that you noticed how much attention we pay to the extreme cleanliness of our property - it's certainly a priority. You mentioned the water pressure as you were leaving and as I mentioned, I certainly...

Northern New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Don't come to the Terrace Motor Inn and expect five stars or you'll be disappointed. It is a fairly typical 1960's motel with some special features. It's very, very clean which is great. Veronica, the owner, is absolutely charming and accommodating -- what a pleasure to deal with. The view (from every room) of the lake is amazing -- like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJGIRL
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet your husband and you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly do want our prospective guests to know that we are a small, quaint Motor Inn so we appreciate you mentioning that in your review! We've been able to narrow the WiFi issues down to mobile devices...

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our GPS took us from I-90 down some little back country road, and it was late at night, so we were a little concerned about what we were getting ourselves into. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the Terrace Motor Inn. We were in town to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. The motel is close to trolley parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GarrettJenni72
North Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had an amazing time at the Terrace Motor Inn. Very clean inviting and relaxing! The Owner's made you feel as if you where staying at their home! We ca not wit to go back! My children17 and 16 loved being there! We booked an extra night! Can't wait ti go back! Thank you so much! We tell everyone how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much to our "fun family upstairs" (as we referred to you all)! It made us so happy to see how much you enjoyed yourselves here and we had so much fun getting to chat with you whenever you all would come and go. You all were a true delight to have at the Terrace and we...

Thomaston, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 July 2014

From booking to staying this young family who owns and runs this motel went above and beyond for our team families. They have a full frig for food storage , microwave , great little continental breakfast . Rooms are clean a little dated but in a quaint kind of way. Grounds are well kept , great pool area and barbecue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa Y
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind review! We can't tell you how much fun we had with you all as well. We're just so happy that everyone enjoyed themselves and that you all really took advantage of all that we offer - fishing off the dock, using the pool, enjoying the lake toys, grilling out on the hill...we...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
5.5 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
275 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
184 reviews
4.9 km away
Lake N Pines Motel
Lake N Pines Motel
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
155 reviews
3.1 km away
Hickory Grove Motor Inn
Hickory Grove Motor Inn
#9 of 16 in Cooperstown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tranquil and intimate lakefront property with breathtaking views of historic Otsego Lake. Free wifi, a pool, direct lake access and rooms that are clean and comfortable. Come visit us at the Terrace Motor Inn and let your Cooperstown getaway begin! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 6439 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-2517
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Miami Springs, Florida
over a year ago
Fairfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware of possible noise level. The rooms facing the lake are great!”
 of 5 bubbles oakesgirl2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If selecting a second floor room, may prefer one at far end so not all other second floor occupants go past your room when going to theirs”
 of 5 bubbles Rdi2Go, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose the building closest to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles denisel574, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper level rooms have the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles 238rebeccag, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“They all face the lake so you can't miss.”
 of 5 bubbles 734LarryH, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5