We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cadet Motel

Save
Share
2582 US Highway 9w, Cornwall, NY 12518-1310
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Cadet Motel their motel of choice when visiting Cornwall. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

While in Cornwall, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Cadet Motel, including The Canterbury Brook Inn (0.8 mi), Avocado Restaurant (0.0 mi), and Fiddlestix (0.8 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Cornwall, check out a natural history museum, such as Hudson Highlands Nature Museum.

At Cadet Motel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Cornwall.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Smoking rooms available
15Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Leslie B wrote a review Jul 2017
Norwich, Connecticut2 contributions
Stayed one note very clean ab bed was comfortable air conditioning brand new great price will return check in was fast and owner was wonderful let me see room before payment quiet and closeto everything
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your business. Hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Andy S wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is absolutely disgusting. The bed was filthy, there was a thick layer of dirt under the bed, and the air conditioner blew moldy air and gave us sore throats. You would have a better night sleeping in your car!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles L, Manager at Cadet Motel
Responded 4 Jul 2017
We are not sure why you said this. You could possible see some dust under the bed just like any bed in your home. But absolutely not "thick layer". And if you don't like anything in the room, you can let us know at the first place, and we will refund you. Nobody force you to stay for the night. We are not 5 stars hotel, but we dont charge like 5 stars hotel neither, but we try our best to give better quality service. I think this is one of reason customers choose us. We will doing our best to improve our service.
Read more
brenwag68 wrote a review May 2017
Gloversville, New York7 contributions
Very dirty... Run down... Dusty rooms & moldy air conditioner gave my husband & I asthma (my husband had to go on allergy meds when he came home) People live here & are out cooking on there porch & yelling all hours of the night... Couples coming in to use the room for an "hour or two" & then leaving & never returning... I have NEVER stayed in a place like this... would not recommend unless new owners take over & clean this place up (my visit was in the fall of 2015)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dirty, Dirty, Dirty...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. we are sorry you did not have prefect stay. I did not do well at year 2015, because we just took over 1 year before. but now we have new floor with new A/C. you should feel different if you come back. and if you find some other guest bother you, you can come to us. We will give them warning. if they still bother you. we will call police. I just want to say, we are not 5 stars hotels, but we try our best to serve you. Thank you.
Read more
M T wrote a review Sep 2016
Tampa, Florida121 contributions102 helpful votes
I chose this motel because it was the only place with rooms available for the Army-Rice football game. They were definitely cheap ($75) but this place needs a major renovation. My room was clean and the beds were okay but the furnishings and bathroom need an overhaul. My friends next door complained about their room smelling like cigarette smoke (it did) and their A/C was spotty at best. Very few amenities in the room (hair dryer, tissues, toothpaste,,etc.) as well as the "office" offerings (no ice machine) This is definitely a 2 star hotel at best. This place needs help. .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: DEMAND a no-smoking room in advance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are not high end hotels, that why we charge less. our rooms do need some work. but we are working on it. now we have new floor and new A/C. and we did have ice machine in the office. maybe you did not see it. All I want to say is giving us one more chance, you will see the improvement next time.
Read more
Money P wrote a review Aug 2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota47 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
One 25 watt fluorescent light bulb for all of bathroom, above mirror. Therefore shower-taking was in the "dark." Black on grout in shower. No hair dryer. Liquid leaking around toilet base. Smashed 2 bugs crawling on wall. No chain on door for security. So we moved furniture in front of door for "security." FILTHY windows. Sheets & pillowcases smelled/appeared clean. You receive a discount, if you pay cash, instead of charging. ($65 for two double beds)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles L, General Manager at Cadet Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review. sorry we did not have satisfying stay with us. We are old motel. we need to update. we are trying our best to update it now. If you come here next time, we will see the difference.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCornwall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cadet Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Cadet Motel?
Nearby attractions include Motorcyclepedia Museum (5.3 km), Pride of the Hudson (6.8 km), and Storm King Art Center (3.0 km).
What are some restaurants close to Cadet Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moo Moo's Creamery, Cosimo's On Union, and Citrus Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Cadet Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Washington's Headquarters State Historic Site (7.1 km), West Point Foundry Preserve (8.0 km), and New Windsor Cantonment (3.2 km).