We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cadet Motel

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good6%
  • Average13%
  • Poor35%
  • Terrible26%
7 Jul 2017
“Awesome”
3 Jul 2017
“Well-traveled76”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one note very clean ab bed was comfortable air conditioning brand new great price will return check in was fast and owner was wonderful let me see room before payment quiet and closeto everything

Thank Leslie B
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet MotelResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for your business. Hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely disgusting. The bed was filthy, there was a thick layer of dirt under the bed, and the air conditioner blew moldy air and gave us sore throats. You would have a better night sleeping in your car!More

Thank Andy S
Response from Charles L, Manager at Cadet MotelResponded 4 July 2017

We are not sure why you said this. You could possible see some dust under the bed just like any bed in your home. But absolutely not "thick layer". And if you don't like anything in the room, you can let us know at the...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very dirty... Run down... Dusty rooms & moldy air conditioner gave my husband & I asthma (my husband had to go on allergy meds when he came home) People live here & are out cooking on there porch & yelling all hours of the night......More

Thank brenwag68
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet MotelResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review. we are sorry you did not have prefect stay. I did not do well at year 2015, because we just took over 1 year before. but now we have new floor with new A/C. you should feel different if you...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I chose this motel because it was the only place with rooms available for the Army-Rice football game. They were definitely cheap ($75) but this place needs a major renovation. My room was clean and the beds were okay but the furnishings and bathroom need...More

Thank M T
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet MotelResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are not high end hotels, that why we charge less. our rooms do need some work. but we are working on it. now we have new floor and new A/C. and we did have ice machine in the office....More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

One 25 watt fluorescent light bulb for all of bathroom, above mirror. Therefore shower-taking was in the "dark." Black on grout in shower. No hair dryer. Liquid leaking around toilet base. Smashed 2 bugs crawling on wall. No chain on door for security. So we...More

Thank Money P
Response from Charles L, General Manager at Cadet MotelResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks for your review. sorry we did not have satisfying stay with us. We are old motel. we need to update. we are trying our best to update it now. If you come here next time, we will see the difference.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cornwall
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$73 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
5
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > New York > Cornwall
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie B
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andy S | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely not. I can't imagine it getting much worse. Room actually made us feel sick with sore throats and headaches. I would avoid.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dirty, Dirty, Dirty..."
Read review
"DEMAND a no-smoking room in advance"
Read review
"No good rooms in this place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing